Aerotek Employee Reviews

Found 4,768 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
FRONT OFFICE ASSISTANT CONTROLLER (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDSeptember 27, 2016
Overall the people that you work with are excellent here and are definitely a huge upside of this workplace. The job is very demanding and is not a typical 40-hour work week. The expectations and drive for results are very intense and competitive but there is room to advance if you excel in this type of environment.
Pros
People
Cons
Demand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 27, 2016
The overall experience working with this company was wonderful, however I was offered a different job with a closer location to my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Skokie, ILSeptember 26, 2016
They promised I would be hired in 6 months and I have been there for more than 6 months and I havent received a response from my manager.
Pros
close to home
Cons
they havent hire me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp agency
Marine Electrician (Current Employee) –  Bremerton, WASeptember 26, 2016
Keeps me about as busy as expected for a temp agency. Have to keep an eye on your pay as with any job.
Love being able to learn a lot and the experience with various companies.
Gives a potential full time employer a sneak peak at who you are before you apply to work for them.
I love doing new things.
The hardest part goes without saying, its temporary.
Pros
You have work and money coming in, face time with potential employers
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement
Sr. Account Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 25, 2016
Great culture & strong leadership, but very demanding. Great environment with great people, solid training but you will be working a lot to achieve success and advancement.
Pros
culture, training, and advancement
Cons
demanding & long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Wage Not So Great With New Assignments
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2016
The staff is professional except hard to get in contact with. Awesome wage. Not so great at retaining new assignments. However - if you did well with a contracted position - they will look for you again for the same job in the future. This is standard with most annual contacted positions.
Pros
Wage
Cons
No new jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you are desperate for employment
TEMPORARY EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 25, 2016
Unprofessional and disorganized. From start date to initial pay checks to scheduling interviews, they are terrible at details. However, somehow they manage to obtain decent contracts with high end companies...if you're desperate, then this staffing agency is an option.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, great people
Administrative Assistant/Back Office Admin (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 23, 2016
great company to work for. Very fast paced, very energetic company that loves its employees. I would recommend it to anyone that has drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical
Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 23, 2016
I have been with this company for a while. They will find you work and all of the staff is very appreciative of the people they chose to work for there company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, easy but competitve work.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COSeptember 23, 2016
Very personal and they are kind. It was a good contracted job. The management was very organized, they provide benefits and vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 22, 2016
Good company to work for. the assignments of course vary but thats a good thing. the recruiters really try to make sure your assignments fit your skills.
Pros
choices
Cons
temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Laundry Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2016
productive great place to work love the hours,very very clean enviroment human resources very helpful to the employees and their concerns.lots of friends.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept me interested and good people to work with.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plainwell, MISeptember 21, 2016
I really enjoyed working for Aerotek. They always gave me good feedback on how well I was doing my job and they were always very professional. They made me feel comfortable in the workplace, which I believe is important. At my job I was always interested because I was assigned multiple different projects and everyone that I worked with was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Agency
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 21, 2016
Always had work available in many areas of work i really enjoyed working at all assignments the pay was great training was extensive very limited supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a staffing service looking for permenant work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHSeptember 20, 2016
they finds temp jobs for me but the pay has been a little short so Im currently looking on my own for better oppurtunities. They find you jobs based on your skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the christmas parties
Recording Analyst (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 20, 2016
The Christmas parties are open bar (not during work hours)

leadership is fair and fun to work with

The most enjoyable part of the job is flexibility and obtaining knowledge about real estate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2016
This was a terrible company to work for. It was not a pleasant company to work for. I did not like working for them but at the time it paid the bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many temporary jobs
welder (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 19, 2016
they will find a way to find you a Job but in various locations nothing stable, work for them for 6 month and 3 different locations and 3 different states on those 6 month
Pros
they try to find you a job
Cons
nothing stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met new people, learned a lot, and helped others.
Line Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MISeptember 19, 2016
Working at Aerotek was very busy,but fun. Teamwork is key. Staying focus is always important especially around the holiday time. There is always room to grow and expand.
Pros
Meeting new people, Holiday Celebrations, flexible
Cons
short breaks, short on staff, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek is a progressive place to work
Manager/Consultant within General Motors Company (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 19, 2016
Aerotek is a contract house which provided a full-time position for me at General Motors and was always involved with their employee's work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,871 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5