Affordable Dentures

Affordable Dentures Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high speed and preductable work enviroment
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 25, 2016
I have learned a lot with this Affordable Dentures. I learned how to delivery a denture, run a front desk, take x-rays, learned the software. and I enjoyed the patients.
Pros
Very good teaching skills
Cons
Wanting to learn more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing, busy company
Dental Laboratory Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNOctober 19, 2016
I have learned so much over the last fifteen years. This used to be a family owned company where the CEO knew your name, your family, etc. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the co-workers and keeping the employees to a higher standard of work . Nobody acts like they care anymore. Its not about them, its about providing confidence for our patients. The most enjoyable part of my job is working closely with the dentist to make a patient happy and feel good about how they look.
Pros
when I know I have made a patients day. When we all work together and get every case out.
Cons
very few lunch breaks, we usuallly work straight through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team poorly managed
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 3, 2016
Great overall co-workers & Dentist! The front office manager however lacked professionalism & communication! I learned a lot about prosthetic & excelled in surgical assisting & much more!
Dr. Chapman, Dental Assistants as well as the amazing team of
laboratory technicians all exceptionally trained with excellent work
ethics!
Pros
Professional work environment & company advancement
Cons
Very unprofessional front office management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small office
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WASeptember 28, 2016
small office, not enough help with receptionist, too much work for one person for a three woman job. late notice to reschedule patients that came from out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes rewarding
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVSeptember 23, 2016
Patients do not listen to information given regarding dentures, partials, shrinkage & change. Doctor can be difficult to work for due to his mood swings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private companies are the best
Dental Assistant (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLSeptember 21, 2016
great team, great benefits, give you an opportunity to build a bond with patients and staff..Dr.showstark is a very down to earth guy.he's genuine, understanding , and gave me my first opportunity as a da.
Pros
benefits and you have a boss that's all about his team
Cons
when things get quiet in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional place to work
dental tech (Former Employee) –  rockford,ILSeptember 9, 2016
I enjoyed the work but the people were sneaky . They made inappropiate jokes and references all day long, even to the dentists who worked there. The manager breathed down my neck and barely moved so I could do my job. The manager was trying to get another tech fired but was friendly to his face. The manager and another tech would whisper to each other all day and make you feel as if they were talking about you. It feels like you are back in high school. Stay away until they get more professional managers and employees
Pros
pay, the work itself was ok, benefits
Cons
little to no breaks, gossipy managers, brown nosers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over loading of tasks daily
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Cookeville, TNAugust 1, 2016
Hectic and great co workers. Daily task is overloaded and never a dull moment. Learning all the term in dentistry. Starting at 7 am and lunch come short sometime due to overwhelm of patients. Time passes fast each day and duties or tasks for this position is never end. This has given me the opportunities to learn how to manage my time on each task is given to me.
Pros
Meeting lots of people
Cons
No break sometime no lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Processor (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 1, 2016
fast environment, no room for error,strict instructions to fallow and very time orientated. Great management very hands on and fun
Pros
learn new things
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Dental Assistant, Expanded Functions (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 2, 2016
The company does not care about their patients nor the staff. They heard the patients in like cattle and don't care for their well-being afterwards.
Pros
Vacation
Cons
Staff and company moral values.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, attention to all detials
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 19, 2016
A great place to work, as managed by a Corporation - not so much with immediate supervisors.

I loved the job and taking care of the patients
Pros
Good pay, good hours, good beneifts
Cons
Too much turnover, little communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 6, 2016
Affordable dentures is a great company, productive a fun work place.
the job is enjoyable and there is an amazing environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dental Care with affordable prices.
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIApril 28, 2016
Dental Care with affordable prices. Affordable Dentures offers more then denture services they will help you with crowns, bridges, implants, and tooth cavities.
Pros
Same day dentures.
Cons
No Hygienist on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for growth.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSMarch 26, 2016
A typical day would consist of the everyday challenges of making sure each day is a day of excellence. Excepting coworkers as they are and encouraging each other to be better. Each day had it's own ups and downs, but I consider them good days.
Pros
Holidays and benefits were great with Affordable.
Cons
Very long days and sometimes no break.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lol
dental lab processor (Former Employee) –  rather not sayMarch 22, 2016
This place would be great if upper management knew about managers taking long lunches while on the clock(1 to 3 hrs. long) while the rest of the staff gets no break and does the remaining workload. I suggest you don't hire family or ex lovers either!
Pros
decent pay
Cons
management takes long free lunches while the rest of the staff works
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affordable Dentures
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOFebruary 29, 2016
Working at Affordable Dentures was a great experience for me because I had never worked with denture patients only before. This job gave me the opportunity to learn how to adjusted dentures, place soft liner and hard liners. I learned how to take bite registration using wax and blue bite material. Working at Affordable Dentures we did oral surgeries everyday, which allow me to learn how to set-up for the procedures more in dept. I enjoyed my experience there until the first doctor I started with sold the practice.
Pros
benefits
Cons
once the co-worker changed, atmosphere changed. The new comers where very rude to patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Dental Technician (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 9, 2016
The hardest part of the job was the long standing periods. The most enjoyable part was the bonuses. No breaks and 30 minute lunches if any.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
short breaks if any
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive work place with great employees
DENTAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  4750 Bryant Irvin Road Fort Worth, TX 76132November 6, 2015
The working place was high volume and a fast paced office. There was a variety of multi tasking. I came away with more computer skills, experience in Mini Implants and working with older patients.
I have a special bond with the employees. We worked well together.
The hardest part of my job was the high stress for long periods of time.
Pros
I learned a new part of Dentistry
Cons
no breaks and few lunch periods/high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not That great
Home-Based Agent (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 22, 2015
I love my Lunch hour I loved the fact that I could work remotely however the opportunity for advancement was not always there.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Healthcare, no policies
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work with high volume
Associate Dentist (Former Employee) –  3081 Hwy 31 E Tyler, TX 75702June 30, 2015
Supervised triage and treatment planning. All removable prosthetic work was performed by myself. Extractions as needed were performed.
Pros
Steady work flow
Cons
Short sighted managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Affordable Dentures. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2