AGFA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCMay 16, 2017
nice benefits
long hours
management could be better
great pay
must be able to lift 50 lbs or more
will work days and nights
get a week off each months
12 hrs rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely job
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAMarch 27, 2017
I was Field Service Engineer with Agfa. This company provided me lots of opportunity of learning, working and fun. My jobs is to support customers whenever they have issues, and travel on site if necessary . Workplace culture varies from one place to another, so it always keep me busy and enjoyable. Management was also professional.
Pros
Travel
Cons
traffic driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Operator in Finishing Department (Former Employee) –  Brevard, NCFebruary 6, 2017
They sold to AND MOVED TO Belgium and I was able to go to school and get a degree under the NAFTA Program, would have gone with the company if it was possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active environment
Physical Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJMay 13, 2016
Good company to work for, good communication between coworkers, there is always something new to learn.

Office people always willing to teach you.
Manager and supervisors like to hear your opinion on new projects for process improvement.
Pros
close to home
Cons
Expensive Health care benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy working at AGFA
Warehouse II Associate (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJJanuary 15, 2016
Enjoys going to work in the mornings.loading and unloading trucks/containers. I look forward to learning something new about my job everyday.management always willing to help and listen at new ideas on how we can improve our operation.plenty of nice employees.their is no hard part. everything is enjoyable.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
sad to see we will be shutting our doors for good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work at Agfa
account receivable spec (Former Employee) –  Elmwood Pk NJJanuary 2, 2016
Cash App Bank reconcile divide work balance books cash receipts etc Co workers were the greatest enjoyed working with everyone through the years
Pros
Hands off Do your work everyone happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wide Format/Graphics/Packaging Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAOctober 12, 2015
Fun place to work. Expanded my knowledge in the customer service field by working close with management and warehouse. Great co-workers almost family. Everyone knew everyone. It was a great place to work which is why I worked there until the end. Customer Service department along with Credit and Collections was outsourced out of the country.
Pros
great people, great management, great ambiance
Cons
Outsourced department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Manager Corporate Insurance / Risk (Current Employee) –  Elmwood Park, NJOctober 8, 2015
Great Place to work. Good people Good pay. supportive management. not all about the numbers. normal red tap an politics but that is expected anywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Shipping and Receiving Manager/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 1, 2015
Shipping and receiving of incoming and our going customer orders. Will call help. Inventory control and loss prevention on a daily basis. Co-Workers are awesome and I love the people I am with.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Outsourcing and people losing their jobs as a result. No room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional -great environment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCMay 5, 2014
-Unloading trucks
-picking up packages
-labeling packages
-organizing packages

I learned the process of shipping and receiving and organization.
The co-workers were very professional.
Safety was number one.
The job was pretty easy.
Pros
cooked lunches daily
Cons
air condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping & receiving film
forklift operator/warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Duluth,GAJanuary 17, 2012
At AGFA I was a forklift operator/warehousrman.I had to pick orders,stage orders to loaded for shipping and also load orders on the trucks to be shipped out.
Pros
enjoyed the people i worked around
Cons
company closed and moved out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

See more AGFA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGFA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1