Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,719 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAFebruary 19, 2015
I liked working for them as well. I just wish they had more longer term positions. Communication should be worked on a little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a mature person, don't work at Aerotek
Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: they teach good recruiting methods
Cons: long hours, bad benefits, commission based pay, culture
Aerotek hires new grads straight out of college who don't know what a good work environment should look like. Upper management requires long hours for little pay. In order to fit in with the culture of the office you must go out and drink/party with your co-workers at least 2-3 times per week. If you are interested in recruiting, they do teach pretty good recruiting methods and is a decent place to get your recruiting career started....if you can deal with the culture. Lots of the work is based off of contract employees and once those employees fulfill their contract, then you no longer receive commission for them. Basically, you work your tail off to find these people and then they only pay off for a very short amount of time...it's like treading water
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great coworker atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Salida, CAFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: short breaks
Fast pace day at work. learned to drive a forklift like never before. great co-workers. hardest part of the job was getting used to working overnight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I know it will be a very healthy environment in a safe place to work
general labor (Former Employee), Atlanta Georgia 30311February 17, 2015
Pros: i love to work love the work environment
Cons: good health benefits 401 k plan
I would love to work for this company and put safety first and enjoy the environment and people surroundingand make it a very safe and fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, GAFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: the hiring staff was very friendly
I was employed with Aerotek for about three months. They helped me get hired at Anthem and staying in touch for a month afterwards to make sure I was doing okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Manufacturer Assembly/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: great tips
Cons: bad company
started out delivering furniture and stayed doing that the whole time there was not much room for advancement or room to make better pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 16, 2015
I prepared month end journal entries and acted as the contact person for all 100+ sales offices. Teaching the store managers how to read their monthly financial statements after I had prepared them was an enjoyable part of the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp company
LEAN specialist (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: quick jobs
Cons: low pay and low respect from the people you are working for
being a staffing company you get what you get sometimes you land a great job and hit it off other times not so much. I have acquired more knowledge from working temp and contract jobs making me handy in many different industrial situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Numbers Driven Organization
Business Operations Associate (Former Employee), Hanover, MDFebruary 16, 2015
Great company for new college graduates. Numerous events are paid for by the company, most of which include alcohol and catered food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine work enviornment
Independent Foreclosure Review / Claims Researcher (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaFebruary 16, 2015
I was Contracted through Aerotek. They were a good company that worked with their employees. Well managed and helpful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse worker
Temporary Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 15, 2015
Light Maintenance, Train New Employees, Assist with Inventory Control, Stock and inventory products, Quality control, Move carts to & from loading docks, Maintain a high level of customer service, Order supplies, Locate Merchandise, Kept Stock Room Neat And Orderly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I could have had a better experience
Loss Mitigation Representative (Temporary) (Former Employee), Clive, IAFebruary 14, 2015
I wish I would have been given more time on the assignment that I was on but really wasn't given any notice that the assignment was ending.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Insurance Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 14, 2015
Cons: mean hateful people with no understanding of life or how to handle a proper work environment
Training was offered but depending on where they physically placed you could not hear or see. They singled out co-workers to teach certain strategies or work applications but expected you to know what they taught even when it was not taught to you. The environment was extremely cliquish. You knew when you were placed on the outside. No security in going to work. Management would talk to you about your job performance on the floor in front of co-workers and not keep your information private. If you did not agree with them the next day you were fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Laborer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2015
well the management team is very reliable, the agency will find you work in production environments. a typical day of work will be working at a local convention center with a supervisor helping you and showing you the way to do the job right. co workers are respectful, just stay focus and work a fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Laborer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2015
well the management team is very reliable, the agency will find you work in production environments. a typical day of work will be working at a local convention center with a supervisor helping you and showing you the way to do the job right. co workers are respectful, just stay focus and work a fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Laborer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2015
well the management team is very reliable, the agency will find you work in production environments. a typical day of work will be working at a local convention center with a supervisor helping you and showing you the way to do the job right. co workers are respectful, just stay focus and work a fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek/ Flextronics new experence
test operator/ receiver (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: arranged holiday dinners
Cons: short breaks
As soon as I get in I get started to work.
I learned a new product,
Management always wants to hear from the employees on how they could do better.
The employees help each other when they can.
Sometimes people can't take criticism.
knowing you did everything right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2015
This was a staffing agency. Sent me on jobs all over Houston and the surrounding areas. Nothing went perm., things were slow. I left and found employment on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed in enviroment
Delinquent Management (Former Employee), Salem, ORFebruary 12, 2015
The only thing is that any company should follow process of departure. Even though Oregon is an at will employer, do not tell employees they will be written up and a chance to correct there mistakes if that is really not the case. When a person has no write ups in their file. Then just let go from their employer. That is just a deceiving. Especially if there is no theft or death involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cool place to work.
Grievance and Appeals Coordinator (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: always provide gifts of appreciation to their employees.
Cons: was a temporary only position.
This agency always finds work for their staff, whether it be a temporary/permanent full time positions. We receive fair and adequate pay according to our skillset. They place us in environments that are conducive to our learning and that help in educating us on how to do our job as well as allowing us to learn new things. I am proud to be an employee of Aerotek.

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more