Agility Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working environment.
Air Export Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2017
The atmosphere is relaxed. Within the past few months management has taken actions to ensure employees who do not suffer job loss due to the ever changing market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversified work environment.
Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Great company to work for.

Very busy office that encourages employees to think outside the box.

Some departments have a high turnover.
Pros
location
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience working in contigency area, diverse culture
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Kuwait, USADecember 30, 2016
Made me compliance professional and excellent one as i was exposed to several challenging compliance and ethics issue which to be sorted in daily basis compared to my fellow professional in other part of the world!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agility gives opportunities to move up and advance yourself
Ocean Import Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILNovember 15, 2016
I enjoyed being supervisor and working with my team. Most of the employees were very nice and a pleasure to work with. I was given opportunities to move to several departments and work in many departments.
Pros
Recognized for working hard
Cons
Limited resources for work functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work pays
Financial Planning and Investor Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  KuwaitNovember 6, 2016
Working at agility was such a good experience. I got a great exposure to the FF and CL industry and I have learnt a lot. Management was supportive and encouraging.
Pros
challenging work environment
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Expediter
Onsite Expediter (Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2016
Working onsite with Agility's top Oil and Gas customer was a very challenging yet rewarding experience. A typical day would be in charge of managing both the Agility and Oil and Gas team, Processing orders, coordinating trucks and flights, tracking shipments, along with administrative and accounting duties.
Pros
Bonus's, knowledgeable managers, great work environment, helpful coworkers, much to learn.
Cons
No room for advancement, non effective meeting schedule, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Imports (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAAugust 18, 2016
Nice place very nice personnel and really made good business relationships.
Good learning and training provided to the people who choose to take advantage of thud
Pros
Good location
Cons
Benefits and no potential for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job with lovely co-workers
Customer Service/Order Processing (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAAugust 16, 2016
Great job with great hours of my shift. Learned a lot about computers in creating daily report on Excel and send thru emails to managers. Working with helpful co-workers. Hardest part was when the system down. We will double our work when the system on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place to grow
Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 15, 2016
I have been working here for almost a year and half and I do not see a bright future any near time. Boring job, not much to grow. Company is kinda of stingy...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Temporary Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2016
I value the opportunity to work for the company and with the employees. Would recommend to others if considering to apply for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 29, 2016
Great Company to work for, always new thing to learn which is always good, learned how a logistics company runs and how to keep it running.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Import Manager (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 17, 2016
Always busy which make my day go faster. It is a fast paste production. Decent generation computer operation system, it could be better for the size of the company.
Pros
1 hr lunch hour
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Work to do and okay compensation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAFebruary 8, 2016
The work here can get suddenly very crazy sometimes. External factors such as port unions, U.S. Customs holds, and inclement weather will absolutely ruin your day when your customers come calling, asking where their shipment is at.

Otherwise, when it is smooth and the office has a reasonable amount of employees, the work isn't bad. My operating manager was very supportive and taught me a lot here. Lots of stuff to learn here regarding international rules.
Pros
Everyone's willing to teach, very helpful employees/management
Cons
Logistics is always running, sudden surges of work and slowdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Air Export Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2016
Current Management strategy needs revision. Department work load assignment needs consideration.
Serious operational issue.
Pros
Challenging day to day situation
Cons
Some employees work very long hours while others don't. Backlogs
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent freight forwarder
Key Account Manager- Strategic Accounts Department (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLNovember 17, 2015
good experience but poor pay, very cut throat, high turnover. dont plan on staying long. large disconnect between upper management and the middle office
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILNovember 12, 2015
ship and receive trucks prepare and label freight for airport
built ocean containers and air palllets for airport
get to do list from boss
pass it on to co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress workplace and control
Sea Freight Customer Service (Former Employee) –  TH1September 28, 2015
My boss was quite stressfull person. She always serious with the work and also no relax conversation with employees. I felt every upset here.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is in a constant state of transition
Current Employee (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 21, 2015
The company is in a constant state of transition adapting to changes in policy and culture is a requirement for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 16, 2015
Good company to work for.
Good Co-workers.
Must maintian a good attitudes if you want to be successful here.
Needs more diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and fun people
OPERATION EXECUTIVE Q (Former Employee) –  ALPS AVENUEAugust 31, 2015
nice place and surrounding to work with
helpful colleagues
nice supervisor
well trained
nice colleagues
enjoyable moment with the surrounding people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agility Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7