Advantage Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is terrible.
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 12, 2017
Only good for retired / first time job - no benefits , no help & nothing that great about this job - only 2 things good - $10.50 a hour & the hiring process takes forever.
Pros
Free Samples sometimes.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look elsewhere.
Residential/ Small business sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 24, 2017
The owner of the company is horrible to work with!
low ball you on your commissions
not pay you on time.
no organization of day to day operations
supplies and equipment per job was never ready for the customer
Pros
self employed type setup
Cons
everything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there9
SALES (Former Employee) –  South El Monte, CASeptember 12, 2017
Best job ever you felt like family there .it was fast pace and the people are wonderful. Loved doing orders and helping the customers. Learned alot about metals and customer service
Pros
Meeting customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 3, 2017
Great place to work, great pay and coworkers. Company is respectful and great hours. As long as rules are followed strictly there will be no problems.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal growth and experience
sales (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 28, 2017
high energy environment and heavily focused on personal growth with solid career opportunities for students. would highly recommend for any college student looking to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work environment
appointment setter (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 26, 2017
average day would be , clock in turn computer on and start making phone calls. management was somewhat inattentive. the hardest part of the job was setting enough appointments for the field agents. the most enjoyable part was my fellow workers.
Pros
comfortable work conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
AP - AR Clerk (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTAugust 26, 2017
fast pace environment. co-works are very helpful.
short travel commute.
managers are available for any questions
flexible schedule. opportunity to add work experience
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp jobs
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tyrone PaAugust 24, 2017
Advantage really works to get you a job whether its temporary or temp to hire. Most jobs are $10 an hour. They are flexible with your schedule. Most jobs they offer are off weekends.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Pay not so great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation assistance
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 19, 2017
Ability to prioritize
Shipping and receiving
Inventory control  
Delivery appointments
Results-oriented
Executes Customer-service
Outlook
Various office machines
Receiving
Reporting
Sales reports
Shipping
Created training manual's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the clients.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 1, 2017
I enjoyed preparing the medical records for the client. Making court dates. Filing the appeal. working with co-workers as a team. Having meetings for updates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 26, 2017
good company to work for. If you enjoy talking to people, this is the kind of job to do. Management is very nice. The hardest part of the job is carrying supplies back and forth to you car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the work
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 12, 2017
Went to several different wal marts to market and display our customers products and fill shelf of thier products.I enjoyed the traveling to give attention to our customers products.
Pros
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and bad at times
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  GESIMAR, LAJune 26, 2017
It is a good place to work at times and other times it is not . Sometimes you don't know what your bosses are thinking about at times and other times they are so wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 31, 2017
They are a Temp agency and they always kept me busy with assignments, and they where good assignments some lasting 3 months or more. My last one with the hired me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Exceptional Service
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 4, 2017
This job was such a learning experience for me. Everyone was so professional and organized and I learned a lot about inner office duties my time there. The hardest part I believe was the amount of paperwork required for the job but again it taught me great skills that I can move forward and utilize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always meeting new people
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INMay 3, 2017
My typical dat work consists of taking care of my patients and making sure they are happy and comfortable. i enjoy helping people and taking care of them,
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
hardly ever home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all cost
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAApril 26, 2017
Selling rental cars at Advantage rent a car was a nightmare. The management was terrible. The work environment was horrible as well. Do night work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXFebruary 19, 2017
I only worked there 6 months but it was a good place to work for. It was a learning experience that will help me down the road.
Pros
flexiability
Cons
not getting paid for all your miles traveled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive place to be employed
Warehouse worker (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2017
I did all kinds of things for this company. Was a sorter and also helped around the warehouse with orders and the fixing of machines as necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run company.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYJanuary 18, 2017
Enjoyed my time at advantage ,unfortunately they relocated upstate.learned forklift and warehouse responsibilities.It was a clean and organized warehouse.
Pros
Company car
Cons
Long travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5