Aerotek Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Contract
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAJanuary 16, 2018
I work as an internal contract, which is not ideal. I do not receive the same benefits as my coworkers, nor do I receive the same respect from them. It is looked down upon, even though I am capable of doing the job.
I would enjoy the job more if I were just a regular employee, not a contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Cable Puller /outside machinist helper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Jobs we're good but pay is low and communication with recuter was bad. Jobs were hard for such a low pay if u go and they offer u 12 $ for ship yard work don't do it you should be getting at least 15
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 16, 2018
fast paced, great benefits learned alot met great people would definitely choose Aerotek in the future looking for temp work
great opportunities offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no room for growth
HR (Former Employee) –  Northwest Suburbs ILJanuary 15, 2018
8 hour shifts but usually work more than 8 hours a day. Long hours equal to stressful days. Low employee retention. No work/life balance.
Not enough training and one on one meetings with manager.
Pros
Lunches, happy hours
Cons
Long hours, less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Kit Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hofman EstatesJanuary 15, 2018
It was a good place to work, representatives taking care of the contractors, providing information always on time, salary always on time with no delay.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When staffed, not an Ideal place to work for if debt collecting...
Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJanuary 15, 2018
It was just an overall bad experience. It's hard to communicate with someone from AeroTek and the benefits are not desirable. The location that you are staffed to may not be desirable and no one listens to you or helps you relocate.
Pros
they make you feel welcomed on interview & when signing on..
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 14, 2018
Hired after 2 to 3 visits for interviews. Worked and trained in a small room elbow to elbow. Long hours free dinners but no choice of food. Laid off with an IM to a meeting to leave in 30 minutes. Promised a % bonus that never came.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They low ball you on your jobs
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 14, 2018
They will low ball you so its advantageous to speak with others on the job and ask about salary. I think you should be matched with salary requirements. It will at least make you happy to stay at a location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work with the people within the company
BENEFITS VERIFICATION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 12, 2018
Great opportunity lot of information far as Medical insurance and processing performance. Great company to move up within the company. Muli-Task is great and Changes to learn more!
Pros
Free Lunch and Drinks daily
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Invoice Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 11, 2018
I did not work at Aerotek. This is an agency that places people in temporary positions.

II had to seek information in regards to the assignment that I was on. Never did receive the raise I was promised. Never heard from the agency again to try to find me another position. I had to call about the assignment at the end. I have had only 1 long term assignment with them and cannot comment any further about the agency itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
medical appointment scheduler (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 11, 2018
Great! I enjoyed it fair agency and good salary.
No more comments.

Employees were professional and nice.
They made sure employee need were attended to.

Schedule medical appointments.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temp agency
Temp to Hire; Saw Tender Helper - Sonoco (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COJanuary 10, 2018
They can find some good positions if you can take the lower end of the pay scale for a few months. It worked out well for me so I would recommend them as a quality hiring agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cyber Security Analyst/Auditor IATT Level II (Current Employee) –  Schriever AFB, COJanuary 10, 2018
Good to work kinda hard to get some straight answers when it comes to work status. Overall great place to work doe those that need a way to get the foot in the door
Pros
Pay, Culture
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for temp agency
Assembler at Manitowoc (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJanuary 10, 2018
Good place to start if you are looking for work. Nice people and really help to get your foot in the door. They are honest and trustworthy and willing to give anyone a chance.
Pros
Honest
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks compensation
Team member (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 9, 2018
I wouldn’t suggest this job to anyone because there’s no compensation. You get paid low wages for full time hours. Though they do tend to have good mangers that help you the best and fullest that they capable of, but can only work with what they are given with such strict rules. They offer benefits that you have to pay out your own pocket for. That don’t even cover you fully
Pros
N/a
Cons
Waste of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Agency overall
CSR - Call Center (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTJanuary 9, 2018
Some temp assignments are long term, with a few temp to hire positions. Management seems fair. Good at finding assignments, resolving most issues. Always paid on time. Some managers are nice, others not as helpful.
Pros
competitive wages
Cons
long time between assignments ending and getting new assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Benefit Investigator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at Aerotek, the training, consisted, of learning their software and placing calls, to, healthcare professionals, to verify health insurance. The staff, were very competent, in training. The atmosphere, was very laid back and relaxed. There weren't any days, that I dreaded, going to work.
Pros
sometimes, free lunch
Cons
no medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why with these questions????
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJanuary 8, 2018
i havent gotten paided , they dont answer my calls what so ever need to find a new job who will actually pay me........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was temp employment
Credit Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJanuary 7, 2018
Good place to start career would consider another temp-to-perm job with them again. My direct contact was great in keeping me updated on my job performance.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No Heath insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Job for developing work skills
Composite Technician, Temporary (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 6, 2018
A decent company with a vast job opportunity, a good place to start with minimal skill.

The hours can get pretty low but they keep a consistent job for you.

Having no paid holidays really hurts during long holiday sperts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aerotek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,171 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6