Agility Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to gain experience
Operation Manager and Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Karachi. Lahore, Multan, IslamabadJune 23, 2013
The place to learn many of the things especilly in operational works, and while working and looking after the Road operation through out the country very intersteing, and then hiring and firing of of new operational staff, trainning and espcial assignments like theft and lost cases, it was very use full for me and it really helped me to grow more in my experience. all collegue were really nice and always ready to teach or learn.only worst things was in operation, we worked extra hours some times days but never get paid for extra hours or extra days.
Pros
just work and work
Cons
family health insurence
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very basic pick pack and ship
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth TexasMay 20, 2013
Agillity logistics is a 3PL logistics group to Kinetic Concepts Inc. We handeld the receiving, picking, and shipping of all disposable products for the central US and Latin America. This was a pack, pick, and ship process. Anywhere from freight LTL to parcel single cases we did it all. Agility worked under the guildlines that Kinetic Concepts created to ensure accuracy and integrity. Over the years however improvement seemed to be lacking. AGILITY does not seem to be activly trying to improve the business appoach. Holding individuals accountable was an issue, it seemed that personal growth was never much of a priority for management.
Pros
Consistent Work
Cons
Lack of personal accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management provides emplyee of month award to best emplyee each month.
Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  Agility Logistics Sulaibiya Kuwait.April 5, 2013
Working in DDKS project was a really wounderful.I learn a lot about warehouse, policies and procedures. the management was really good. I enjoy a lot with my job. co-workers were very good have a good understanding about team work.I din't feel any hardness with DDKS.and most enjoyable part was quiz program annually organized by company.
Cons
30 minuts lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as a relocation specialist.
Relocation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTNovember 10, 2013
On a daily basis relocation of heavy furniture was the main focus. I learned how to successfully move these items around with little or no damage to customers properties. Time management was a very integral part of my daily duties. The hardest part of the job was maneuvering thru traffic at peak hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the customers satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Mgmt is very poor
Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 12, 2014
As a 3rd party logistics provider, Upper management does not make wise business decisions. Working in the FT Worth DC, I have seen 5 managers let go in 4 yrs, because of the client personally didn't like them. 2 of these managers were very good. The last one was the best as he was hands on in training us to grow. Now all of us are looking for other jobs.
Pros
a pay check
Cons
everything, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 16, 2015
Good company to work for.
Good Co-workers.
Must maintian a good attitudes if you want to be successful here.
Needs more diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreary and no working as a team or together to resolve issues
International Logistics specialist (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 21, 2012
Poor management.No rule handed down from head dept in Atlanta were followed by our head managment .Our contract with G.E. was not renued and we were all let go without any warning.Our staff worked hard and worked overtime just to be told we have no more job
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customs House Broker
US CUSTOMS HOUSE BROKER (Current Employee) –  San Juan, Puerto RicoOctober 23, 2013
Working directly with Customs, FDA and other gov. agencies.
Giving update to clients status of the customs entries.
The harderst part of the job is to matain the satisfaction oft fail to my customers and mantain good relationship.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction of my clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Director -Corporate Development /Infrastructure (Former Employee) –  Kuwait, KuwaitJuly 4, 2012
Great company with job security. the Holding compnay offers transfer opportunities within the company different business units. potential
Pros
multinational company with 450 offices in 120 countries
Cons
us government ban on agility since pv contract law suit in 2007
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support for employees
confidental (Former Employee) –  Houston, Texas officeFebruary 27, 2012
Did not come through with bonus, did not praise you for any good jobs you did for company. not enough training on new programs. expected you to learn on weekends at no pay for your training. Always relocating you around the office.
Pros
ask you to do too many working lunched
Cons
pressure you to work on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good ethics in business.
Air Export Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 16, 2014
Had a great time working for the years I had with this company. Every day all employees came in with a good attitude. There were times the days became long days. My most important part of the day was to contact our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Account Assistan (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2015
Very good group of people to work with, employees are helpful and willing to help you succeed. I learned a lot while I was here but felt compensation could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. HR Professional
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 10, 2014
I love working here at Agility since this is a global company. I enjoyed my co-workers and this place is a second home to me.
Pros
Promotion and
Cons
I am away from my family and would like to move back home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 16, 2013
Great Place to work
Great Culture
Great environment
No advancement in the job since it is temporary, but would love to work here full time if there was an opening.
Pros
monthly lunch
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Freight Resolutions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 18, 2014
I did multiple jobs for example I was a freight resolution clerk where I checked the product for damages, vendor errors. I also was an appointment clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, I will say that I really enjoy work, flexibility, and good peoples.
Processor/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2012
Very fun place to work at, depending on managment of the moment.
Pros
many good peoples to work with.
Cons
managment favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge and skills can be obtained from working @ agility logistics.
Import Agent (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 9, 2013
Very relaxed work environment. However, management is not the greatest. The pay and benefits for employees are acceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Export Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  east boston mass 02128December 20, 2012
very hectic trying to learn two jobs at once cross training with very little help
Pros
close to home
Cons
dont now whats instore every day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Ocean Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 29, 2014
great team work,

huge potential to grow,

improvement with management.

local affiliations.
Pros
lots of employee appreciation
Cons
laid off good people
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employer
Temporary office clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 29, 2014
This was a temporary job, assisting other employees with their filing etc.
Pros
Very nice work environment
Cons
Only a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6