Affinion Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 123 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun company to work with.
Statistical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 10, 2016
1. Work/Life balance is good.
2. Happy hours are very enjoyable.
3. The people are nice to work with.
4. The CPAM meeting is very productive and creative.
...........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start ad grow
Phone Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTAugust 5, 2016
nice job. go to work, do what u have to , get ahead. easy to do here.
There is room to grow an move up in the company. All the perks of working in a corporate setting like 401 k and paid vacation. go for it !
Pros
nice people
Cons
quality assurance department is pretty strict!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro management and favoritism
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJune 21, 2016
Did not enjoy working for this company - They use micro management and show favoritism. Would not recommend as a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Work Environment
Financial Analyst - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJune 7, 2016
It was great to work with an energetic group in the direct marketing industry. Spent a short stint here but I found that I was micro-managed.
Pros
Energetic, group outings
Cons
micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Trained Experiance
Bilingual Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 3, 2016
It was a fast paced environment and I was able to learn different products and companys, they always took the best out of you and had you acheve for more
Pros
free memberships
Cons
high call volume
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible self centered company
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 18, 2016
Worked there before they had a big Layoff. 3 yrs ago. They were suppose to close but now are open but for how long?

It is the most non job security company in the treasure valley. That is why they are always hiring as there turnover rate is horrific. Steer clear of this company. There management is the worst
Pros
None
Cons
No job security . pay is horrible commissions bad high pressue salez
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as prior.
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNApril 11, 2016
I appreciated the time I had with the people that I worked with. I gained a great deal of knowledge and nurtured strong work relationships as a result.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 26, 2016
I have summited this before. But the job is way to much. Its a call center for theft protecting for bank of america and wellsfargo bank.
Pros
nothing
Cons
The job is stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and very caring towards their employees.
Insurance Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 19, 2016
They were a wonderful company that cared about each employee and had great mentoring programs so that each employee could better their skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co. To work For
Sr. Data Center tech (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTDecember 25, 2015
I enjoyed working at Affinion. I learned a lot from my co-workers and my boss.Affinion Group Did a lot for there employees.Great pay
Pros
Great pay, great People
Cons
To Many Lay off's
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Management only there to cut cost.
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 18, 2015
The current CEO only cares about pushing the company public and cashing out. Round after round of layoffs and those of us who are still there live in fear. Talks about a frozen middle and blames middle management for his lack of leadership and strategy. Will off-shore any IT function he can to save a buck. Wait till he leaves before thinking about working there.
Pros
Loyalty area is interesting
Cons
CEO and CTO
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact Center with a cool work environment
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTDecember 17, 2015
A good opportunity for growth and advancement. The representatives really helped each other. There was always a lot to learn. Plenty of variety.
Pros
Cool work environment, Reps were like family, opportunity to advance
Cons
Not always given the chance to voice concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affinion
Sr. Director, Global Operations (Current Employee) –  CTNovember 12, 2015
Information Technology investment has not been maintained creating issues with clients. Company has been downsizing for a few years. Movement to cloud services however applications are not ready for this move.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, bonus incentives
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Westville, OHNovember 12, 2015
fun place to work very fast paced, heavy work load, great co workers overall it was a good place to work, I could work there again in the future I resently applied for postion in the travel department
Pros
incentive bonus
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Travel Agent (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 15, 2015
Really a good company, they care about you. Really a fun place to get money and the bosses are so friendly.They have really great pay and and will work out anything with you to make sure you are happy as there employer
Pros
personal time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHOctober 6, 2015
Customer service handles every service in the company. its a lot of work with little down time. The benefits are great. The company is constantly changing. They keep you on your toes.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
little recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking 50 calls a day
customer serivce rep (Former Employee) –  westerville, ohioOctober 5, 2015
fun work place, management very nice and friendly, not always about work we had a good time while still getting our work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 4, 2015
This company does offer a lot of opportunities to be exposed to multiple diverse areas of the business. The company is going through a lot of restructuring, so there are some moving pieces that can effect the work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile, fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHSeptember 29, 2015
I answered questions/concerns about memberships. The work environment was very hostile. Co-workers argued on the clock and also I feel our customers were taken advantage of.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Travel Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville OhioSeptember 15, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Everything was good as long as you did your job well enough. Very good benefits, Not a place for friends to busy all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Affinion Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1