Find companies:
Aegis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
241 reviews

Aegis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 14, 2014
It is ok to work for them. Nice Hours. Give you a gas card. Lots of selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: nice environment
Cons: no weekends off
• Answered phones in order to assist customers with questions regarding their account
• Operated computer terminals to data enter, retrieve and edit information from databases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), spring hope north carolinaAugust 7, 2014
i enjoyed working for this company and providing the best customer service as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did urine and drug screens
Collection Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free luches, pay
Cons: no security
typical day was wonderful ... doing urine and drug screens for a pain management office.co workers a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowlege
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen ,TxJuly 25, 2014
Pros: knowlege
Typical at work, You have to have a lot of patience because everyone was over the age 65.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, good pay
Senior Guard (Current Employee), US Embassy, Kabul AfghanistanJuly 21, 2014
Long Hours, 6 day workweek.
12 hour shifts.
Good living conditions.
Supervise LN's and TCN's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and great environment.
Collection Technician (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work would be fast pasing and outgoing. This company is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 16, 2014
• Answered and managed incoming and outgoing calls while recording accurate messages.
• Opened and properly distributed incoming mail.
• Greeted numerous visitors, including VIPs, vendors and interview candidates.
• Maintained a clean reception area, including lounge and associated areas.
• Assisted with event planning, including associated travel and – more... logistical arrangements.
• Compiled company information and related material and distributed it to candidates.
• Assisted senior recruiting staff with career fairs and recruiting events.
• Screened all visitors and directed them to the correct employee or office.
• Coordinated board and committee meetings, including schedules and information preparation and distribution – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part-time job that wasn't difficult to used to.
Packaging (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDJuly 1, 2014
A typical day at work is mostly coming in and fulfilling your duty that they put you in.

What I learned from this job is how to stack pallets with bundles of newspaper, worked a power jack so that I can pull pallets away to have them plastic wrapped for delivery by truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJune 30, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: 30 minute lunches
An exciting and fun place to work. Great leaders and rewards for performance. the Health insurance was substandard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Cafeteria
Agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJune 24, 2014
Aegis is a company in its own. The make up the rules as they go. Its just been brought to my attention that they ran my credit and I wasn't informed before they did it and no one can tell me if it was a soft pull or a hard pull or even why they pulled it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer services
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 23, 2014
just posted a review for this employer it was a nice company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and facility
Customer service (Former Employee), saint lucie west, flJune 18, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: benefits too expensive and stupid management
I worked there for a half a year and first off the training was a complete joke. No real knowledge was taught and when you were placed out on the floor, the supervisors were always busy with socializing. Horrible dirty cubicles and computers. Would switch you to different campaigns and never teach you what you needed to know to help customers. I worked – more... a two weeks notice and typed up a nice letter and then come to find out they trashed the letter and I'm non rehirable. Which is fine by me, they still owe me money from my very first check from training. Incompetent management couldn't keep of our time correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Killeen, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: enjoyable workvironment en
Cons: healthcare cost and no room for advancement
A average day at Aegis consisted of receiving calls from United Healthcare insurance members with their medical issues. My co workers and management was constantly available for any challenging issues that was the best part of my job feeling the support of my team. The hardest part of the job was when the business and medicare guidelines limited the – more... services that could be offered, for example uncovered medications with high costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
PRN (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 16, 2014
I love waking up knowing that I'm helping someone improve the qualities of their life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Agent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: great place to meet people of all different backgrounds
Cons: lack of communication with supervisors
Aegis is very fast and you have to catch on fast, you have to be able navigate through different screens and being able to assist customers, being able to take payments over the phone. Also you have to be able to sit for long periods of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with making you feel included
Customber Service rep (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJune 13, 2014
This company always makes you feel great, going into work was like being on vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reminds Me Of Highschool
Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Cons: favortism
Very Unprofessional And Very Unorganized , Hardest Part Convincing The Customers Your Not Trying To Sell Them Anything Or Its Not Fraud
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairmont, WVMay 30, 2014
nothing more to say about this job. I would not go back. very poor place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Outbound Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 24, 2014
had to make a certain amount of calls per day
stay in guidelines of hippa
helping people who didn't know they could get help

About Aegis

AEGiS is a 501(c)3, not-for-profit, tax-exempt, educational corporation. AEGiS is made possible through unrestricted grants from – Read more

Aegis Photos