Find companies:
Aerotek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,106 reviews

Aerotek Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSS
Grievance Coordinator-Temp (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 28, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: favoritism, little pay, no raises, no benefits
A lot of favoritism. It was a little pay check for a person with not responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short terms work
Material Specialist (Current Employee), FloridaJune 28, 2014
Pros: pay always on time
Cons: no benefits after long time working with them, no good communication
I worked for more than 16 months as contract for this company and they never fail to pay but once you sing that contract you don't have benefits at all. Others co-workers with different company get pay for holidays and after a year get pay for vacation time. Also the communication is horrible when ever you need something from them is a nightmare to – more... get it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Employee Service Representative (Former Employee), Desmoines, IAJune 27, 2014
A day at work is I never knew what type of call I would receive. I enjoyed enrolling employees into benefits that suited their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract company. Very professional and pleasent to work with.
Mechanic (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 27, 2014
Pros: good pay. great hours, great work enviroment
Cons: health ins. expensive, contract end.
Contracted to General Dynamics to retrofit Stryker Troop carriers with flat and slatted armor. .Wonderful co-workers, fair supervision great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best staffing agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 27, 2014
Aerotek as a staffing agency in my opinion was unreliable when it came to helping me deal with issues that I was having on the job. It is very hard to reach someone who has the answers to your questions and mostly I got put off until it was to late to solve the problem. However when it is time for your assignment to end they know how to get in contact – more... with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Closer/Funder (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 26, 2014
Worked with the closing Team & Mangement with loan docs. Reviwed contractor bids with processors and HMC for accuracy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job but wanted to leave.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 26, 2014
Always had certain jobs assigned to each individual. Worked in a small company and got along with the coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring recruitors that are there for you all the time.
Multiple (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MIJune 25, 2014
Pros: they would have a different employee apprieciation gift every month
Cons: got laid off
Aerotek is a contract company that sends workers to other companies. The company that I worked for was a great place to work and there was a friendly atmosphere every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed staffing agency
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), El Monte, CAJune 25, 2014
efficient personnel, fair compensation and I was referred to well established companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary position
Client service Representative (Former Employee), augusta, GaJune 25, 2014
Cons: temporary position, no room for advancement, selfish management
I expected so much more from this company, but instead I ended up with the short end of the stick. I was there for alomst 2 months then out of no where I was told my contract ended. So, if you are thinking of applying for this position take heed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: starting pay
Cons: raises come to late
Great Company to work for, just needed to have traditional vacation, than having to work 400 hours just to recieve 1 day of vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like working for the company at all the project kept getting pushed back and could not contact anyone to get released.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San antonioJune 24, 2014
The company they sent me to was unorganized and unlcear about the hours and days of work and the pay was not great and when payrol messed up on a check they would leave it upt to the company you worked for or the company would send us to them and noone would get in touch with me the job ended and when I needed to be released to get hired by the other – more... company I could not get in touch with anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Billing and Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 23, 2014
Billing and Enrollment specialist handle a large call volume of calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: bad account managers
A typical day at the site Aerotek had me assigned to was that I was taking calls from GreatCall customers resolving billing, and tier 1 tech support issues. The culture is such that Great Call does not follow through on their commitment on hiring you after 90 days. They were quick to try and get rid of me after I informed them that I would be seeking – more... other employment because of them not offering me a permanent position. And Aerotek did not even back me up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunches
Benefits Specialist, Prior (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 23, 2014
Very fast paced learning. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek
District Representative (Current Employee), Warren, MIJune 22, 2014
There attendance policies is a bit much. The company know how to diverse the environment but Aerotek needs a better attendance policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor comunication and reliability
BENCH TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 22, 2014
Cons: never get support
If you needed to get something from the HR rep you had to always go above his or her head to get what you needed. You also have to hound them about raises that they promised you when you started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Contractor for Wells Fargo (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJune 21, 2014
Great place to work, the people were very outgoing. The job stability was not there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temp assignment (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 19, 2014
Very good Agency, searched for me and found a nice fit at KeyBank as a Loan Closer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 19, 2014
temp to hire
warehouse positions
great service to help find position best fit for your skills

About Aerotek

Aerotek is a leader in the recruiting and staffing industry. With more than three decades in the recruiting and staffing industry, – Read more