AEG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Lead Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 13, 2017
The culture at AEG was bothersome to some degree. In some cases management /managers don't know how to properly handle employees and don't respect them or what they bring to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Occasionally enjoyable experience working events, but hard to make it last.
Guest Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 22, 2017
Not many complaints about management. However, if working events it can be difficult to it work due to the lack of hours some parts of the year. You can also spend a long time working here with constant positive performance evaluations and never receive a raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend work
Parking attendant (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 12, 2017
Great work environment, perfect for a student as the hours are usually weekend evenings. The only drawback is that you are working during concerts and events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2017
Under the direction of the shift supervisor, the Guest Services Representative is responsible for welcoming and engaging all guests & attendees to the Los Angeles Convention Center with a warm smile and ensuring the visit is positively memorable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 21, 2017
This job is great for special events with great customer service. This job has taught me a lot about security and how to secure a building full with guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2017
Awesome people; great workplace culture. Cool perks sometimes. Fun internal events. Lots of volunteer opportunities. Little travel required typically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 2, 2017
DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU DO THERE IT CAN BE A GRATE JOB enjoy doing man in there and one of the older buildings in San Francisco my boss was amazing boss his boss was amazing

sure there was bad things

sometimes the work was disgusting

I got to go to free concert pretty much whenever I ask

and as long as I did my job and did with the expected of me everybody was happy and it was a great place to work
and i always did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at AEG
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 9, 2017
I loved working there. It was always something different to see. The place was very friendly and had a host of good workers. I just needed more pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment.
Printer/Finisher (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 21, 2016
The only problem with the company is that no one wants things to be more efficient. Instead of meeting quotas and pushing harder each shift blames the other for the problems that arise.
Pros
Health Insurance
Cons
The pay is not that great. Chemicals can be irritating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional work environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 28, 2016
I enjoyed work with AEG to ensure our guests safety while treating everyone with the upmost respect. AEG tries it's very best to create a memorable and enjoyable environment to all guests.
Pros
Great Professional work environment
Cons
Busy Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Product Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 28, 2016
Loved the job, the management is great. They work with high integrity. I wish the job culture was a little more exciting though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2016
The benefits and compensation are great! fun place to work. coworkers are great management is ok. there is not a hard part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting and feels like a new day everyday pending the event of the day
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 13, 2016
Everyday was always something new, different events dictates different crowds and makes the day interesting. alo different positions dictates your day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
assembler (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIMarch 30, 2016
I worked in a room with 2 other people as we assembled feather wheels. Manament was cocerned for their workers and would help anyway they can.
Pros
could take breaks whenever
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 1, 2015
A company that values me as an excellent employee. I am up for possible promotion as a Shift Supervisor for the Overnight Shift. Here I train other Officers on CCTV operation, patrols, computer usage, writing reports, checking workers, clients, and visitors through various check points, and checking vehicles entering Loading Docks and Event Lots, and etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day
Guest Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 4, 2015
Assisted guest, helped answer questions about arena, helped guest to seats, Cheered on the home team, Interacted with guest.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
no benefits only part time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 7, 2015
Management is great to work with and have great collaboration. Company is fairly young and have some building to do with regard to policies and procedures. Enjoy the partnerships I have established so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loud and bubbly environment
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 26, 2015
Working as a guest services employee is really fun it definitely keeps you on your toes. It will make you want to go to work. This is not a job that you will have as a career but its definitely a good job for the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if it's your first job
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Baarclays ArenaJune 25, 2015
I enjoyed working for AEG. Most days would be fun. But sometimes it would get hectic if the crowd was to rowdy. My coworkers were mostly easy to get along with. Management was not that good. I really enjoyed meeting and dealing with so many different people from around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Usher (Current Employee) –  CAJune 21, 2015
Aeg is a company that provides staffing for many event arenas. It's a fun job, but management is horrible. There's no room for advancement and there are no benefits.
Pros
Fun, free access to events
Cons
No room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AEG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 78 reviews
534
427
314
23
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

76out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at AEG.