Find companies:
Aegis Communications Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Aegis Communications Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: you get hours
Cons: n/a
Busy anwserning calls
the proper way of dealing with customers
helpful
perfect example of teamwork
sitting in the same place for a very long time
help the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Subject Matter Expert/ Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: co workers were like a family
Cons: salary.
it was a difficult place to work due to some of the employees who were not professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work great pay
Accident and Health Insurance Agent/Broker (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2014
I learned a considerable amount at aegis. co workers are great, sometimes the hardest part at times is communication with the consumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speaking to members and assisting them with their medications
Customer Sales Agent (Current Employee), Killeen, TXMay 18, 2014
Answering phones and enrolling members medications with Right Source to assist them with saving money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere and coworkers.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXMay 15, 2014
*Answered calls
*Learned about different plans and medicines
*Management was excellent
*Co-workers are great
*Haredest part was trying to enroll the candidate in the proper part d plan for the individual and handling grievances
*I enjoyed talking to every different people and helping the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with competitive pay and bonuses.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Port St lucieApril 8, 2014
Pros: bonuses, gas card
Cons: loud co-workers, really have to be good at selling in order to make money
It was a great place to work, stressing at times but if you do exactly what you are supposed to do like be on time, take your scheduled breaks on time etc and you CAN SELL then there is room to make really good money, I was a bilingual agent so I started at almost $12 an hr plus bonus and a gasoline discounted card which was also a plus...sometimes – more... was hard to be on the phone with loud co-workers, long hours and working holidays, weekends etc.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent enviornment to learn from
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), New york, NYMarch 28, 2014
Pros: excellent people
Cons: closed enviroment
A typical day and work would be answering and directing phone calls to appropriate staff members
I learned that being apart of a winning team and company can open the doors to many leading and exciting opportunities
when dealing with managements I would also assist with special projects as needed
My co-workers were the most amazing individuals anyone – more... could ask for and they are people who are very down to earth and can understand right from wrong
the hardest part of the job would definitely be the meetings leading up to the actual work I would always get backed up with work
the most enjoyable part of the job would be arriving early into work with co- workers that have an excellent sense of humor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Killeen, TXMarch 1, 2014
The pay was good for my living conditions. Overtime was a little too much sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
CSR (Former Employee), Joplin, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Good place to work at. opportunity to advance if your there long enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and nice environment to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great work environment, nice managers and coworkers
Cons: too many layoffs
I liked working here because it was a warm environment and everyone treated each other with respect and kindness. The job duties were comfortable and I had opportunity to make reasonable money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace setting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: company potlucks, parties, and downtime
Cons: policies changes way too constantly
- Fast paced high volume call center for Medicare Humana health insurance.
- Learned a lot about Medicare, governmental policies on health insurance, and prescriptions.
- Management is sometimes very unfair and unprofessional.
- some co-workers are smart and dedicated and other are not.
- hardest part of the job is picking up quickly on constant changes – more... in health insurance policies. Also, adjusting to constant changes in company policies.
- most enjoyable part of the job is company pot lucks, downtime opportunities, and the relief in members voices once you were able to help them receive their medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to earn extra holiday money, but not for career minded.
Telesales Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: raffles for gift/gas cards, givaways such as tv's, ipads, etc
Cons: short breaks, benefits(if eligible)aren't very good.
Usually a typical work day would include taking inbound calls from prospective customers and informing them of their Medicare Advantage and Part D options offered through United Healthcare.

I learned that patience is a very valuable skill. Everyone's needs are different, so use each call as a new opportunity to help someone. This position is usually – more... temporary with possibility of permanent employment, so keep options open. Even if you're a loyal employee, when time for cuts comes, you're just a number!

Management there is okay, but seems more interested in preserving their jobs than offering guidence.

Co-workers, have been my main reason for working there. It's like a family away from home, with whom you spend most of your day. You can always count on a friendly face or helping hand if you ever need it. They often times are better at helping solve problems then management.

The hardest part of this job is, wanting to come to work somedays, as when mangement feels pressure from clients it can become a dour place to be.

Most enjoyable part of this job, is the joy you feel when you truly help someone with what's important to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with wonderful employees
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fairmont, WVJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: flexable scheduling
Cons: short breaks
customer service for the most part was rewarding. supervisors were helpful when a business situation would arise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Telecommunications (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: bonuses, incentives
Cons: poor communication, and not guarenteed hours
and high volume of calls and handling sensitive information . the job does on the job training and some times they get you free lunch there are incentives and bonus depending on the campaign you work on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: too stringent
Didn't care too much for the work environment, not a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard at times, but had its moments of fun
Telephone Sales and Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Euless, TXDecember 16, 2013
Pros: some recognition for work
Cons: quality control seemed to be unsre of what whas correct and what wasn't
customer service work. first for book rental co., phone,email, and chat. then phose cs for RX card
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales/ Team Lead/ Quality Improvement (Former Employee), Port St Lucie, FLDecember 4, 2013
Learned skills for sales and customer service needed. I also worked in the quality assurance department which entailed reviewing calls for enrollments and sales were done legitimately and all information was provided accurately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shady
customer service rep (Former Employee), new york, nyOctober 28, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: see above questions
i havent been here long enough to gauge whether this is a good company. But here are some questions that I dont have the courage to ask management..obviously for fear of being given the boot
1) why do they require people to pay 65$ for a headset? isnt this supposed to be company issued? if the company brags of it being stable then why let the new employees – more... foot the bill?

2) why cant they provide insurance to their employees? the campaign is insurance but employees cannot be covered because they claim they dont meet the minimum standard of the ACA. i mean come on?

3) is it too much to ask for a water filter? does management really expect people who are paid 10 bucks an hour to purchase water from the vendo machine everyday??? nyc water is said to be potable but i have my doubts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), sierra vistaOctober 27, 2013
Provided accurate and appropriate information in response to customer inquiries for AARP Medicare Part D plans. Earned “team lead” for two consecutive quarters in 2011. Demonstrated mastery of customer service call script within specified time frames.
Addressed customer service inquiries in a timely and accurate fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hollywood, CAOctober 5, 2013
Pros: choosing your own work schedule, close to my home address.
Cons: health care, vacation time
I solicited donations on behalf of several organizations. I worked part time and was able to choose my work schedule weekly. I would contact residences to collect donations. I could spend 1 hour on one project, then 45 minutes representing another organization. Only management could assist regarding closing donations. The most challenging part of the – more... job , once again, is offering rebuttals if my initial pitch is declined. – less

1 2 3

About Aegis Communications Group

At Aegis, we have placed customer experience (CX) management at the core of our business strategy. Our entire solutions portfolio – Read more

Aegis Communications Group Photos