Advent Software Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacksonville office fun place to work.
Cash Application Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 10, 2015
California corporate office not so friendly and understanding. Feel they were a little disgruntled at the opening of the Jax office. My training in CA was very insufficient.
Pros
Company culture
Cons
dealing with the CA office
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Client Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 4, 2015
Amazing people, training, office environment, sales kickoff trips, and industry. My typical day was full of prospecting and creating new outreach campaigns, demonstrations of products, strategizing with manager and teammates, returning voicemails and answering emails, plus pushing sales deals forward to closing. I learned extensively about the financial services space and how our products would be valuable to financial advisors, portfolio managers, hedge funds and fund administrators. My co-workers were there for me always. I used them extensively as resources which added in my promotion and to ramp up quickly to be the #3 top performing rep in the company. I loved everyday working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of uncertainties after been acquired by SS&C
Staff Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoMarch 17, 2015
Used to be good, many people work from home and you can take your dog to the office. Now better check other places for safety. Projects may take years without been able to deliver at last.
Pros
Work from home, bring your dog to office.
Cons
Too many fights and dog bites.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2014
Great work/life balance. Management in Product Development is a mixed bag, while there are some brilliant and effective minds there, others leave a lot to be desired. People are Advent are generally nice and there used to be lots of very long term employees there. Many have left recently due to all the changes within the company.
Pros
work/life balance, fair pay
Cons
management, career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient job for someone with a family
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2013
If you are a mid level professional Advent is probably not the company for you. Entry level or Senior Management positions seem to be more ideal since there are not great mid level managers or much effort taken to encourage growth for those in a middle level position.
Benefits and work life balance are great and make it hard to leave. The clients are mediocre--depends on how much you enjoy working with high profile financial execs who aren't always very respectful to their vendors.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product, great company, great work/life balance.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 24, 2013
The talent at Advent is everywhere. There are long-tenured employees at the company who are fully-dedicated to Advent's mission. The work/life balance at the company is awesome, but it isn't a stranger to long hours when the work needs to be done.
Pros
culture and work/life balance
Cons
younger management team could limit upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but no idea how to execute on strategy
Staff Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, amazing work/life balance, solid company foundation
Cons: little opportunity for advancement, untrustworthy management, executive team has no idea how to execute on their cloud strategy,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Order Management Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2013
i worked there for over 12 years and a great experience.
i learned a lot of accounts receivable to contract processing in order management. The people who i worked with made this company a great place to be at.
Pros
great culture, relaxing work place, casual, dog friendly
Cons
long hours during quarter-ends and month-ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment overall is a great company
Facilities Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2013
I worked about 8 years for this company from the old building to the new location I did assist with the relocation and totally did enjoy working for this company, probably one of the best jobs I ever had.
Pros
nice hr and facilities people overall the comunity.
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 29, 2013
Advent is full of good people who work hard to help their customers. The company culture promotes a healthy work life balance which makes it a comfortable place to work. This is a bit of a pro and a con. It is someplace where employees can become complacent if they do not have an innate drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company you will never think about another job
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 14, 2012
The people are great management is really cool very laid back company with great perks and benefits.

Fitness center inside the office
Fully stocked kitchen
Free food all the time
Great cubicles and offices
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
your not paid what you worth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Technical Support, Interface Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 11, 2013
This was the most talented group of individualsI have ever worked with. I always felt like I was the dumbest person in the room. The number of talented individuals was overwhelming and tested your intellect every day. I miss this place, would return if I lived in the BAy area again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with great benefits
Sales Contract and Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 17, 2014
The best company ever! Management was great, awesome benefits, career advancement, professional, adaptable and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Senior Data Analysts (Former Employee) –  New York, NyMarch 10, 2012
Very laid back office to work in however their benefits are pretty good. They really do value there people however there is not much career path
Pros
great benefits, great work culture, friendly people
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Senior Financial Analyst/Hyperion Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 25, 2012
The days went by so fast. The job was never boring. The most challenging part of my job was being a Hyperion Administrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring group of young people in Jax
CA (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 30, 2014
It's a decent place to work with a good group of people. Ping pong, free food, free drinks and no micromanaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company Let Employees Bring Their Pets
Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 29, 2012
I worked there as an consultant for a short period. People were very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. No motivation
Market Data Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston MASeptember 4, 2013
management doesn't push anyone. Training is unbelievably bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project lead
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 20, 2014
I only worked there for 3 months, typical software company, people are intelligent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 10, 2012
-Great work/life balance
-Great co-workers
-Interesting work
-Challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture