Aerotek Employee Reviews

Found 6,268 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 15, 2017
very good place to work they hook you up with a job fast. its a great environment I learned so much with this company the best part is meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recruiter wasfantastic
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 15, 2017
When working with AEROTECK, the recruitment staff were above friendly. they were always up for any questions that i had. They were great about returning calls. they were the first and only Temp service that i had ever used and i recommend them to everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked for someone else through them
CAD Drafter Designer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 15, 2017
Contract work, working for another company this was a contract job for 1.5 months i was there longer to see if they want to hire me but the contract ended
Pros
you get to work for a number of clinits
Cons
it is contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Forklift Driver/Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 15, 2017
i learn many things here like doing and handling paper work for the truck loads and the products it carry's for people with Dialysis and also the process it takes to do each job.
Pros
good overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun enviroment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2017
Great customer service provider...always meet my goal and more..love working with people love making money, i enjoy working in a fast speed environment.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Helping dave lives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILAugust 15, 2017
This Employer is very good, however , there are some things about the job that were challenging. They hire temps and then based on what the client wants , they do. Sometimes not in the best interest of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place if you're looking for a permanent placement
Temporary Job Assignment as Medical Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 15, 2017
It's okay for a temping agency, if you just want to work some hours and aren't focused on obtaining a career, but not a good place if you're looking for a permanent placement.
Pros
Can usually find you some job that's hiring temps
Cons
Not a good place if you're looking for a permanent placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
MD - Manufacturing Production Tech (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDAugust 15, 2017
I had a pleasant working relationship with Aerotek. I haven't had any problem in my working with them so far. They do their best to support you in the discharge of your duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a staffing company
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA 23235August 14, 2017
I have worked a few job through Aerotek. The pay is good but beneifits were expensive ,but that goes along with the money or the company you are working for.
Pros
good job
Cons
you are third party
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 14, 2017
Great place to work. Very proficient on finding you another job before the other one ends. If not able to get one to link into right away, they will continue to look for you and keep in contact with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDAugust 14, 2017
Checking patient out
making appointment for returning patients.
Diverse work place in HealthCare
Enjoying giving great customers service to patients and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transition Company
Plastics IMM Team Member (Former Employee) –  Princeton, IN 47670August 14, 2017
This is a good company to work for if you are interested in working for Toyota/ TMMI full time. This is the temporary agency TMMI uses for its production employees.
Pros
Transition to Full Time Toyota
Cons
Insurance is not very good and costs a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
team member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2017
On site employees do not back up the safety and H/R training that you receive at orientation. Reports are made with no follow up.
They go to management come back and tell you it has been investigated. When no other team members have been interviewed.
Don't look for them to back you up. They do not work for you, they work for the Contact not you.
Pros
pay
Cons
lots of overtime and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was put to work immediately. good company
Plumber/Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 14, 2017
worked as a plumber/lead,as a temp, for waldrop inc. at furman university. great work environment with skilled workers. very good management and leaders.
Pros
close to home
Cons
small job with time schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aerotek
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2017
i did contract work for aerotek the placed me a this build that had water damage and we had to take up desk, chairs, panels, and unwire plug. thats was a very hands on job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Various positions (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 14, 2017
Introduction into my Laboratory career for many years. Staff was very professional and courteous. Within a short amount of time was able to find employment.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek is a decent company.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 14, 2017
Aerotek is a decent company for temp-to-hire positions. They find job placings in a timely manner. Good team of managers & scouts that are very active in communicating with their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced enviroment at Sikorsky Global
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Coatesville, PAAugust 14, 2017
Great work experience. I learned a lot about avionics at this company. Supervisors and leads were very helpful and reliable. Typical day involved running wires through aircraft and setting up systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Diagnostic Technician - HP Laptop repair (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2017
I received a quick welcome to the temporary employee greating from working with aerotek. I don't particularly share an interest in temp work. They always had mandatory overtime so it was hard for me while attending college
Pros
Work exp
Cons
Work to pay ratio uneven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive fro those with specific skills
Customer Service/Driver (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 13, 2017
Aerotek could be a fun place to work for if you have the specific skills in certain areas of employment. If you skills are moe general, then, being staffed will be very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aerotek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,407 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

Todd Mohr
80%
1,648 ratings
Add your rating