AFI Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very good place to work
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2017
Company is no longer in business, but was an excellent place to work with good benefits, competent staff and excellent leadership. Company failed as a result of the banking crisis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRJuly 7, 2017
Se trabaja con mucha satisfacción, buen ambiente y trato al empleado. Éramos una familia. Oportunidad de crecimiento.
Pros
Muy buen trabajo
Cons
Distancia de mi hogar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa con Estructura
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 4, 2017
Empresa responsable de coordinar y trabajar los proyectos dentro de presupuesto, con calidad y a tiempo. El sistema de pago a los contratista y los cierres de proyecto son auditados y se trabajan según las reglas establecidas en el manual.
Excelentes compañeros y directores de área comprometidos a realizar una labor excelente. Escuchan a sus empleados y es por esta razón que las situaciones que típicamente se presentan en los proyectos son resueltas inmediatamente. De no resolverse en ese foro, la empresa tiene los mejores abogados para trabajar cualquier situación.
La parte más difícil fue irme ya que se encontraban en reducción de personal y horas.
La parte que más me gustó fue todo, ya que teniamos un gran volumen de trabajo y esto es lo que, realmente, me gustaba.
Pros
Mucho trabajo
Cons
Servicios Profesionales - sin beneficios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employs alot of people
Fabrication Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, WIApril 24, 2017
AFI employs a tremendous amount of employees on more than one continent. at the Arcadia location is is 52 acres under roof which huge. The company has humble beginnings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AFI Film Festival
Film Festival Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesNovember 14, 2016
It was a joy to volunteer for AFI. I highly recommend it to anyone considering this. The supervisor was very kind and appreciative toward me. My co-workers were a delight to be around.
Pros
Networking, Great Co-Workers
Cons
Volunteer period was too brief, long distance to travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work with scope of growth and learn.
Professional Analyst (Former Employee) –  MichiganApril 10, 2016
Professional work with scope of growth and learn. Learned the insurance domain, whic is highly intruiging and as one can relate to real life examples.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goverment Agency
Government Energy Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 25, 2015
good technical exposure and content-- provided with added responsabilities--solo work-- too bureaucratic and unflexible-- manage federal budget and compliance with agency guidelines-advancement based on political affiliations-
Pros
good exposure to federal budget management and guidelines compliance
Cons
decisions based on outside interests-no performance based promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAAugust 11, 2015
The warehouse was always a mess and too many meth heads operating machinery. It was not a safe work environment. I learned about inventory management and order processing.
Pros
Getaway
Cons
Everything about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, great for staying in shape
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  amarillo texasAugust 6, 2015
typical day varies from department to department. lots of politics. your more likely to advance in position if you have a friend higher up than because of your work ethic. ok pay. good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cabinet Builder (Current Employee) –  Farmersville, TXJuly 7, 2015
This job was a sub-letting job,which was temporary due to the company losing it's contract. This a great place to work.
The co workers are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun on every job
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesJune 7, 2015
My typical day on set includes unloading the production truck and setting up tents, chairs and tables for the production office, makeup, hair and wardrobe department. Also, set up a crafty table and make coffee for the cast and crew. Listen to instructions coming from the 1st and 2nd AD's and maintain lock down during filming. Everyone is delightful to work with even after 12 hours on set. I volunteered my time to help out with their thesis for American Film Institute and it was a great learning experience.
Pros
Awesome people, food and locations
Cons
unpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AFI (answerfinancial inc)
Desktop Support Specialist III/SR (Former Employee) –  Encino, CAMay 6, 2015
Working for AFI was great, I learned TAM for windows along with many other 3rd party applications. Pay and benefits were top notch. We had a great team! Resigned to relocate for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job within the Inventory Field
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NCFebruary 1, 2015
Ability to grow in many different ways. Connect with many others in different businesses while adding on a list of connections. Ability to choose how often you work and when you work
Pros
Al Thofson is a great leader and you can learn alot from him.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 2, 2014
fast going fun enjoy working for this company i stay very busy until all the work is done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment with dedicated people
Art Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CaliforniaMarch 26, 2014
My main responsibility was to help paint, stain, and texture the set for an underground tunnel scene. I loved learning the new techniques because I had never worked in the art department before. The hours were long, but it was so much fun working with the crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about myself!
Housing Counselor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2014
This was my "I'm going to change the world job". I worked here during the housing crash and foreclosure did not discriminate. I loved helping people do whatever they could to save their homes. The best part of this job for me was speaking to homeowners that were in trouble, I felt it was more of a counseling job. Not only did I help people save their homes but I found my own self-worth.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Non-profit so there was a cap on growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2013
great atmosphere ppl work together at atlana foods international.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Farmersville, TXOctober 11, 2013
I enjoyed this job very much. Great people and enjoyed the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking,packing,and stacking in warehouse
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJAugust 21, 2013
It was cool driving around warehouse doing orders being responsible for only my orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good company that I did volunteer work
Crowd and Line Liaison for Box Office (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 18, 2013
It was a great customer service experience. I learned that having a job is very easy and that I love to work hard.
Pros
Free food fun job
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AFI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9