Find companies:
Aggregate Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Aggregate Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced industry
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2014
Pros: good wage enjoyable coworkers great medical
Cons: recession
great pay and benefits overtime available.
shipping and receiving of parts supplies, payroll .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but frustrating
Plant Manager (Current Employee), MassachusettsMay 27, 2014
Working at Aggregate has changed over the past few years. It was bought by a larger company and has slowly transformed. The people I work with are great, however the job can be overwhelmingly demanding on all employees which takes its toll. Overall I am glad with my experience here and can say I have learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of the Office
administrative asst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMay 22, 2014
Making travel plans for trips and conventions for Management. Setting up dinners and events for guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wworking with customer with over the phone with technical issues
Customer Services Technician (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: different challanges daily.
Cons: adjusting to backrground noises to clearly user on the phone.
•a typical day at work

Resolving technical issues, listening carefully to be sure of getting a clear assessment of the current issue. Repeating the nature of the problem back to the customer for clarity. Resolving the issues as effectively and efficiently as possible completing the detailed documentation and moving on to the next customer issue.

•what – more... you learned
Assure customer their issue will be resolved and they have been heard.

•management
Has been very supportive and responsive to assist in issue resolution when needed.

•your co-workers
Everyone has a unique style of approaching customers issues and
resolutions.

•the hardest part of the job
Approaching each fresh and unaffected by previous days or experiences.

•the most enjoyable part of the job
No two days are a like, there is always something new and challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dusty
Office Manager/Scale Operator (Former Employee), Chelsea, MIAugust 17, 2013
Cons: no breaks, long hours
Dust/dirt covers everything, it is a constant struggle to maintain cleanliness in a gravel pit. I learned to communicate, because without communication there can be no resolution to conflict. Management doesn't really care about what happens on a day to day basis, and isn't willing to listen to criticism. Coworkers are the bright part of the day, as – more... we are all in the same boat. The hardest part of the job is lack of communication between middle and upper management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with great co-workers
Sales Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 26, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Tasks varied from day-to-day. Co-workers were knowledgeable about their jobs and very nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitiful, maybe other words to describe??
Truck driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2013
Pros: rate of pay and benefits
Cons: liars and asskissing
It get to be less typical days and more days at home, It use to be a great place to work and you could make a good living, but in the last few years it has all been down hill, no work no hours, and just a general bad place to be employed. A lot of the buddy system to keep working , and a lot of liars that are to be so called managers. They will have – more... the Southwest region out of business in a few years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Dispatcher/Driver Supervisor (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDJuly 19, 2013
Pros: you meet new people everyday
Cons: lunch breaks
management is bias in current departments, overrall this is a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding position with some autonomy
Shipper/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Saugus, MAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: available overtime to increase overall earnings
Cons: all breaks and lunch/dinner were taken on the fly, on the job.
Worked straight through days without breaks up to 3700 hours per year, many times 7 days a week. Busy demanding position requiring your complete attention to the job, customers, and reporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good for our area
Lead operator (Current Employee), MinnesotaMay 23, 2013
Pros: people, management, company lunches, union organized.
Cons: health care, and home daily.
Currently working for AI, I must say one of the best companies I have ever worked for hands down. Very safety oriented, everyone is treated pretty darn good, the wage is above average, and you can work as many hours as you can handle. I work in mining production. Lots of things to do in a day, I jump around alot in a shift, from pay loader to man lift, – more... do maintence, and fix when everything gos to hell! Love it here and don't think I will ever leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was nice company to work for. Very productive day....busy all the time.
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDMarch 30, 2013
Pros: complimentary hot tea
Cons: health benefits
My days were always busy, but it made it go fast. I learned to be a team leader in this positon for our West Region. Management was okay. I think they could have worked on their people skills. The hardest part of the job, was taking on new things without the proper training. I did enjoy some of the people working in the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous place to work
employee (Former Employee), 460 levelMarch 18, 2013
Pros: £££
Cons: everything
too many chiefs not enough indians.

health and safety issues.

people out to get you fired rather than getting on.

do NOT work here if you have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mining Engineers Stay Away
Management Associate (Former Employee), DenverJanuary 5, 2013
Cons: poor management and hr.
I joined AI to be part of their mining operations after graduating college. I was put in the Management Associate Program, designed to introduce new graduates to all the business aspects of the company (mining, ready-mix and asphalt). I started in asphalt, and stayed in asphalt because the HR staff could not manage their program and move me around as – more... promised. And my manager in asphalt treated me like a general laborer, and made no effort to teach me the business unit. It didn't help that my manager was only in his position because his daddy played golf with the regional general manager. This kind of culture is all over AI, and just one reason why any engineer (or anyone) should stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace work enviroment
Inside Sales/Dispatch-Gravel Division (Former Employee), Fargo, NDOctober 30, 2012
Answering phones, dispatching 200+ trucks daily. Great co-workers. Best part of the day is making sure every customer is happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved equipement and loaded trucks
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 17, 2012
load several trucks and help feed plant 10-12hr days,enjoyed the constuction field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
heavy machine operator (Former Employee), Greeley, COJuly 8, 2012
Pros: all the work i could ask for
Cons: personal
12 to 23 hour days with breaks when needed. out in any weather. have to dress for the day and make sure to be hydrated through the day. i learned how to tear out asphault and replace it with new. i learned the dirt under the road determines how long the road will last. i was trained on bobcat frontend loader and 4 types of rollers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ordinary large company
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaMay 16, 2012
Pros: working hours
Cons: no room for advancement
Working for a small private company that was purchased by a corporation. The employee became just a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Ready Mix Driver (Former Employee), Eagan, MNApril 19, 2012
Pros: ????
Cons: poor driver relations.
Inexpereanced Management
Alot of good Drivers that are not apprecated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggregate Industries offered a steady work environment with decent equipment.
Concrete Mixer (Former Employee), Franktown, COMarch 12, 2012
I delivered concrete to reputable contractors throughout the Colorado southeast area. I never encountered any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keept me busy just how i like it
operator trainee (Former Employee), Henderson, CoFebruary 17, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: seasonal
Working for Aggregate Industries was an experience I never had. learning and seeing how the everyday streets an highways we drive on are done.You always had to be on alert working with heavy machinery an working out in traffic. I work with some good men who had been doing that type of work for many years an taught me a lot.

About Aggregate Industries

There's nothing abstract about the concrete made by Holcim (US). The American arm of Swiss building products giant Holcim Ltd., – Read more