Find companies:
Aegis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
215 reviews

Aegis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HATED THE CAMPAIGN I WAS ON
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), LOS COLINASSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: stress
GHETTO, RUN DOWN, BROKEN COMPUTERS, MANAGER OVER EVERYONE IS NOT A GOOD MANAGER. SHE HAS HER PICKS AND SWEAR SHES THE BEST THING WALKING THERE WHEN IT TOOK HER OVER 18 YEARS WORKING FOR THE COMPANY TO BE IN THE POSITION SHE IN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 5, 2014
Productive and everyday was a new experience, you never knew what type of calls you would received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 30, 2014
Walden security was my best and favorite employer
Knew how to keep the Customer and Employees happy as long as things where put in the Chain of Order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think I can give the world a loan!!!
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: bonus incentives
Cons: you cant help everybody that calls you.
I have an extended experience in customer service. I have a great time helping people that are in need a loan & getting them on the right track for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of my best jobs i had by far
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: the was a gym, a cafeteria, showers, reasonable schedules
Great place to work at all around!! You had paid training for two weeks, then you move down to the floor where all your training was put to the test, management was great, co-workers where even better being that we help each other when we had problems and the supervisors wasn't available, the thing I learned the most was to multi-task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 22, 2014
Everyone at the job is helpful & friendly ... Great place to work at..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Training
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), irvingAugust 22, 2014
Cons: poor benefits, too strict with everything, complain about everything...not a goo place to work
The training is 8 weeks. So far the class has been told over and over again they'll free you up for other opportunities if you make a mistake,have attendance issues,etc.. There's a lot to remember, They'll want to get as much out of you for the $9.00 hrly pay. No benefits. Your nothing but a number..And there compensation is a $5.gift card to some fast – more... food restaurant. Big Deal...I don't care for it but for now it's a job and that's all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 14, 2014
It is ok to work for them. Nice Hours. Give you a gas card. Lots of selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: nice environment
Cons: no weekends off
• Answered phones in order to assist customers with questions regarding their account
• Operated computer terminals to data enter, retrieve and edit information from databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), spring hope north carolinaAugust 7, 2014
i enjoyed working for this company and providing the best customer service as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did urine and drug screens
Collection Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free luches, pay
Cons: no security
typical day was wonderful ... doing urine and drug screens for a pain management office.co workers a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowlege
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen ,TxJuly 25, 2014
Pros: knowlege
Typical at work, You have to have a lot of patience because everyone was over the age 65.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, good pay
Senior Guard (Current Employee), US Embassy, Kabul AfghanistanJuly 21, 2014
Long Hours, 6 day workweek.
12 hour shifts.
Good living conditions.
Supervise LN's and TCN's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and great environment.
Collection Technician (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work would be fast pasing and outgoing. This company is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 16, 2014
• Answered and managed incoming and outgoing calls while recording accurate messages.
• Opened and properly distributed incoming mail.
• Greeted numerous visitors, including VIPs, vendors and interview candidates.
• Maintained a clean reception area, including lounge and associated areas.
• Assisted with event planning, including associated travel and – more... logistical arrangements.
• Compiled company information and related material and distributed it to candidates.
• Assisted senior recruiting staff with career fairs and recruiting events.
• Screened all visitors and directed them to the correct employee or office.
• Coordinated board and committee meetings, including schedules and information preparation and distribution – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part-time job that wasn't difficult to used to.
Packaging (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDJuly 1, 2014
A typical day at work is mostly coming in and fulfilling your duty that they put you in.

What I learned from this job is how to stack pallets with bundles of newspaper, worked a power jack so that I can pull pallets away to have them plastic wrapped for delivery by truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJune 30, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: 30 minute lunches
An exciting and fun place to work. Great leaders and rewards for performance. the Health insurance was substandard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Cafeteria
Agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJune 24, 2014
Aegis is a company in its own. The make up the rules as they go. Its just been brought to my attention that they ran my credit and I wasn't informed before they did it and no one can tell me if it was a soft pull or a hard pull or even why they pulled it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer services
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 23, 2014
just posted a review for this employer it was a nice company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and facility
Customer service (Former Employee), saint lucie west, flJune 18, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: benefits too expensive and stupid management
I worked there for a half a year and first off the training was a complete joke. No real knowledge was taught and when you were placed out on the floor, the supervisors were always busy with socializing. Horrible dirty cubicles and computers. Would switch you to different campaigns and never teach you what you needed to know to help customers. I worked – more... a two weeks notice and typed up a nice letter and then come to find out they trashed the letter and I'm non rehirable. Which is fine by me, they still owe me money from my very first check from training. Incompetent management couldn't keep of our time correctly. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Aegis

AEGiS is a 501(c)3, not-for-profit, tax-exempt, educational corporation. AEGiS is made possible through unrestricted grants from – Read more

Aegis Photos