Find companies:
Air Liquide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Air Liquide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productie
Truck Driver/Leadman (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
its an honest living.its hard in summer time.pay is good but the company has way to many rules not pertaning to fda and dot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented atmosphere
Production Planner (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMay 2, 2014
The plant was closed down , however it was a nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was able to get free sodas
CYLINDER DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 6, 2014
good company to work for with great benefits and good equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator Filler
Operator Filler (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXApril 2, 2014
• Fill cylinders and trailers with helium, air, argon, carbon dioxide and nitrogen.
• Use forklift to load and unload pallets of cylinders onto trucks for delivery.
• Keep daily maintenance on cylinders for clients.
• Ship and receive cylinders and trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but innovative place
Marketing assistant (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMMarch 19, 2014
The place where I worked was special because really new and tiny. but everybody was led by the same project to make it growing up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Core staff (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2014
I enjoyed air liquide and would have loved to have a full time position with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun work environment
Industrial Management Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2014
Air Liquide is a great place to work with fun, energetic people. There are plenty of advancement opportunities from the onset if you demonstrate high performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe company to work for because of it's safety programs
Production Technician (Current Employee), Huger, SCJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: clean work area
Cons: noisy control room bec it sits next to big air compressors.
One production technician runs the plant and 3 remote plants at night alone. Most times its quiet and boring but when something breaks , it gets you so busy you wish you have ten hands and 3 brains. The rotating shift is hard on your body clock so when it's my day off, I rest for two days minimum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer help
Summer Help (Former Employee), New Johnsonville, TNOctober 25, 2013
Great job for a temporary hire. Learned a lot about Air separation and a few other things but didn't really stay long enough to give a good review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Environment
Industrial Service Operator (Current Employee), La Porte, TXOctober 6, 2013
Pros: opportunity to gain experience
Cons: long hours, short notice to arrive to work
A typical day was spent at various refineries pumping nitrogen or other gas through pipelines. Usually work a 12 hour+ shift, either day or night. The management was very interesting, some of them were not very experienced. My co-workers were helpful but typically only spent time with their friends on the job. The hardest part of the job was the long, – more... unknown hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was making the customer satisfied and learning new equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Air Liquide
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee), Eugene, OROctober 4, 2013
Pros: great work environment and people.
Cons: they were based out of texas and couldn't move to continue working for them.
I typically had 10 hour days working for Air Liquide on this project, but I loved every minute! My immediate supervisor was an amazing man and was always fair and knew that family came first.

I enjoyed working with everyone there, I really have no bad things to say about my experience with Air Liquide.

The hardest part of the job was when I had to – more... let an Administrative Assistant go. She just wasn't working out for her Construction Manager. She was great as a person, but was not organized at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Engineer (Former Employee), Geismar, LASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: extreme amounts of work.
Management is a disaster. People will not hesitate to stab you in the back. Safety is tossed around with complete disregard of its importance and used as a card that is pulled out when the plants dont want to do something. Management tosses safety aside when it comes to saving money. They expect you to handle the responsibility of a few people all rolled – more... up into your position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pased no break work inviorment
Cylinder Loader/Prefiller/Filler (Current Employee), Etiwanda, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: quartly bonis
Cons: night shift two year wait for day shift
fun place to work lots of training, co workers are great working nite shift is hard on my family at current moment trying to coach kids soccer is not duable for me with current hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALLEX
ALLEX - Project Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2013
At AL I worked as an engineer who was responsible for project oriented tasks. I worked there for three years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professional management. High School girl environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 8, 2013
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: hostile environment, no job security, unprofessional management, not a team environment
Unrealistic expectations. Within two weeks they decided they didn't want me working there so started nit picking every possible thing I may have done incorrectly. Kept meeting with me to discuss mistakes which were not consistent errors or they were issues that were process issues, not mine. Meeting with HR didn't help me, but hurt me as management – more... retaliated against me. I have never been treated so poorly by a supervisor or co-workers in all my many years of working. Even had encounters of harrassment which resembled junior high school behavior.

The supervisor has fired at least 10-20 people in the past year. I would not recommend this company to anyone unless other departments function at a professional level. Legally they may be functioning within the law, but morally and ethically they are definitely outside the limits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2013
This is a great company to work for. Great culture and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Engineer Recruiter - Air Liquide (ALPC) (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
Air Liquide is a great place to work. The environment in ALPC is friendly and career advancement is a priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is pretty good, management.....not so much.
Manager (Former Employee), FreeportJune 18, 2013
The company itself is good but the Houston management is not. The woman over maintenance stationed in Houston is probably the most shady person ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day at AL
Director, US Employee & Labor Relations (Current Employee), TexasJune 13, 2013
Pros: work life balance, flexibilitly, good friendly culture
AL is all about problem solving. Technology support is getting a lot stronger. Lots of great Talent at AL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working with MNC's
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 30, 2013
once it so happened that there was an audit, we were supposed to file up the months work and modify and print the charts of drawings and then so happens that the boss shows up his mood by saying lets go for a long walk :P

1 2 3 4 5

About Air Liquide

Air Liquide – present in 80 countries with more than 50,000 employees – is the world leader in gases technology and – Read more