Find companies:
Aegis Therapies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

Aegis Therapies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After almost 19 years of service I was overall satisfied until the management shift and felt it should have been manipulated more fairly.
o Licensed Physical Therapist's Assistant (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: excellent cont. ed opportunities
Cons: many different views concerning treatment of patients.
I was able to be fairly independent and travelled to many facilities in our area.
The most rewarding part of my job was the interaction with the residents.
The hardest part of the job was trying to transition to be more business like than resident caring based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of pressure to meet productivity.
COTA/L (Current Employee), Stanwood, WAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: people i worked with. patients
Cons: everything else.
I enjoy my coworkers but we all became very stressed at the pressure the company continued to put on us and they ended paying time and a half for holidays as well as took vacation away that had been promised since they also changed the vacation policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced productive environment with great co-workers.
Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Shelby, NCJuly 18, 2014
Great work experience with great co-workers. Job requirements request maintenance of 90% productivity.SNF setting working with geriatric population.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Care manger/ hospice (Current Employee), San Rafael, CAJune 26, 2014
easy alot down time doing serving and doing kitchen working with 11 clients and heping with showers and getting ready for bed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
LPTA (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 16, 2014
nice company to work for good coworkers and overall enjoy working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful working environment
Caregiver (Former Employee), fremont caJune 4, 2014
Pros: free meals
Look after eldery people who are like kids now.
Beautiful peopl to work with but very less pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinically based therapy company
Director of Rehab (Current Employee), Vero Beach, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: free ceus
Cons: hard to find work/home life balance
Nationwide contract therapy company. Opportunities for clinical growth. Incorporates technology into treatment. Many clinical programs. Paid CEUs. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good team of therapists that work well together
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Attleboro, MAMay 5, 2014
Work with a rehab team consisting of an RPT, a PTA, an OTR, a COTA and an SLP. We have weakly rehab meetings to discuss caseload, but we are also available to each other on a daily basis to problem solve and brainstorm ideas to help the resident to work towards more independence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**
employee (Former Employee), WIApril 29, 2014
would rather not say as this was a long time ago

did what I was told, a lot of travel required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run! Run as fast as you can!
PTA (Former Employee), Uniontown, PaApril 17, 2014
Pros: wonderful working staff until all the decent, ethical therapists started leaving.
Cons: unethical billing, stressful work environment, high productivity requirements, no compensation in 4 years
Things have changed at Aegis Therapies over the past year. A lot of unethical treating going on with little or no regard on the input from the licensed therapists. If you sign on with aegis now, expect no support from administration and the very real possibility of losing your license. Oh yeah, we haven't gotten a raise in 4 years! Look elsewhere....So – more... many better companies out there. Good Luck! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Rehab Technician (Former Employee), Titusville, FLApril 15, 2014
I was always multi tasking between patient interaction and the medical office work. Transported patients to and from the therapy gym, made sure inventory was stocked, answered phones in the therapy office, filed and organized therapist's paperwork, filed in medical records, collected paperwork for ARD's. I loved working with my co-workers, I was always – more... learning new things from them every day, I learned so much about the rehab department and the medical office setting. I worked closely with the manager to get office procedures done proficiently and we worked closely with the business office to get proper paperwork for billing purposes. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning new things with great co-workers who had a great work ethic everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company
COTA/L PRN (Current Employee), Moweaqua, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: locations
This company and their managers have always went out of their way to work with my schedule and the benefits are better than other companies I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good location
SLP clinician (Former Employee), Bradenton FloridaApril 7, 2014
professional therapy team, adequate clinical treatment room offering patient privacy, flexible work hours, no weekends, short commute, spacious parking
enjoyed geriatric population and working with SLP partner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T BELIEVE THESE REVIEWS BY COMPANY SHILLS! This job is killing me!
Therapist (Current Employee), MissouriMarch 30, 2014
Go to Glassdoor and other sites, you'll see Aegis' employees reviews are substantially lower than they are here.

Decent pay & benefits, but I'd take a cut to have my life back.

I have been forced under duress to sometimes over-report my treatment minutes and WAY under report my documentation time. I've been told by senior staff in double-speak terms – more... to do so, but then again, I've been written up for working off the clock. For every 8 hrs I get paid, I work 10-11. Others in my area have had the same experience. Pressure to pick up inappropriate candidates for therapy, overly redundant & restrictive computerized doc system. Pushing iPad use HARD, despite the fact there are still lots of inadequacies to the system, and that doc on the laptops is --HELLO!!!--MORE PRODUCTIVE than doing it on the iPads. It's clear they're shifting their focus to include not only crazy productivity requirements, but Big Brother monitoring of staff. As an American, I find this frightening, and as a professional, I find it highly insulting. Ironically, poor management & ethical practices may be causing missed caseload & money-making opportunities. Evals PAY. Let me at that Alzheimer's unit, do 2 week POCs for cog staging & staff training & get out! I'll make you money, just let me BREATHE and perform as a professional not a hamster in a wheel! We're missing a lot of dysphagia pts since we have no time to screen, cognition is over-emphasized, and most SLPs I've encountered are uncomfortable with swallowing, even though it should be prevalent in LTC/rehab. In fact I have a co-worker who is so incompetent in swallowing tx (well, everything, but especially that) that I consider her dangerous, but DOR and upper mgmt look the other way as she bills the taxpayer for doing glorified activity time and risks the lives of patients with real health problems. I can't keep this up and have a clear conscience, and am looking for another job. I'd rather leave the field than have to work like this. The only things keeping me here today are my mortgage and the fact that most other rehab companies are exactly the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy therapy locations with a good variety of patient caseload
PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT (Current Employee), New Hope, MNFebruary 23, 2014
Always busy, This company keeps you moving through their many locations treating patients in mostly skilled nursing settings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as when working at Crawley - Aegis Therapies
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Boiling Springs, NCFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: same as when working at crawley
Cons: same as when working at crawley
same as with working at Crawley - Crawley was a part of the facilities that Aegis Therapies occupied
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues were great, management was difficult to work with
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee), Delano, MNJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great environment - worked with a great team of therapists
Cons: productivity expectations, poor communication with district manager, decreasing benefits
Awesome co-workers
Great CEU training opportunities
Great caseload of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fair environment
Staff Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Independence, MoJanuary 17, 2014
Supervisor difficult to communicate with. Building staff very supportive of therapy, great team members within therapy dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Co-workers
Occupational Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Amory, MSJanuary 14, 2014
When I first arrived in North MS I had no friends or family. But, upon working in this facility my co-workers became both and I will cherish the memories we created for a lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Rehab Team
COTA/L (Current Employee), Frederick, MDDecember 30, 2013
Pros: short and long term rehab care
Cons: carryover by gnas and nursing staff with patient care
Managerial duties when required
Geriatric Rehabilitation Setting working with multiple diagnosis including stroke, parkinsons, MS.
The hardest part of the job is losing a patient
The most enjoyable part of my job is finding peace in helping people return home to live their lives to the fullest.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aegis Therapies

At Aegis Therapies, we’ve brought together thousands of therapists in over 1,000 facilities across 43 states. As one – Read more