Find companies:
Aeropostale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
693 reviews

Aeropostale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Store Manager (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 12, 2014
Great communication with superior positions. Easy to build relationships with equals. Hands on to learn to progress. Benefits are outstanding. Job is very interactive and must be able to multi-task as with any other retail job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), rosemont IlJuly 10, 2014
Pros: very friendly
Aeropostale was my first job! I really enjoyed working there! everyone was so nice and if you ever needed help the managers or coworkers would always help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
I only worked there for awhile, it was a seasonal job just for the holidays. Overall its a good place and it can be fun, but staying there for long hours after it has been closed kind of sucks. I would have school the next day and I would be getting out till past midnight, so it was very tiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and job oriented place of business
Sales Associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 10, 2014
Enjoyed working with customers and doing floor sets. Great job for first time employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vero Beach, FLJuly 8, 2014
i enjoyed working at aeropostale very much my team there was amazing and i loved the customers that came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), downey,caJuly 8, 2014
It was always a mess and never really organized at all, the job just wasnt well managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Hard Working Enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Farmington, NMJuly 6, 2014
Pros: new friendships
Cons: short hours
I started working at Aeropostale and loved it! Friendly people to work with and also very hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy, fast-paced workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Newark, DEJuly 6, 2014
Pros: family owned business
Cons: had to have a strong sense of work/play
It was a family business so I knew what needed to get done but I also knew to have fun and enjoy the fact that I liked coming to work each day. The hardest part of the job was locating the parts in the shop in order to ship/deliver to customers. Management was fair and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workpalce
Associate (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: could use more organization
Clean store. Nice Customer Service. Friendly Managers. Co-Workers were very free spirited. Great deals on sells.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2014
I was only here for seasonal, so I can't give to much insight. Management picked favorites, they hired a ton of people for seasonal. Bad management in my eyes, they cut everyone's hours and barely gave 1-2 hours a week to seasonal workers. There was no way you could even impress the managers to try to get a position after seasonal. Avoid these kind – more... of jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: great customer service, excellent co-workers
Cons: long hours on holidays, theft
A typical day at Aeropostale would be to clock in and check with the manager to see where I would be needed. I would either be needed in the dressing rooms, or be asked to fold clothes and watch the back and front.
I learned how to deal with busy holidays and how to look out for theft and I also was taught how to use their cashier and gift cards.
My – more... co-workers were great to work with and were friendly and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was to keep watch on people coming in and out of the dressing room without knowing if they stole items or not. Also dealing with crowded areas and timing at the cash register for each customer.
The most enjoyable part was working with such amazing co-workers and learning that my boss also loved Disney and we had that in common. Working for Aeropostale was a great learning experience as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 29, 2014
fast pace have to be on your toes. great friendly people as far as customers and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place , Great People
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 27, 2014
Pros: great vibes
Cons: low pay, 10 cent raises
This was actually my first job, I really enjoyed working here met a lot of great managers, also great friends. It is a flagship store and I was able to work in a very diverse place deal with a lot of different customers and learn about dealing with situations and hardships to carry on in all my other future jobs/career. I enjoyed that they make it a – more... very fun work place and have employee events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: fun interactive environment
A typical day at work would consist of greeting and interacting with customers for sales. Promoting sales was really big at Aeropostale. I learned that the more you interact and get engaged the easier the job gets. My co-workers were fun and very enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee), BrentwoodJune 23, 2014
great place to work but hours aren't very good. you get to interact with customers and a great place to build a resume and get experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful pay and unappreciative corporate
Style Specialist (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJune 23, 2014
Pros: room to grow
Cons: pay, management
They want a certain quality of work that does not reflect in pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Aeropostale
Greeter/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Oak Court MallJune 23, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
I have learned great leadership and communication working at aeropostale. The hardest part of the job is you have to be constantly working, the most enjoyable is being able to bond with your supervisor as well as your co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace for a retail store with teenage clothing
Sales associate (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAJune 22, 2014
Pros: revived many hours
Cons: long shifts into the early morning hours, low hourly rate.
I was an associate who was in charge of the register and the looks of the store. I would spend my 8-10 hour days folding tables and organizing the store. Occasionally i would work the fitting rooms or greet customers as they came into the store. I had done floor sets with started after closing of the store until the early morning hours. It was a very – more... enjoyable job with management and who I worked with, but got another opportunity elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, comfortable workplace.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work for me was folding different types of clothing and placing them into their correct positions. However one of my shifts involved me cleaning out the back room and creating space to put manic-ans, boxes, hangers and shelves. The management was great and very easy going. They talked to me with respect and allowed me to play a key – more... role into the production and sales of our retail. I learned the importance of time management and customer service. The co-workers were very willing to cooperative with whatever was needed to be done and overall good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here
Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Covina, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
They only gave me two hours a month. When I worked I would give people my opinion on outfits etc

1 2 3 4 5

About Aeropostale

Aéropostale flies high in the world of youth fashion. The retailer operates more than 1,050 mostly mall-based stores under the – Read more