Find companies:
AGCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

AGCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with different challenges everyday.
Test Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Jackson, MNOctober 26, 2014
A typical day at AGCO would involve either starting a new test for a engineer, continue a test already in progress, or finish the test report for the engineer to review. The hardest part of the job as to fix all the problems that came up during the test. Either a part that broke on a machine or problem solve why a certain system wasn't working properly. – more... The reason I enjoyed this job was because it was a lot of hands on work, working on large agricultural machinery,and having something different to work on everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agco
Certified forklift driver/ Assembler B (Current Employee), Hesston, KSSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: laid back environment
Cons: layoffs and managment
A typical day at AGCO is just that typical. We go in for the morning meetings then we go about our business. We sub up parts for the combines then try to get them moving down the line as quick and effective as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job
Assembler (Former Employee), Jackson, MNMay 21, 2014
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: horrid hours and supervison
Assemble farm machinery, deal with poor supervision some worthless employees and hope you dont get forced into overtime while the employee besides you is never forced into overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great people
Robot Operator/ Welder (Current Employee), Hesston, KSJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good paying job for the area
Cons: not sure if you are going to work a full day and hard on the back
The people I work are great and help the time pass while we are working or on break
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Fair
CNC Press Brake Operator (Former Employee), Jackson, MNOctober 7, 2013
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: not fair
Supervisor and Management is not fair.They have favoritism among their inner circle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
"Assembler" (Former Employee), Edgewood, marylandSeptember 16, 2013
The management is the greatest but if youre someone who goes in to work just to work and not worry about anyone else its a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Product.
MARKETING MANAGER, TOYS & COLLECTIBLES (Current Employee), Batavia, ILAugust 19, 2013
Pros: compensation, bonuses, benefits
Cons: run by consultants; archaic computer systems
Quality Product. Good team. Overall nice company to work for. The management team is a little out of touch with employees. Computer systems need an overhaul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, great co-workers fun enviroment
CNC Laser Operator (Former Employee), Beloit, KSAugust 19, 2013
Pros: learned a new trade
Cons: not enough possitve feed back when deserved
As any job had its greats and its bad, learned a lot from certain co-workers, learned a new trade and had fun doing it. Management had more lows than ups got along with my super but had some issues with other immature younger ones and that felt threatened by any of my ideas or took it upon themselves to take the credit for ideas that were not even theirs – more... type of issues. the hardest part would have had to be the amount of hand unloading that one person had to endure in a shift but it was part of the job. The most I liked was the fun and something new every day with the actual Laser machines themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistics/Transportation Planner (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Great company to work for with many opportunities, upward mobility. They put emphasis on training, ample opportunity for product training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work was just to far of a drive and it was only temporary
Test Technician/Mechanic (Current Employee), Jackson, MNApril 15, 2013
Job was great just wasn't full time. Drive was to far. Worked on proto type equipment and was nice because everything was new and didnt have to worry about getting stuff all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dream come true
Welder (Former Employee), Jackson, MNJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: non stop welding
Cons: my attendence sorry
welders heaven ,skills have advanced drastically in all areas in a short time am looking forward to another chance and learning more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting if you enjoy working underground.
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Independence, MOJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: pay, newer equipment, and health care.
Cons: underground.
Great work environment if you can get past being underground. Good pay and benefits. Management was there when you needed them. Picking was nice since there was a big warehouse so there was plenty of space and different scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Welder (Former Employee), Jackson, MNDecember 1, 2012
What you are told and what you get are, as usual, completely different. Its not a terrible place to work and the welding was quite enjoyable. The management, however, seems to be somewhat unethical as I was assured a permanent position, which was terminated mid training for no reason!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE COMPANY--STAY AWAY
FINANCE/REPORTING (Former Employee), DULUTH, GANovember 28, 2012
Cons: lack of integrity, human resources, internal audit. please stay away.
AGCO IS A VERY HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR IN EVERY SENSE. PEOPLE IN SUPERVISORY POSITION HAS NO INTEGRITY. PEOPLE IN SUPERVISORY POSITION ENLIST THE HELP OF OTHERS TO MAKES UP LIES TO GET PEOPLE THEY DO NOT LIKE FIRED. NO POLICIES/PROCEDURES IN PLACE. HUMAN RESOURCE IS A DISGRACE. SUPERVISORS ARE INAPPROPRIATE AND WHEN YOU REPORT TO HUMAN RESOURCES, – more... THEY FIND A WAY TO GET RID OF YOU. INTERNAL AUDIT DOES NOT EXIST AND WHAT THEY HAVE IN PLACE IS ANY ACCTG/AUDITING/FINANCE PERSON'S WORST NIGHTMARE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, full of team spirit and enthusiasm.
International Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Batavia, ILAugust 1, 2012
Pros: abundant overtime opportunities.
Cons: lunch options.
A typical day would start processing incoming ocean containers to produce tickets. Working as part of a team to unload containers via sit down fork lifts. I would match tickets to parts, then process parts to send to either warehousing or direct shipping. Agco taught me the most important parts of working in warehouses or factories are efficiency (speed – more... and accuracy), and consistency in terms of following process and attendance. The hardest part of that job was making space when multiple containers arrived due to limited logistic flexibility. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing everyday functions as part of a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Hesston, KSJuly 6, 2012
Pros: great pay and plenty of room for advancement
Cons: long hours with little work/life balance, long commute and high management turnover.
Great employees but very long hours required in order to succeed and be successful. Work/Life balance is very difficult.

May 2, 2013

If work/life balance was difficult to maintain, why the 4 stars?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely large manufacturing company. Good job.
Welder (Current Employee), Hesston, KSJune 5, 2012
AGCO has been a great job. It is a very large company so it's difficult to know everyone. My manager is okay. Most people here are extremely hard workers and it shows. There is a lot of room to move up in the company if you work hard enough for it. However you have to enjoy the enviroment your in as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place for fun
STOCK CLERK (Former Employee), stockton,caJune 2, 2012
Pros: i had a early shift
Cons: i don't care to work on my feet all day
I was part of the stock crew and I did was put the parts away all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good production schedule
Forklift Operator/production line (Current Employee), edgewood mdMarch 25, 2012
Pros: good hrs
Cons: change hrs
good company but bad on parts shipping quality is poor,tool equipment is poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Technical support for tractors (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RS - BrazilSeptember 24, 2014
In every business, there was a great demand for labor in a short delivery time, no doubt, learn to live with the pressure is essential in my professional life

About AGCO

AGCO is a global leader focused on the design, manufacture and distribution of agricultural machinery. AGCO supports more productive – Read more