Find companies:
Agape
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Agape Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet qork place
Project Economist/Project Analyst (Former Employee), Palm Springs, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Working in this company is like working in huge family where each member cares for the other. The amount of work to do make it difficult must of the time. The frankness of the manager is what I like the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Caregiver (Current Employee), Bakersfield caApril 6, 2014
Pros: great learning exerrience and stepping stone
Everyday was a learning and growing experience at Bethesda Lutheran Communities. This job offered training classes each month to help us learn more about people with disabilities and how to deal with the behavioral behaviors that they may have. Management was good and the QRMP was always involved and there when we needed them.I liked my co workers I – more... worked with they were a great team. The only hard part of the job was when the client would have a behavior such as hurting another client, but I would deal with it patiently by trying to calm him/her down and quickly calling my supervisor and QRMP to inform them of the situation. Everything else about the job was great and fun like working with the clients and getting involved in the many activities that were provided for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Home Health Care Attendant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2014
on a usual day of at work i would go to my patients home clean up for them,cook and run errands for them.
i learned that some people abuse the systerm for help
i did not have any co workers
the hardest part of the job was making the drive from my home to my patients home more than 3 times a day and recieving no gas allowance from this job
i did not – more... enjoy this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful respite program for special needs children and adults
Coordinator for Special Needs Respite Program (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 3, 2014
• Program/Instructional Leader
• Develop objectives to meet individual, group and program goals
• Identify modification and accommodations for special needs learners
• Collaborate with other team members
• Develop and implement positive behavior plans and strategies
• Make effective instructional material and visual aids (including bulletin boards)
 – more... Assist with development of budget
• One to one instruction for individual to extent of their needs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of compensation for hours and time and energy put into position
Senior Solutions Advisor (Former Employee), Bennettsville, SCFebruary 9, 2014
A typical day required meetings, marketing to hospitals, facilities, medical offices, and pharmacies. In addition, daily requirements were to complete reports, blogging, and advertising. I learned that cohesiveness in that particular environment is key. The hardest part of the job was losing patients. The most enjoyable part of the job was loving the – more... patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a very good atmosphere and the people are very approachable
Medical Billing and Coding Externship (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCMay 29, 2013
Pros: had a very good experience with this being my first time in an office environment.
Cons: it was only an externship.
I enjoyed my time at Agape very much and wish they had a position open for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with kids
Team Leader (Former Employee), chicagoMay 27, 2013
i had gotten a good exposure to the life of kids that live in the south side and the daily challenges they face because of their african-american background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrong Company
Employee (Current Employee), CAApril 23, 2013
As an employee of Agape, these ratings are off. These people have the wrong company. We are located only in Southern CA and do not work in the home health care industry, way off on the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a great company to work for.
Medication Technician (Former Employee), York, SCApril 9, 2013
Pros: being able to work the residents.
Cons: change over when yorktowne village was bought out.
I enjoyed my working experience at Yorktowne Village and AGAPE. I was able to interact with residents who had mental and physical impairments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
DSP (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 22, 2013
My job consists of assisting an individual with a disability by allowing him to obtain the highest quality of life.
The staff is very friendly and is always willing to help. A typical day at work consists of monitoring my client, making sure he is on track with his interpersonal skills, and everyday living skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caregiver (Former Employee), Grand Junction, CONovember 17, 2012
Pros: i got to care for my mother
Cons: it was thrugh the state so i was not able to make more the $8hr
I went into peoples homes and cared for them. I learned some people will not allow much help. The people in the office were good and helped when there was any problems, I never worked with anyone it was one caregiver per visit but saw them in the office and we all got along, My main client was my mother and it was hard to let anyone els do her care – more... but they wouldnt alow me to be there the whole time, I really enjoy taking care of people and i got to be a big part of my mothers care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced, boring, and rude people.
debt consultant/collections (Former Employee), Anderson, INAugust 28, 2012
this job was a temp job and was not what they told me it was, the tried to scam people and i didnt like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve Work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), MDJuly 9, 2012
Pros: lot of one on one
Cons: didnt have much time for my family
I would go to the clients house get her up and cleaned and dressed then fix her breakfast then get her ready to go to her day activities. after she left id clean up the kitchen then clean her room and bathroom do and laundry that needed to be done and leave till she came home in the afternoon and when she came home i would be there to fix her dinner – more... and then watch tv with her, then give her a bath and get her ready for bed and put her to bed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aid Review
home health aid (Former Employee), Jennings, MOFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: unlimited clients, unlimited hours, weekends off
Cons: minimum wage pay.
Agape was a pretty cool company to work for overall. The pay could have been better, but you get a chance to really bond with your clients by performing daily routines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local people helping local people
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONOctober 19, 2014
This company does great things for the Cornwall area. A thrift store, food bank, etc.. I helped every year with the Christmas Food Baskets and the Prom Dress Drive/Sale. I always had a blast volunteering for this company and I'd continue to do so if I lived in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Food Bank Volunteer (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONSeptember 23, 2014
I was able to learn a lot here because I got to work with both the employees and the children here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people in need
Volunteer (Former Employee), lavalJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: helping the people in need
Cons: very boring
I volunteered at agape and it was boring. I didn't get paid. i cleaned shelves and organized items on the counter. I worked alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente ameno.
Vendedora y Administración en general (Former Employee), MendozaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: no tiene
Cons: no tiene
Un ambiente muy ameno porque se dedica a venta libros religiosos.La afluencia de público con una misma mentalidad.Mis compañeros muy tranquilos.
Está dirigido desde Buenos Aires lo cual nos tiene en contacto con varias provincias y la dirección general.
No encontré nada difícil...tengo mucha experiencia en ventas,administración,manejo de caja. Lo cual – more... me favoreció porque cumplía con todas las tareas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo y de relaciones interpersonales...
Asesora - Supervisora de Desarrollo Integral. (Former Employee), Barranquilla, ATLSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: realizacion de logros.
Cons: manejo de strees
experiencia para llevar a cabo 2 funciones reglamentarias del trabajo social es adminiostracion del RRHJH y área financiera.

About Agape

Agape Tile is an importer and distributor of semi precious stone, seashell, stone and glass hard surface materials and artistic – Read more