Find companies:
AEGIS Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

AEGIS Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working steady and always something to do.
customer service agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: lunch, snacks, drinks, work games
Cons: it was a corprate job
at Aegis the company always had new places coming in wanting to be added to the aegis family because we hazing customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely horrible People to work for!!!!!!!!
Account Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Killeen TexasSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: there are no pros.
Cons: shorting paychecks, giving your paycheck to other people, not direct depositing paychecks!
I really wish you would take your business and go back to India, working for you was horrible!!!!! Your application has so many HIPPA violations in it and your HR people violate Our Constitution on so many levels. I hate that you are allowed to bash Our beliefs and customs that so many Americans have given their lives for!!!!! I want you to know I pass – more... on all the negative actions I have experienced from your company every chance I get. Even if you were the last company on the planet I wouldn't work for you again!!!!!! THIS COMPANY SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behind the scenes
worked like a dog (Former Employee), killeenSeptember 7, 2014
Cons: everything. the pay the health insurance management
Turn and run! This place is extremely unorganized. Just because this dept didnt take calls dosent mean its awesome. Management would not take responsibility for their workload. Numbers to meet were sprung out of no where. No balance between work life and a life At home. I practically lived there. No appreciation or cuudos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aegis communications
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: paid traning, wonderful and helpful managers
Cons: short and tem service only
answering phone calls
i learned about different healthcare coverage and about different perspiration drug coverage
managment were fun and energetic and mad the day go smoothly
my co workerss were fun and full of life and in still friends with some of them still to this day
hardest part of the job is helping indivuals who are rude and mean
most enjoyable – more... part if findinf that rude or mean custmer the proper healthcare coverage and turning that mean adittude around into smiles and having them thank me for helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: short breaks
Startup program on computer, Receive calls/complaints from Humana Health Care recipients. Let them voice complaints, and se to it that any problem is resolved in the best most timely manner possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot.
Customer Service Quality Analysis (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: constant training
Cons: short breaks
cardiac care and vascular medicine was a stepping stone for me.
I was a student at sanford Brown institute and was unable to find a Job once my internship was done. My training however helped me to maintain my previous job at Aegis until they closed their doors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts out good but is more chaos than expected
Travel care professional /customer service (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: cafeteria was awesome though
Cons: breaks and scheduling sucked
I have to say I enjoyed the people I worked with here for the most part, every job has people that are absolutely impossible to like much less enjoy working with, but this job environment has multiple campaigns with a variety and mixture of rules, guidelines, policy's, and it's not exactly consistent on the enforcement of those particular rule procedures – more... and guidelines either. I will never work here again even if it's my only option because I feel they have an unfair leadership standard and unethical behavior by many of the leadership employees as well. Not all but definitely recognizable. I felt like I was in high school again only this time there was more snobby and two faced ppl than there were back then. Oh and when you train to move up the employee chain, you end up doing more work and having more responsibility and risk but they don't raise your pay. Seems kinda unfair not to mention you know they got paid more by the client when you upgrade so why doesn't your pay increase any at all? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whole bunch of young people working there
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 27, 2014
Didn't real learn much. Too many young kids working there. Fun place to be but no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job offers no raises
RX Educator (Current Employee), Dallas TexasAugust 26, 2014
This job offers no raises for hourly or salaried employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible stay away
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: ...... cant think of any
Cons: everything. especially management.
Aegis mass hires people no matter experience, management doesnt care, a lot of hours were not paid. three months in and more than half the people that I started with were gone. Terrible only good to get some experience in customer service call center enviroment. this is the low of lows
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Verification Specialist/Member Service Rep (Former Employee), irving txAugust 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
fun place to work love it... it is really nice working here..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 15, 2014
A typical day at work, included handling high call volumes and assisting elderly and handi-cap customers over the phone pretaining to there Part D medical insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: receiving a bonus at the end of the month
Cons: short lunch
a typical day at work included being on the phone all day, assisting members with their health coverage. Navigating through several systems, having to takes notes while on the call, knowing which departments to transfer members to, being polite and considerate of their feelings, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stiff company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: meeting great fellow employees
Cons: no set schedules
This company always had too many rules and changes to the schedule. Very hard to set my home life set to my work life due to this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: positive culture, good management, good pay
Cons: shift options
Great place to work, tons of advancement opportunities, offers benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Professional
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 26, 2014
A typical day filled at Aegis is nothing but drama and the manageent there seems to welcome it. I have seen the police called, a fight on the call center floor, and trainers and agents going at it. So if you just need a steppping stone this is the right place to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aegies Communication
Game Master/ CSR (Customer Service Rep) (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 25, 2014
Relaxed work enviorment, they promote from with in. alot of work functions and friendly enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: fun place
Cons: no appreciation
A typical day at work was never dull. I used to love coming to work everyday. I just wish they would appreciate their employees more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer Service (Current Employee), joplinJuly 16, 2014
Answer calls, take care of customer needs and concerns. Stay busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 8, 2014
Great company to work for. Great opportunities for advancement. Nice workplace culture.

1 2 3 4 5

About AEGIS Communications

This is not a pre-recorded message. Aegis Communications Group (which does business as Aegis BPO) provides outsourced telemarketing – Read more