Aerosoles Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run in the other direction
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 7, 2017
store manager walked out. Leaving myself and another worker. I quit because another manager was rude I left my co worker all by herself without her training being complete. My training wasn't complete and I was there for 4 months from what I hear Upper management is a joke I never had the chance to meet her because she never visited the Lancaster store. I worked part-time but always had full-time with no benefits. They want you to chase the customers around the store and push shoes in their face. Each store does things differently.
They don't look out for their employees and expect you to spend your check on ugly shoes. There is a lot of turnover.
Pros
Non
Cons
Part-time wages on full-time schedule, no breaks, no proper training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYJune 29, 2017
Its a typical retail company. It will devour your soul. The Store Manager is a bit polar and will treat you good one day but if she is having a bad day will act completely different. She is a bit extra but I believe she is actually trying to learn to not be that way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and casual
Co manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2017
Open the store, count the register, sent daily e-mails to district managers, assigned associates to select zones, break down daily goals, and the floor checking for any problems from the prior night. Also made sure all customer needs were met.
Pros
Location, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive staff with lots of attention to detail
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 20, 2017
If you enjoy shoes and want to learn about how to make a person's foot comfortable than this is the company you want to work for. Small company with a lot more potential to grow.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and fun workplace
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 13, 2017
Job was fun to work at, my manager and coworkers maintained a close and open relationship with each other while still being able to collaborate to get our daily goals done. Though my manager was very fun and cool to be around, she was serious about the business and reputation of the store so she constantly reminded us about our individual goals and pushed us and worked hard to make sure the outcomes we needed were getting reached.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and fun
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2017
A typical day was calling customers and promoting new arrivals.
I enjoyed identifying the customer needs and selecting different styles to meet the customer's needs.

The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the customer leave the store satisfied with the service and product selection.
Pros
innovative shoes with comfort
Cons
feet odor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 28, 2017
first job and learning experience. i got to know what it is like to be on the working field and i couldnt have picked a better company to do so. gained experience as a cashier and got better in my customer service skills
Pros
experienced gained
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAApril 11, 2017
Aerosols takes no time on their employees and really dont care about anything but result. The product falls apart easily and is not as high end as they apear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GAApril 4, 2017
Encouraging one another to make the day throughout the district. Celebrating achievements throughout the district . A learning experience everyday with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter job
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2017
I was fortunate enough to work with good managers who were interested in my growth. It's all about who your managers are, if you are going to succeed. Having good customer service skills a must. Good Starter Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoes
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2017
I enjoyed this job and the atmosphere it had. the people were all nice and the rules stayed consistent. I never realized how much organization went into shoes until here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 12, 2017
My day started by greeting the customers as they entered the store. Helping the customer find the correct shoes and accessories. I would kept the display and stock organize.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Didn't get enough hours of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable shoes
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYFebruary 17, 2017
If you work here you should have a passion for the shoes. It's a sales oriented job so you are evaluated according to how much you sell. The main job is to help women find the right shoes and suggest other shoes they might like. You also need to find the shoes in the stockroom and ring up the sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 10, 2017
I love the company and their comfortable shoes.
I wish they could make shoes for men too.
It was a fun and awesome experience working there since my manager was the sweetest and best person in the world. I miss her :(
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJanuary 20, 2017
I worked for Aerosoles for 2 years. I enjoyed working with the customers and training and hiring my staff. Recruiting was difficult at times for this mall. Sales goals were mostly reasonable and attainable.
Pros
Non commission selling job
Cons
Small company so not a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great warm and compassionate folks
Business Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 12, 2017
Great place to work but the building was a bit unsafe. I was always able to leave on time never had to work nights or weekends. The hardest part of my day was to deal with strong retail opinions but other then that a great place to work. Great folks who only want to help.
Pros
great team enviorment
Cons
the building was in very poor condition and there were alot of accidents due to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and stressful work place
Key Holder\Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 3, 2017
Fast paced work environment and customer oriented business.
Your job is to help customers find what they are looking for and also offer them options. Build customer loyalty, trust and ensure customers are happy with what they have purchased.

Management team is growing and is more about driving the business.

The hardest part of this job is the constant bending and also after giving your all to some customers they end up being rude or disrespectful
Pros
Monthly discount
Cons
Break time, no health coverage, etc for part time workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDJanuary 2, 2017
A typical day at work is ok, fun.
I learned shoe technologies, certain styles, sales.
Management is all over the place sometimes.
co workers are very lovely people to be around
WHEN the store is busy, hard to keep up with the customers
favorite songs come on while working.
Pros
enjoyable people
Cons
very slow, cut back on hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
women's shoes
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Riverhead, NYDecember 15, 2016
poor management due to lack of organization and communication.
Typical day includes customer service/sales, stock & inventory maintenance. Many customers with specific problems relating to getting comfortable shoes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJNovember 30, 2016
Easy job
You hang with high schoolers all day and become mentor to them.
Students shadow you to see what's it's like to be in college.
Great experience to gain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aerosoles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 152 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5