Affinion Group Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive environment with great opportunities for advancement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHSeptember 20, 2017
Very fast-paced environment with many opportunities to advance within the company. Management was very supportive and open to suggestions. I learned every aspect of the call center environment from responding to calls to the business model and tracking and reporting agent statistics.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lacked some tools to perform job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ipportunity
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 18, 2017
Advancement is easily fulfilled within the fast paced environment. Call center work can be tedious and stress filled st times yet rewarding if one is mild mannered and professional. It offers job stability instantly. The great thing I will stress is the lower to upper level management were always approachable. The culture is professional yet fulfilling and one stays occupied. It is not void of call center concerns with the volume of people. I.e, bathroom, lockers, cafeteria high.
Pros
Potentially fulfilling. Faced last paced. Room for growth.
Cons
Cafeteria pricing. Poor parking. Bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHSeptember 18, 2017
Good company to work for. Free coffee, good management, friendly personnel. People working there are respectable, Friendly management and helpful.good.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy-going workspace
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 13, 2017
This was my first legitimate job, an internship. I think it's perfect for that. The IT squad was very nice and I enjoyed attending meetings with them to learn what IT environment can be like.
Pros
nice people
Cons
busy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHSeptember 4, 2017
The QA department was amazing. Always on top of things. Great managers and work ethics from everyone.
The outsourced departments were amazi g to work with
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overtime
Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 17, 2017
too many hours more than full-time overtime every week
working some weekends
working conditions were ok the warehouse was clean
people were good
just to much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 14, 2017
we take customer calls and make sure that every customer is satisfied, we also have to make sure that our customers renew there memberships and are happy with our services.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
not happy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production floor
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2017
Managers great,working hours are great people are great customers are great short distance from home close to stores and banks the ratio of supervisor to employee is great
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so Great
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 7, 2017
management is not that great in Affinion. They will keep losing good people and overall they left with bad manager. HR won't do anything if you're having an issue with your manger. Overall, this company have no job security. They can fire you whenever regardless of what you done for the company or how long you've been working.
Pros
free breakfest on every friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, no advancement , if you can take call back to back
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 15, 2017
stressful, poor management , rude customers, managers don't care for their employee's,not a fun place to work. only good part is you can wear whatever outfit to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st call center job
Trainer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTJuly 3, 2017
wonderful experience they give you the opportunity to grow quickly if you have the potential they focused on the quality of the call and not how fast you can get them off the phone.....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are cons for the most part but thats how they make their money!
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 24, 2017
They are cons for the most part but thats how they make their money! too much to fight wit, lots of lies, people cheated out of their money. They micro manage so that sucks.
Pros
its a job
Cons
they make you steal and lie
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJune 17, 2017
The business was a great place to work. The employees and Management were great team members and made sure when we all had to get the job done, they helped to get the job done.
Pros
Benefits and employees
Cons
Not getting the truth about things from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable fun
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 7, 2017
Call center with great benefits. 401 k, health insurance, dental insurance and many more. This call center start you off with vacation hrs. Supervisors are very lenient and helpful. Bonuses given to employees that provides the best customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned at this place, my first call center job.
Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 5, 2017
i got my first call center experience with Affinion, i learned a lot abt dealing with cust, i improved my communication skills at this place. i learn how to deal with irate cust, also learned to solve problems and meeting cust needs.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected to know everything and be fast in a day and a half
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 31, 2017
Fulfill. Dept.expected to learn and be fast on computer in day and a half,trainer only took time with regular employees not a temp.Worst place to work
Pros
lunch
Cons
no feedback, expected to know everything and be fast in day and a half, trainer impatient but took time with regular employee but not a temp, people putting words in your mouth you did not say, saying go slow at first to make sure it right then tells you you need to go faster, worst trainer I have ever had, talking to E.T. is like talking to a wall
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and serious work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 17, 2017
Affinion group fosters a work environment in which all individuals are treated with respect and dignity, also fosters an environment of open communication. Affinion provides solutions to motivate new customers to purchase your products and services.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTMay 17, 2017
Great place to work, absolute encouraging and team building colleagues. Co-operative management. A great place which paves path for your career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had no review summary to speak to.
Team Leader, training staff (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 4, 2017
Training has falling below the average line over the years. Need better support to advance to the management level. Nothing more to tell. No other statement needed to say about this service check to history.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 2, 2017
ping pong table, game systems, cafeteria, they make sure you are trained properly before they put you on the phones... very friendly people everyone is like family... you get trained on your calls and see if you need improvement on your calls
Pros
giftcards
Cons
they scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Affinion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2