Find companies:
AEGIS Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

AEGIS Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite the learning experience
Insurance Verification Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 29, 2014
Serve as Insurance Verification Representative for a major a company, United HealthCare Group, underwritten by Medicare.
Worked alongside with hundreds of employees, Licensed and Unlicensed Insurance Agents, in daily call center operations. Collaborate with Customer Care Manager to create strategic plans to enhance customer satisfaction. Assist co-workers – more... with tools to maintain and increase service levels to both internal and external customers. Work closely with other departments to increase sales, clarify information, and distribute reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Collections (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 10, 2014
answering phones accepting hardship payments from customers for past due insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: fun, motivating, promotion, and pay
Cons: lay offs
Very enthusiastic environment to work. There were different teams of customer service representatives that competed against each other to meet the weekly and monthly quotas. The management gave out incentives for those who played big roles in their teams success. The hardest part of the job was learning how to produce a script that would reach all clients – more... with no rebuttal – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I mean its okay
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 5, 2014
Well to start, Job Work/Life Balance their is no balance. Management doesn't care if you have a family or whatever they just want your hours. I worked 9am-8pm only two 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch all in the morning and the rest of the day your screwed.. You can take a personal break but after 5 minutes they come to find you and say you have – more... to come back in. Okay next Compensation/Benefits. Pay wasn't good at all! everyone i asked that wasn't management made $9.00. Which is okay but I have a car payment, insurance, rent, plus a kid. we cant survive off $9.00 so it was a struggle... My supervisor only made $10.50 after 6 years there. Not the greatest... Next Job Security/Advancement.. I completely understand hire/layoff process. Its a process where the client says hire more or reduce they have to abide. I understand that but when I was hired the client came and trained us and said we were going to be sales agents a year and at the end of the year progress to management staff. Didn't believe it but after time the client kept coming down got to know us individually by name and everything so I began to believe. Then one day they call ALL of us to the conference room and said " Listen the client doesn't want to have to put all you guys in the train the trainer process so there going to just pull previous management and hire skilled management so we wont be needing you guys anymore". handed us termination papers and that was it. We had to sign it and turn in our badges it was the end. So job security is non existent. Finally Management.. well I don't know the whole Aegis management ! I only know people from my department. My supervisor was horrible ! He yelled at us and cursed us our he smoked his electronic cigarettes on the call floor. He had his little buddy who he would leave us there to go smoke marijuana with in their car. he would tell us if we have a problem solve it among ourselves. He would leave work early and we would be by ourselves the rest of the day! Then when u asked for password reset or paid time off forms he would laugh and say you don't have any PTO!
I once told him my paycheck was short. he said tell someone who cares. So i went over to another manager and she got me an appointment with HR to discuss it. Management is Horrible. I honestly don't know how he even got a job there. I reported him to management. Operations Manager just said okay i will talk to him. Don't take this any farther. I walked by his desk during this talk and they were laughing at the fact i tried to go over his head . Its crazy. If you just need some quick money I encourage you go apply its a 1/4 chance you get my department. If you do get a job there don't make it home just let AEGIS be your stepping block! Seriously.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Support/ Representative (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVJune 4, 2014
Pros: gaining experience in customer service, having a work-life balance, and being able to recieve the benefits that i needed at that time.
Cons: lunch time was difficult because there was only 2 microwaves and maybe 40 employees, janitorial work- a lot of times the restroom would be out of toilet paper, hand soap and paper towels, and had a very bad odor that could have been prevented with regular cleaning and air freshener
I enjoyed working at Aegis. It was a great work enviornment to be apart of. A typical day would be getting to work on time, sigining into every program that was used at that time, following each and every guideline, and overall getting the job done and correctly. Every now and then, HR would have activites for everyone to take part in such as the company – more... cook-out, pizza day, pot-lucks, monthly birthday celebrations, carnival day, family day, bring your child to work day, etc. I enjoyed the way management handled situations and resolved fueds between employees in a private and respectful manner. If there was a change coming, they would do all that they can to let us become aware of it. My co-workers made our team so awesome! Yes, there were times when we would disagree, but at the end of the day, we all completed our assignments and even had time to spare, giving us time to clean our row and individual areas. There was no hard parts of my job. Everything was fairly easy, even adjusting to change. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to get my work done on time, early and correctly, getting PTO and knowing that I had a work-life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aegis is a world-wide company with clients from Fortune 500 companies.
WFM Administrator (Former Employee), Bent Branch Dr., Irving, TX.May 25, 2014
Pros: learning new skills & working with a lot of good people.
Cons: their benefits & salaries were not the best.
I am thankful for being able to work for Aegis for 11 years because I was able to learn Workforce Management (Scheduling/Forecasting) for the Customer Service Agents who were on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 22, 2014
Great job great staff and also liked the fact that is the opportunity to grow and be promoted with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great people
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Joplin, MOMay 15, 2014
Pros: short days.
Cons: short breaks
I feel that this was a great place to work with very good people around you and multiple ways to learn new things, they had a very good was of letting people know that they are doing there jobs good and they have room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service with a smile
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVMay 13, 2014
Pros: pot luck dinnes
Cons: schedules changes every 8 weeks.
Most days were just answering the phones and assisting customers with their basic needs or to pay their bill. I learned all about how cable work into your home that I didn't know before hand. The managment team were always a big help when a problem customer got on the phone and I was unable to assist them with my authority. Most of my co-workers were – more... great to work due to great team work. The hardest part was not able to assist the customer with their needs for their services which was beyond my authority. The best part of the day was when the customer was pleasant to talk to and can satisfied their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aegis
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: set pay rate no pay raises
Sitting on the phones answering endless call about health insurance is what i did at aegis. I learned how to meet quotas in a timely fashion, health and prescription insurance and also how to communicate with people. Management was terrible they showed a lot of favoritism, and professionalism if it wasnt for the fact that i am a good worker i don't – more... think i would have held on to this job for long. the hardest part even though i was trained, was meeting monthly quotas because management constantly changed the qualifications to earn bonuses. the most enjoyable part of the job is when they threw office parties that we funded ourselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aegis
Team Lead Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 6, 2014
•a typical day at work

fair
•what you learned
enrollment benifits

•management

laxed
•your co-workers
laxed

•the hardest part of the job
enrollemts

•the most enjoyable part of the job
the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make the Company work for you, not you for it.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOApril 30, 2014
Pros: good people, great bonuses, easy work
Cons: inner circles, favoritism, and waiting to get issues corrected.
The job is annoying in certain cases, but the reason I like the job is because of great people to work with and most supervisors. I am upset by most of the controlling management because they seem like they cannot work things out with themselves and also hire people that will take the time to learn and work the job than to wing it and find those who – more... milk the system.

I would love to go back to Aegis, but unfortunately i cant, but i hope in the 4 years that i have been gone, that they can work on their business practices more and better work with their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Team Lead (Current Employee), Killeen, TxApril 29, 2014
Pros: cafeteria on site, always hiring.
Cons: health insurance, no pay rate increases, favoritism.
No review is going to be taken here...............................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Call Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 20, 2014
Company is unprofessional.....n/annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job security and they wont work around your schedule
Supervisor (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLApril 17, 2014
Pros: lunch room
Cons: strict policies
The co-workers were the best part about Aegis but the management staff were horrible and do not car about their employess, all they care about is business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
SALES AGENT (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 9, 2014
sold laser services by phone
no job security
unreliable management
instability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy job
Outbound Phone Sales (Former Employee), irving txApril 8, 2014
if this is your first job you will love it very fun but remember you are there to work not make friends it is a call center so there is drama that will be involved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive Workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 8, 2014
this place is an call center and you stay in contact with a lot of customers throughout the day and very productive work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Right Source Agent (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 7, 2014
Regular Call Center experience. Call the elderly ask if they would like to recieve medications through the mail at a 90 day supply, rather than going to local pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), IRVING,TXApril 1, 2014
Cons: everything
BAD COMPANY TO WORK FOR PAY IS LOW,MANGEMENT IS BAD, NO WAY TO MOVE UP,HOMOMSEXUALS ARE FAVORITE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL NEVER WORK FOR THIS COMPANY.

1 2 3 4 5

About AEGIS Communications

This is not a pre-recorded message. Aegis Communications Group (which does business as Aegis BPO) provides outsourced telemarketing – Read more