AGI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career, management just wings it
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 1, 2017
Speaking for office only. Work isn’t challenging. Take specs from customer. Talk with vendors. Tons of redundancy and mismanagement. Mgmt will tell you one thing and do another. Start new projects with no idea how to run or manage. Make temps do most of the work.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Management, poor communication top down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to work for they are understanding
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Gadsden, ALOctober 28, 2017
In the summer its hot in there but over all the people are nice to work with. if you looking for a fresh start i assist you to give them a call you will love it
Pros
good peoplew
Cons
hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2017
Has is pros and cons like any other job.Good place for a start out job if you are willing to be patient and want too learn to improve your skills in the warehouse industry and learn new skills and experience and knowledge and meet new people
Pros
Layed back easy going
Cons
Sometimes it can get hitic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Ohare ramp agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2017
It's a decent job but the managers really don't care about the workers unless they're there favorites and also they need to get more equipment almost everything there is broken
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Broken equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work
Family Nurse Practitioner- Clinician (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 30, 2017
Contact via emails and calls- very busy but nice staff
Primary care for home bound patients.
The patients and family members are very appreciative for given attention concerning their health care needs.
Pros
work schedule and an MD was always available or returned calls when requested.
Cons
heavy traffic - driving long hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Sales & Purchase orders for multiple vendors for hurricane panels, decorative shutters, tiki torches, mailboxes and retractable screens. Created invoices for sale order and purchase order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about computer software
Computer Technical Support Operator (Former Employee) –  Hobart, INJune 6, 2017
Computer Technical Support Operator
Customer Service agent providing technical support for computer software and Internet service for second largest cable provider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really hard work but fun at times
Ramp crew (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 30, 2017
It was hard when it came to moving cargo and loading the plane due to weight. But it was a wonderful experience since I haven't been that close to a plane ever in my life and know all the gear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Coordinator - purchasing agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2017
It was a great place to work, they were purchased by a larger company after I left so not sure how it worked out for everyone else but my time there was amazing!
Pros
Great boss and co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Burner (Former Employee) –  Hannibal, OHNovember 3, 2016
very rewarding place to work. Management very good to their people.I started out in the shipping department and worked my way up to cnc burner operator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been great
Anonomous (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 27, 2016
Due to management lie and missteps its not that great. No career advancement, not training and no money to maintain. Will probably be gone in a year or so. Not surprised since we where raided by the FBI.
Pros
Do what ever you want. Just get money!
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2016
I started here young and left once I got to O'Hare Airport. It was heavy lifting, cleaning and maintaining the corporate office. I assist with training new staff.
Pros
able to help others
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAOctober 5, 2015
challenging and fun. you can learn new stuff everyday. But the work can be boring and tedious at times.but overall a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always driving around for company.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bohemia, NYAugust 3, 2015
I would drive to clients and other buildings to give samples and help with production. Set up lunch for ceo and clients of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits were unreasonable.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJuly 17, 2015
Although the people were good to work with management had an issue with truth. It was the only place I worked at that didn't have an indoor toilet or traditional break room.
Pros
Off every weekend
Cons
Extremely hot and had to use a porta potty as a restroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See my Resume
Unit's staff, budget planning, or long-range goals (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 31, 2015
My typical day at work comprises: taking care and meeting my patient’s needs. Educating them on the disease condition, medication and diagnostic procedure. Meeting their actives of daily living. Co-coordinating care between other professional team members
I learnt the importance of teamwork, Patient safety, ensuring patient satisfaction.
Regular staff attendants where the manager update the staff of the current unit issues and the in-service and training that is available.
Effective Communiation and team work which promotes patients safety and team work interaction among the staff
The headrest part of the job is when a team member leaves the unit. The most enjoyable part of the job is: having satisfied Patient which results from the hard work/team work. Celebration of each staff birthday
Pros
Celebration of each staff birthday.Team work
Cons
understaffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company as a whole.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Harvey, LAMay 23, 2015
Working for an oil field company there is a lot to learn each day, as each day passes you will meet customers from all over the world, you will speak with them from different countries, from down the street, you will see employees come in town from other states, they are very nice and its always a pleasure to see them. Its a big family.
Pros
Whole company
Cons
Healthcare and career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 24, 2015
I got a long with everbody I would just stay focus on what had to do cuase there would be a couple people that was always negative .
Pros
Was 56 hours a week til that stopped
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Project Manager I (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 25, 2014
managed branding projects for national banks across the US
Pros
location
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job too hard
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCJuly 29, 2014
Work here was another breeze. I enjoyed the work environment as well as the work itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5