Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,885 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
General Laborer (Former Employee), Sunbury, PAApril 15, 2014
Cons: everything
Temp Agency, not very helpful. Didn't learn anything. Injury flare up at job, they did not help. Main branch is out of state so when things go wrong they don't have to follow state guidelines their offices are in.

I do not recommend this place for job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
CUSTOMER SERVICE - PRIOR AUTHORIZATION (Former Employee), CREVE COEUR, MOApril 15, 2014
Contingent worker, Customer Service received calls from doctors offices, pharmacies and patients with request for approval for medications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, learning experience and fun
Inspection Technician (Former Employee), hillsboroApril 15, 2014
Pros: hands on experience in manufacturing of pharmaceutical products, a lot of learning opputinities
Cons: not a lot of benefits to contract employees
Learned a lot of new processes and procedures, became knowledgeable about GMP and clean room environment. Made a lot of new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive Employer
Customer Support Rep (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 14, 2014
This is actually my second season on this assignment.. I enjoy coming to work. The calls are very simple due to the proper training we receive before work. Coworker are very nice and helpful great team effort. Haven't really faced a hard part of the job. The most enjoyable are the contest and the opportunity to expand and grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People with little to no experience should apply!!!
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: temp to hire
Cons: temp to fire, going no where, no job security.
Aerotek gives a false sense of job security. Does not keep promises full of hot air, and lies. You have been warned!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work enviornment with amazing and proficient employees.
Sample Control Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GA.April 14, 2014
Pros: working with great employees.
Cons: none.
Aerotek hired me to work with a company called TestAmerica. TestAmerica is the leading enviornmental testing laboratory franchise. I worked first shift which was 9am-5pm. We tested water, soil, and air samples for contamination or whatever our clients needed the samples tested for. I would sign for and process all incoming samples each morning from – more... UPS and FedEx. Organize each sample but test dates. Then i would test the samples, and send them to the next lab upstairs for further testing. Sometimes I would have to send the samples to another lab via UPS or FedEx at the end of the day if we didnt offer the testing that our clients wanted. My fellow employees were all wonderful people. We had a family like work enviornment. Hardest part of this position was making sure all samples were tested in the alotted time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at over all
Assembler (Former Employee), GreenvilleApril 13, 2014
Aeroteks pays a decent pay and also they have good benefits. I worked third shift from 6 to 6 but the pay was worth it. I learned how to use different machines created by the company Sick. The hardest part of the job were the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC Analyst
QC Analyst (Former Employee), Berkeley, CAApril 13, 2014
Nice job, too strenuous. The items were too small for me to see
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Carnegie, PAApril 12, 2014
They are very caring people, they understand your needs and work around to get you the best quality in the working industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accommodating, Friendly, Functional
QUALITY CONTROL COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Highland Park, MichiganApril 12, 2014
It was a pleasure dealing with the on-site representatives of Aerotek. They did their jobs for their agency while attempting to meet the needs of their temporary workers while maintaining the satisfaction of their client. A fairly decent balancing act.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Customer Service (Former Employee), Saint LouisApril 11, 2014
Assisted customers with questions or issues with their bank and credit accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Contractor for Campbells soups (Former Employee), EverettApril 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch! all the soup you could want!, co-workers, and decent bosses
Cons: stockpot did not offer health care to temp employers and aerotek did not either
Open-ended 6 month contract

Time: 3 months
Every day the filling department for the contracted service at Campbell Soups Stock Pot would have a morning meeting to talk about the production list for the day and the issues that we the teams of each machine would run into.

Off to work; I would either be filling out USDA paper work throughout the day – more... and or supplying cups to the machine rotating with the team that was assigned to the machine.

co-workers where the best at Stockpot, it was quite tedious work and having good natured teammates was a plus!.

The hardest part of the job was the long stretch of days we had to work ranging from 6-13 days straight without a day off

Time 3 months
The last three months I worked in the warehouse department driving a dockstocker forklift loading trucks out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: takes a long time to become permanent
GREAT PLACE TO WORK OVERTIME IS UNLIMITED AND GOOD BENEFITS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outstanding and great friendly workplace
Loan Modification/Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXApril 10, 2014
They will keep you on a great job a make sure you get the best job u deserve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
routine work
Assembler (Former Employee), Princeton, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: lack of management involvement
stand for long periods of time. Doing the same job every day. If you like drama this is the place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive around the clock
Janitor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 10, 2014
I had to work from 6 pm - 4:30 am on Saturdays through Tuesdays.
It was definitely a different area of work having to work in an automation plant.
The management were sometimes questionable due to the stress that was surrounded with production but they were understanding.
My co-workers were all more experienced than I was, given I was the youngest worker – more... in any group that was scheduled in any area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Benton Harbor, MIApril 10, 2014
Pros: worked at home
Cons: being home with family and still had to work
Everyday you had new experiences with Customer Service.
I enjoyed to be able to end a conversation with a customer being satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Quality Assurance Agent (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: they do not live up to their word.
Aerotek promised to have another assignment for me as soon as my assignment was done. It has been 3 weeks and I am still waiting for them to place me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Account Manager / Account Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), San FranciscoApril 9, 2014
Pros: leadership development, bonus program
Cons: benefits
Aerotek provides entry-level and experienced recruiters an opportunity to learn skills that will help them in work and life. The branch managers and sales managers are responsible for developing their team and teaching them leadership skills. The goal is for every employee to learn work and interpersonal skills so they can manage their own team in the – more... future. Your co-workers are hardworking and driven employees that want to obtain their goals. It's a competitive environment. The hardest part about the job is adapting to the culture and learning that it's ok to give and receive feedback. Once you receive the perks the job gets easier: leadership trips, bonuses, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steel Technologies
Material Handler (Former Employee), Ghent, KYApril 8, 2014
Cons: to many
Horrible place to work. The company is ran by people who knew somebody to get in there to work. It's one of the most horrible ran company's I've ever been around. Make you work 7 days a week. And will tell you its only for a month or so. Tons of overtime but take it all in taxes. Supervisors talk about you behind your back no matter how hard your working. – more... Max out at 15/hr no matter how long you've been there. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more