Find companies:
Advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Advantage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment
Advantage Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 7, 2014
Pros: great enviorment
Cons: low pay
• Provide excellent customer service
• Quality and presentation of product
• Sales‐ Daily goal of 300% sales lift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad contract house
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee), Allen Park, MIMarch 5, 2014
Cons: it take advantage of employee, bad treatment, terrible management
It is a contact house, very bad one, never ever cared about employees, they find any small way to take advantage of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very productive work environment and also very stressful.
Chef (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: there are none.
Cons: very unhealthy work environment.
Working there is very stressful, the management screams and yells when things go wrong or when they think things are going wrong. The hours are not as listed. You work day is supposed to be 6:00 a.m to 2:00 p.m. But can last from 5:45 a.m to 5:00 p.m, 4 to 5 days a week. You work very long shifts with only a 25 minute break the entire day. Also the – more... management use the kitchen and make a mess you are reasonable for cleaning up. You can not clock out when its time to go home, you must be told you can go home. The people that work there are very unhappy and miserable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part is dealing with customers
CSA Customer Service (Current Employee), Manchester, NHNovember 20, 2013
Pros: relax and easy environment
Cons: long hours
I feel this job is very difficult because of the customers. There are def some very difficult customers that make your life miserable. Most customers write a review but they only tell there story. I always give 100 percent good customers unfortunate you will meet customers that are out to get you but you still have to be positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Area Manager- OCA/Burbank (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 6, 2013
Good company to work for. Solid company with good benefits. Learn much about Car rental industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Merchandiser (Former Employee), CaliforniaAugust 14, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no benefits
Travel 100% of the time. very productive and work well as team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Line Worker (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHAugust 2, 2013
Most Jobs outside of Lancaster area hard to get work due to high volume of people employed but they try to help every way they can. Work duties are mostly in Columbus area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management, Customer Service
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2013
Pros: discounts on rentals, rotating schedules
Cons: inconsistent location assignments when the company began to downsize
Assistant Manager (scheduling, open and closing procedures)
Analyze and Maintain Sales goals
Provide Positive Customer Service
Deliver the best product to the customer
Sale the most beneficial package of the customer's interest
Maintain a consistent pace to deliver at high traffic stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great but looking for better
Product Merchandiser (Current Employee), sfvJune 11, 2013
I am just trying to find something a little more me. I feel that we all have to grow to find out who we are in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the flexiblity
ADVANTAGE MARKETING (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: not enough jobs
it was nice to visit different stores and put up planograms-checking inventory and stocking shelves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Continued Challenge
Manager/Independent Writer (Former Employee), Varied, OnlineMay 17, 2013
Pros: receiving, creating, sharing, time management
Cons: competitive market
Advantage was started within the early 2000's an element of having written since 1997. It is a registered company NY. It has been a bit of a challenge to get it off its feet, and the nature of what is shared is in great demand within a market that are sharks seeking new opportunities, however, I was able to self publish two works, with many pending. – more... I am registered, DUNNS and EIN established. Many years later, and as I continue to produce, note a consistency to the information received and at a designed nature that is structured for distribution. With this I have tried establishing a market base not only for written work, but sales as well, of collectible items, arts, graphic design material as well as retailed products. At the age I have reached it has become a most interesting challenge to be placed within any field including independent business without completing a degree, and being placed according to experience, therefore a consistent wait becomes, where, working, suits the need to fill the gaps to provide a sustenance as well as that for family members still attending college. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large clientel base and great management.
PDN (Current Employee), Columbia, MOApril 17, 2013
Pros: pay and job security
Cons: benefit package
Home office is in St. Louis, but I work out of the Columbia office. Company shows respect for individual employee needs, shows appreciation for extra effort with generous bonus pay and is at their employee's disposal 24/7.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting challenges with every changing enviroment.
Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: pros included having the opportunity to use your own judgement
Cons: gas prices
Typical day included an early start for a plan of travel, strategies for each location and course of action to ensure competitive client product placement, consider time management to complete task and carrying necessary binder with information, use of hand held and equipment taken in provided business satchel. Sometimes use of your own printer, computer – more... and cell phone for office communications and conferences. I learned that having a positive attitude often influences the outcome for the day. Management and co-workes were always willing to help enhance my abilities. I had a tough time with time management till I learned to sort out which priority was top and how to convey it to achieve my purpose in each location. I enjoyed gaining self confidance by building partnerships to achieve a mutual goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe workplace
Merchandiser / fixture installer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 21, 2013
learned to read blue prints, building beams to install fixtures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
HP Senator Jack Reed Project (Former Employee), Cranston, RIFebruary 14, 2013
I love working here at the time even though it was only for five days. I learned so much there. We had to switch their old computer to a new computer and also we had to transfer their data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to create own schedule
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: create own schedule
Cons: pay
Create sales and marketing points in any given venue. Minimal supervision as long as job is preformed to expectation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demos
Demo Specialist, Provided Kureg Demos (Former Employee), NationwideJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: once demos were finished i got to keep what i was demonstrating with
Only did kureg demos twice.
Worked alone.
Never knew who my manager was.
Never worked with anyone.
The good part was it was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress place to work but still fun
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), FL Pan HandleNovember 26, 2012
Pros: pay is good, gen mgr is great
Cons: upper management from corp office
Working for this company really allowed me the freedom to work unsupervised, I trusted with a great deal of information because of the positions that I held. I went from Maintenance to Quality Assurance Coordinator, to Maintenance Supervisor. I worked closely with the General Manger and had the opportunity to see exactly hoe the company was ran from – more... the top down. Needless to say, I didn't like everything that I saw. Yet, I understood why the company did what they did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary service
Welder (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: they will help you get a job
Cons: pay is not always what you should get
they pretty much help anyone get a job but the pay could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a interesting place to work.
Kansas City, MO- Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), 1301 Main St KCMOSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: tv rooms that has cable, hot lunchs you have to buy but its reasonable prices but it is close to consentinos
get to work login to your cpu I learned how to take calls, set, cancel,provide info to customers or potential customers about the tax season.management was good my co-workers were diversified the hardest part of the job was patience for most folks like being polite to a person thats not polite you the most enjoyable part was helping people