Aegis Limited Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so perfessional workplace
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 22, 2017
not enough serious business going on alot of young people worked at place of business. typical day at work would be talking to different type of people throughout the day.answering customers questions good customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Premier Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZFebruary 6, 2017
Not the best place to work, but when you have responsibilities and in need of a quick job they'll hire you and anyone else that walks through the door. If you can put up with feeling like you're in high school well this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telesales marketing
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZFebruary 5, 2017
Even though at the beginning we were told it is only customer service and not selling a product. We were still driving sales.

Training was very fair and the workplace culture was maintained very well. Telesales marketing is not for everyone because it can be very stressful.

What I learned was sensitivity to cultural diversity with the customers.
Pros
Great training and workplace culture
Cons
Being deceived.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 30, 2017
I literally would come to work, clock in and immediately start enrolling clients in the Medicare part D plans. From the time I started until it was over. I never got a break unless it was lunch or coaching time.
Pros
Managment
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Communications Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 30, 2017
offered daily/weekly/ and monthly spliffs and commission. great place for promotion and pay raises. will definately recommend job to thoes in need of a fun and fast paced environment that rewards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 25, 2017
Management skills, customer service skills, cashier experience as well as cooking. Trained new employees, learned to have patience and developed interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place & best enviroment for work
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  IndianaJanuary 22, 2017
Very good company for learning & communication we enjoyed a lots with this company expect work management function was very supportive & energetic when i worked with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Respresentative/ATC (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 30, 2016
Good company too work for. It values you not just as an employee but as a person. They will provide you with the basics that you need to become a better employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aegis is no longer in business
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 1, 2016
The pay was the best part of this job. I did not enjoy working for this company at all. I felt like I was in a work camp with guards always looking at me.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Too strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a terrible company to work for!
Certified WPS (World Protection Service) Security (Former Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 25, 2016
This is a terrible company to work for. Good luck to you if you do. Chances are you will quit. They get find every day for not having enough boots on the ground. This should speak volumes!
Pros
Non
Cons
Terrible work enviroment, regarding the supervisors and, administrators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 20, 2016
I enjoy working with different officers. Keith is approachable and works with you towards success! I am thankful to have this job! The money is great too!
Pros
Hours working different sites
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 9, 2016
There were long hours, very loud environment.
Alot of pressure to please elderly customers calling for health-insurance. Not alot of supervisor help. Very busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  BagrāmSeptember 8, 2016
good experience providing a service for my country along with the change in lifestyle more related to previous military work experience. Also working with high caliber people making the job more proficient.
Pros
good pay
Cons
extreme weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working at the school
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Fort Jackson, SCAugust 22, 2016
collecting lunch money from students, staff, and teachers
how the cafeteria work from being on the inside
management was very professional
there wasn't a hard part about my job
enjoyed interacting with the staff, students, and teachers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with advancement opportunities
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZAugust 22, 2016
a wonderful and challenging work experience. There is a sense of closeness between the workers that is hard to achieve in a workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are better contract companies out there
Personal Protection Specialist (Former Employee) –  oconusAugust 21, 2016
A typical day would be a long and boring 12 hours sitting in a bearcat. Very unproductive workday and will make you think twice about why you are there. What you learn is security work. Management is by far one of the worst and you are reminded daily of how dispensable you are. Stay away and look elsewhere, there are companies with better pay and benefits. Lower tier company with low quality people working with you.
Pros
the tax-free pay
Cons
boring job, little opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about numbers
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAAugust 16, 2016
They will say they love you and doing great job to your face and the next day turn around and let you go all because their numbers weren't hit for a week or two without mediation. I'd advise you to stay away if you don't want a job where they will be two faced and not care about you as an employee. Tells you something about a company who has more Temps then regular employees huh?!
Pros
Co Workers
Cons
Management, Poor Advancement and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  granada hills caAugust 13, 2016
great place to work happy environment management is great res and families are great makes you feel at home. Been with this company for a long time now i recently had to move very sad i had to quit . hopefully i move back closer to granada hills .
Pros
great management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 31, 2016
All in all, Aegis was a fun workplace where the company gave the requisite tools to allow any employee perform at an expected level. I learned that even with the right people, a project cannot go anywhere without the right leadership. I learned that bringing a positive attitude to any situation will bring out not only the best in one's performance, but it will infect those around you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 6, 2016
daily you would come in pull up all your systems . login in to your accounts. review your mentor to see if there are any updated to the documents in which we use to keep or customers informed. then log your phone into que and began with assisting the 1st call that comes through your headphones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aegis Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,473 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5