Advantor Systems Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-great work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2017
Advantor has a great environment and a continual opportunity to learn new technology, I have already learned so much from being employed here in the last year. If you put your best foot forward this company's opportunities are there for the taking. They also do a lot of great things for their team to show appreciation. My favorite is the kitchen :) Great company- I recommend to all my peers.
Pros
benefits, work life balance!!
Cons
not many unless you are looking to be negative
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Technician (Former Employee) –  OrlandoNovember 19, 2016
Company used to be better organized now management and logistics dont have a clue how to run each department and the end they end up blaming the field tech for all their ineptitude, They love to hire and fire people they take it as a hobby.
Pros
Fine if you love to travel
Cons
Poor Management. Very disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible In every aspect.
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2016
From management to human resources to contracting. All unprofessional employees!

No room for growth. Management lies. Favortism is obvious and disgusting.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking ship run by poorly educated individuals
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 6, 2014
I worked at Advantor for 3+ years. Upper management stays in their offices and company initiatives are poorly communicated. There is are a bit of tension between departments. HR is terrible. In fact, the worst I've ever seen. I noticed that they hire a lot of poorly skilled, uneducated folks (no college degree, etc.) so don't expected to be paid what you are worth and your workload will be heavy. A lot of good people left or were let go because of the silly office politics here. Co-workers were cold just like the culture here. Benefits are poor with most of the cost shifted onto the employee. The only perk was having a flexible schedule.
Pros
Newer office, flex schedule
Cons
Management, Salary, Benefits, Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like working on slave wages...
Operations Department (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Little room for growth, HORRIBLE compensation and benefits package (not competitive at all), lack of training, INCOMPETENT management / leadership, no cohesion between departments.

HR Department is the worst I have EVER encountered in my life.

Avoid at all costs!
Pros
Work/Life Balance
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes87No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
instaler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2013
the company is very good but you have to be on the road alot, going to different states but over all i like the work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reality check on salaries
Analyst (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 24, 2013
Simply put, compensation for this job they offer runs about 20% less for what ALL the online salary calculators say for the location, period.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work if you have no life
Security Hardware/Software Integrator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 29, 2013
The job- loved it. The management - a bit too shady for my liking. If you really enjoy hands on work in the security field this is a great job. Those that don't mind people thinking you are clueless to labor laws and don't mind people trying to take advantage of your kind nature or need to work, then this place is a great fit!
Pros
travel, and experience
Cons
management, cheated out of rightful per diem under law
Was this review helpful?Yes68No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid Company to work for
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 25, 2013
A very positive experience and has advanced my career greatly. I have enjoyed my seven years with the company.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Family Oriented" work environment, you are somebody not just an employee number.
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 24, 2013
The company is built on core values such as honesty, integrity, loyalty. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to feel independent, nothing worse than micro management and they do not do that here. Most of the employees are older individuals and expect those coming in to have a similar mind set. Get your work done and no one bothers.
Cons
health insurance plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job security, terrible management and terrible accounting
Low Voltage Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando Fl.March 6, 2013
great working for military and the travel was fun but the company has many problem areas
Pros
great work environment being on different military bases
Cons
my per diem was always short and late
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and dynamic work environment
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 26, 2013
Managed installation department program initiatives for United States Air Force, United States Air National Guard, United States Army Reserve Center, Department of Homeland Security, Central Intelligence Agency and other military and government facilities for the installation of proprietary intrusion detection, access control, CCTV and other system components for a certified electronic security integrator. Supported project managers and all subcontract labor. Responsibilities included extensive travel to direct activities of installation personnel globally; at multiple locations. Create and maintain project schedules, oversee and /or prepare all customer and company correspondence and documents, ensure quality performance and government contractual compliance, personnel training and certification.
Pros
unique business model, interesting travel destinations, fast paced and dynamic work environment, challenging position
Cons
long work hours, poor departmental management, high field technician attrition, low company morale
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

See more Advantor Systems Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantor Systems Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
1.9
Culture
2.1

Advantor Systems Corporation Reviews by Location