ADVANTAGE Home Care Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received good training
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLApril 8, 2016
I enjoyed working for Advantage. I worked to open a new Satellite office, but when we weren't getting patients, corporate decided to close the office and I was terminated without notice or given any type of severance. I was told that my termination had nothing to do with my job performance, since mine was excellent. It was purely a business decision. I strongly feel that they could have found another place for me in the company, but they choose not to. I felt that this entire process was handled in a very ruthless and uncaring manner.
Pros
The clinical staff
Cons
Poor and very expensive benefits, lack of appreciation for hard work and loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Care Cottage Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wyomissing, PADecember 1, 2015
Very busy home care office. Private duty caregivers provided and office consists mostly of schedulers coordinating caregivers with homecare clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
HHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 12, 2015
this job allowed me to travel and meet new residents in their home. very time consuming and really loved the people. caring for elderly, mentally disabled and cared for many age groups
Pros
people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brownsburg, INSeptember 5, 2015
Home health is enjoyable and the home care setting has allowed me to gain valuable experience in a completely different setting in which I have not had exposure to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, personable place to work.
Human Resources Assistant/ A/P Rep (Former Employee) –  Asheville, North CarolinaMarch 16, 2015
Great atmosphere.
average day consists of greeting everyone in the office, helping coworkers defeat their obstacles.
Management really listens to any issues that arise.
Coworkers are supportive.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
np healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Wyomissing, PAJanuary 24, 2015
This was a rewarding place to work. Taking care of people is my favorite thing to do besides taking care of animals.
Pros
spending time with the elderly
Cons
so much travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience learned alot
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIDecember 19, 2014
My position was to develop relationships with potential referral sources. The hardest part of the job was to sell that it was all private pay and that it could cost them on a monthly basis $10-$12K
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekly pay with great office staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INNovember 13, 2014
Not a lot of variety when it comes to experiencing new things as a nurse. Love being able to stay with the same patients and really get to know them and their families.
Pros
ability to pick own schedule
Cons
not enough compensation, no benefits, no employee referal bonus, no mileage compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
good place to work,and be able to go to school while working every one works very well together.
Pros
more work is avaliable if need
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Person Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, NCMarch 7, 2014
Worked with the elderly and enjoyed spending time with them and making them feel wanted and needed. Work was in short supply and not a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable working conditions
HHA/CNA (Current Employee) –  INFebruary 21, 2014
You can never be sure if there will be work for you. The staffing managers will call you 24-7 to ask you to work (if there are hours to be had).
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Wisconsin Rapids, WIJanuary 27, 2014
love the residents and the staff awesome place to work. Everyone is very caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met different people and got close.
CNA Monitor Patients (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 9, 2013
Typical day was get up early and give baths, clean, vital signs, and visit with them.
The difference in people and how they live and react not being the person they once were.
Management was good.
Did not get to meet many co-workers.
Hardest part of job was when the company changed and did not use CNS"s anymore. Not seeing my customers.
Most enjoyable the patients.
Pros
hours were mine
Cons
sometimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day as a Home Care Nurse.
Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 29, 2013
Home care nursing is a very good way to better your own independent working skills and a chance to prove yourself in a one on one setting in the patient's own home. Also having a group of other nurse's out in the field that you can consult with if needed, helping improve patient's health and wellbeing on a daily basis through education and patient care. Being able to grow and learn new skills to better yourself as a person and as a nurse, having both doctors and management staff there if needed to administer the best care possible to your patient.
Pros
meeting new people everyday and bettering there lives by help them recover.
Cons
high travel at times to patient's location's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clients. making them feel better from care gave.
CNA-HHA (Former Employee) –  Connersville, INAugust 29, 2013
Managment needs to be better.
Productive job.
Company will give new employees more hours than they will to someone whos been there for a much longer time employed. Would hire new employees and current employees would lose hours promised.
Pros
working with people in home . free lunches.
Cons
short breaks . scheldule varies
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable work schedule
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHJanuary 16, 2013
Have three to four clients homes I would have to drive to and visit.
Learned to be more compassionate.
Management worked around my school schedule.
Hardest part would be the bad weather and gettting to a clients home during the times.
Most enjoyable part would be meeting new people and the feeling of being wanted and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping people has always been my joy!
Helping Hand Adult Care (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILOctober 18, 2012
Helping disabled adults feel independent again. I learned that one day i will get old and i want someone to care for me like i care for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the company, just need more benefits and pay
LPN (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INSeptember 25, 2012
friendly staff and co-workers, always plenty of patient load and willing to work out schedules.
Pros
friendly and professional
Cons
no benefits, no paid vacation, no paid days off...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It provided great flexibility in hours
scheduler/CNA (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INJuly 24, 2012
The best part was being able to get staff into the homes when the client needed them to be there. They were able to depend on us to get them the help they needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Advantage home care
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2012
It was a good job I enjoyed going to my clients home and taking care of ,and just be able to see them wake up and smile at a happy face and agood morning dear.I enjoy working in home care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture