Agora Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering phones at a fast pace
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 24, 2017
Answering phone call all day at a really fast past ,so I multitask very good ,and have very good customer service excellent talker ,and I'm a people person love to be around people helping others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Between the City and the manager I had to go
Network Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 30, 2017
I thought I could get over my dislike of baltimore city, I was wrong. Myself and my supervisor decided it would be best if I moved on. Was to stressed out everyday. They hid the fact that there employees get robbed at night sometimes going between work and their cars.
Pros
Pay
Cons
City and City life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a Fraud especially APSI
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  PortlawDecember 31, 2016
I worked for Agora APSI for more than a year.

Huge work load, harassment, mobbing.

Underpaid. I advise who ever will go to work in their portlaw locals to not go.

It's a mafia not a company, the atmosphere is so toxic and no motivation what so ever, they try to abuse employees at every occasion.
Pros
Toxic work atmosphere
Cons
Very bad place to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, laid back coffee shop
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Antwerp, OHOctober 12, 2016
I enjoyed my time at The Agora, and was sad that they closed so abruptly. The owners were a joy to work with and they were very flexible. The atmosphere was welcoming and the coffee was delicious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Undergoing Major Changes
Lead Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 6, 2016
Agora was a great place to work, as they thoroughly believed in a good work/life balance, and did things to help in that arena. The most enjoyable part of any day were the great people.
Pros
Fun atomosphere; no micro management; great growth potentital
Cons
Undergoing major changes in management and leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of growth
QA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 26, 2015
Agora is booming, but the employees who are not in management have a hard time sticking around. Upper management take too many trips to gain clients, but are away from their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and rewarding
Psychotherapist (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMarch 27, 2015
Flexible schedule/ choose your own hours.
Rewarding
Convenient - At home work
Working with all ages
Working with diverse populations
Working with International clientele
Working with broad spectrum of mental health issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Co-Owner (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 4, 2014
It was a great experience being involved in the beginning stages of creating a business. Now that everything is set up and running I have a lot more free time. I take care of most the behind the scenes and back office responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Agora reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agora. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9