Advantage xPO Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 12, 2017
Company allows employees to get their feet wet in several areas of recruiting. Small Chicago office allows for relaxed atmosphere.

Not alot of room for growth or expansion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work bad management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 22, 2017
driving tuggers 80% of the time 20% forklift worked 12 hrs day 3 to 4 days a week. we worked at night for month than switched to days. i moved rubber around Michelin warehouse
Pros
good pay
Cons
alternating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 19, 2017
Job responsibility includes data entry of e-time sheets and billing Sub-contractors. Fully responsible for the processing of direct hire billing transactions for a major financial institutions. Generates client invoices. Researches, analyzes and resolves questions presented by other workers, client, or associates. Prepare detail reports for corporate office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company sucks
Packer (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKFebruary 7, 2017
management doesn't communicate with employees. get treated bad. worst company I have ever worked for. needs to be communication between office and plant.
Pros
hours, pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience in the educational system
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN 37129December 13, 2016
Help students with lesson plans, I learned firsthand what teachers encounter daily. Management and co-workers were very helpful, The hardest part was getting students attention. The best part was seeing the students excitement when they completed lessons they did not think possible without their regular teacher
Pros
Helping students learn
Cons
Disrespect from some students
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJune 28, 2016
Long hours. Fun happy place to work for, nice bosses. awesome pay. free lunch long breaks. very very long hours mostly. and there will be better days
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly Place to work
Forklift Operator - Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCMay 10, 2016
Fun and friendly Place to work. People are very friendly and easy to get along with. The work was steady pace kept me going all day. That's what I like is to keep busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat work environment
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 11, 2016
Upbeat, positive team that shows respect for each other. Professionally treated by local management. Great work life balance with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 20, 2016
Could be better, but it was ok. Work needs to be done towards the upper management side. Bad choices were made without my consent, although it was my crew.
Pros
great hours
Cons
bad managing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full day of labor
O-Dock Operator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCJuly 3, 2015
My typical day would start off by first checking to see what the previous shift stopping point was so as to gather my starting point.

I would then proceed with and work closely with my team to ensure that production was maintained.

I also unload trucks which can sometimes be strenuous because of the uniform arrival.

This job demands everyone working in an uniform manner ,so that the shift would operate smoothly.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
Health benefits not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was a fair opportunity to be around people, but deadend.
Subtitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJune 15, 2015
Not the kind of position that was anymore than stopgap as far as income potential. Future is secure as long as I can perform the duties satisfactorily.
Pros
none
Cons
Low pay for expectations/responsibilities of position.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Trim post-operator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCJune 10, 2015
This company paid well and allowed employees to feel welcomed in the space of work. Everyday I learned something new and looked forward to expanding my knowledge each day.
Pros
Connection with co-workers was a pro for me.
Cons
The 30 minute breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage is a temp agency, we are working for Michelin, easy and laid back typical workday.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 11, 2015
We come in get the ordered that need to be pulled from the warehouse that day and get to work. Its not a bad environment, but just like with everything there is room for improvement.
Pros
No hassles
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interviwed over the phone and was hired on the spot.
Enrolled as a temp (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 8, 2015
Typical work day, started off as making fulfillment kits as well as making sure that all copies were made and packets sent out to correct client. Then was sent down to mail room to sort, slice, weigh, check, and re route mail to the correct department. Once mail as been completed verification of deposits were then completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCJanuary 22, 2015
working with this company was a very good learning experience the co workers were very friendly along with all members of management staff. I learned a lot of hands on training with all co workers in all areas of the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sort to Grind (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKSeptember 24, 2014
i learned to sort tires and be faced paced and accurate on the things i did.
Pros
It was a good learning experience
Cons
No chance of advancement and or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 3, 2014
The hardest part of this job was trying to adjust to the environment and the location of the materials.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency - did not deal much with them.
Administrative/Clerical - Image Investigations (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2014
These is a temp agency and I really did not deal much with them. Although they were most helpful on the phone. Also the company I was temping with was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment in which each day is high intensity and deliverables.
HR Project Coordinator at Goldman Sachs (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 16, 2014
1. A typical day usually centers around responding to e-mails from stakeholders, coordinating logistics for programs and having meetings to post the teams with updates.
2. Attention to detail, multitasking assignments, thinking on your feet and efficiently communicating with the team are things I've learned.
3. There is a culture of meritocracy which is enforced by management.
4. Execution to high volumes of requests, assignments and tasks in regards to the high expectations in everything that you produce.
5. Seeing all of your hard work come into fruition surrounding large scale programs and the appreciative feedback from the population.
Pros
Being surrounded by talented and hard working individuals.
Cons
The expectations of deliverables can be a bit daunting at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is a temp job but a productive job.
Forklift Operator/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCFebruary 6, 2014
I start my day off working 12 hours stripping reels.
I learned to work safe at a timely manner.
My management is pretty fair the want the job done right.
My co-workers are hard workers also.
The hardest part of the day is staying cool it gets very hot there.
The most enjoyable part is seeing my work accomplished.
Pros
Getting to learn as much as possible.
Cons
Not to much room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage xPO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7