Agilent Employee Reviews in United States

Found 159 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 30, 2016
Great job which involves sales of chemical analysis equipment. The job entails calls and faxes to get service contracts. For the equipment that we sell and make the quota each month for total revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Instrument Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 28, 2016
Though the work itself can become a little tedious, this is a wonderful place to work. The culture at agilent is amazing, and all of the employees are always ready to help with anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good prospects
IT Integration Manager, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 26, 2016
Agilent is a solid company with good prospects. They have made some good business moves in the divestitures. The management is experienced and and seem to be executing on a good strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Global Sourcing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 25, 2016
I was fresh out of college when I started at Agilent and the team took me on with open arms. This was a great place to learn and develop my career, as the entire company was welcoming and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agilent is productive and fast paced environment
Sr Business Process Analysis / Administrator (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAAugust 20, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my position and the interfacing with other division people that went along with my responsibilities. An excellent place to seek employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Chemical Handler (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 7, 2016
This job help me understand the importance of handling material and delivering chemicals in a timely need matter. A typical days job requires you to, cycle count weekly reagents, SAP transactions, working with buyers, planning weekly pick-ups with the vendor.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to learn here
First Point of Contact (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 15, 2016
Agilent was a temporary position that allowed me to explore the world of technology. It allowed me to use my IT education to assist in helping customers. Coworker in particular spent 70% of time on Facebook, Facetime and talking on cellphone (no exaggeration) which was distressing to see especially when as a new worker I had to go to her when a question arose and had to wait till she finished.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Request Management/Materials Associate (Current Employee) –  Cedar Creek, TexasJuly 11, 2016
I love my job my job with Agilent and look forward to many years of employment within the company. The company has a great work life balance..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diminishing employee benifits which are claimed as good for the employee
Materials Procurement Specialisrt (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJune 29, 2016
Not competitive in today's market, claims wants to be a leader in the life sciences arena. Has a long way to go!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Company
SENIOR CONSULTANT / PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 24, 2016
Acquired by Modis. Talented and innovative technology professionals—and the companies they work for—drive today's rapidly evolving IT industry. At Modis, we help the industry continue to advance by connecting the best tech talent with the most rewarding companies—creating a win-win situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 6, 2016
productive and fun workplace with ping pong table

I had a great work life balance
Great coworkers and work environment

Having too many levels in organization, slow pace, silo culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scientific Data Management
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 23, 2016
The variety of work assignments for this position made it an interesting and dynamic job. There was always something new to learn and manage, whether it was information driven or technology driven. The diversity of assignments and the opportunity to work with a global team made it a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The telecom arm had a have a proble. Shifting to chemical devices
Service Readiness Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 22, 2016
Agilent is making good move to change the business environments to words chemical devices. that seems where the future going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 24, 2016
Good company to work for with a nice, clean, temperature controlled environment with a good work/life balance. Competitive and comparable salaries and benefits to other companies in the area.
Pros
Nice building with onsite cafeteria, fitness center, and meeting rooms.
Cons
Too many acquisitions that bring down employee profit sharing. Also too many mid-level managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agilent was a good company to work for
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 15, 2016
Typical work day was taking service call from customers. Equipment serviced was HP servers, storage units, disk arrays and network equipment. It was a tuff job because of all the travel but a good experience over all.
Pros
company car
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company from all aspects
Senior System/Applications/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 2, 2016
I love working for Agilent total respect for its managers and everything else. The harder I worked the more benefits I receieved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Stable but Not Much Development
Senior Inside Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 22, 2016
It is a great company to work with if you have already developed a career. Products are amazing but internal infrastructure needs work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and paid was great
Service IT Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 11, 2016
I will never forget this place. This is one of my favorite. Just a fun place to work. Coworker are super nice and lay back. It does not mean we did not work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Support
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CODecember 4, 2015
Excellent place to work with management and co-worker support.
Schedule flexibility at a nation wide call center customer support center.
Pros
The staff
Cons
Occasional lay off scares
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good, a great company to work for/with
contractor (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 22, 2015
Very Good, a great company to work for/with. I would tell friends to apply here and I think they would like it. Enjoyable, good management
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 264 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1
Best places to work in
Industrial Manufacturing
5. Agilent
6. Biogen
7. GE Corporate
8. Nokia
9. Turner Industries
View the list