Find companies:
Air Liquide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Air Liquide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super clean
Samsung Austin Semiconductor Contractor (Former Employee), austin, texasOctober 28, 2014
It was clean and fully protective environment. Working in clean-room environment was not ideal for my situation but I think it is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another great place to work
TCGM Tech 2 (Former Employee), Malta, NYOctober 23, 2014
Pros: always get long breaks and down to earth co-workers
Cons: its a lot to take on but you learn new things every day
every day is is the same, make sure all gas and chemical supplying the FAB is up to par and order anything at a low level. team work is a must sence you work with hundreds of new people and construction workers. overall it is a great place to work but a lot of jobs are dangerous and can get you hurt if you don't pay attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and co-worker
I and E Drafter (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Performed drafting duties in the I & E department.Great work environment with support from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor people management
Compliance (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2014
interesting work, could be so much better if weren't so poor with people management, feel so much better since leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), North Branch, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: people that you work with
Great company to work for challenges you every day. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the management team to excel with meeting customer demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cylinder filler (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: no medical
Great place to work. Unfortunately the company has closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global Company, with lack of technology
Contractor, Associate Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great people, and globalization
Cons: alot of work, disrection
This is a great global company with great people.It lacks direction as far as the workload of management vs staff employees. Also a huge backlog of technical problems that makes work inefficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
First Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 5, 2014
I enjoy working for this company But my wife wants to be back in Washington state to be around family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, nice people.
Service Center Mail Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free luncheons, lots of training.
Air Liquide is a large company with a lot of diversity. Specialty gas industry is not what it use to be, therefore many areas and departments are undergoing restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productie
Truck Driver/Leadman (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
its an honest living.its hard in summer time.pay is good but the company has way to many rules not pertaning to fda and dot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented atmosphere
Production Planner (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMay 2, 2014
The plant was closed down , however it was a nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was able to get free sodas
CYLINDER DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 6, 2014
good company to work for with great benefits and good equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator Filler
Operator Filler (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXApril 2, 2014
• Fill cylinders and trailers with helium, air, argon, carbon dioxide and nitrogen.
• Use forklift to load and unload pallets of cylinders onto trucks for delivery.
• Keep daily maintenance on cylinders for clients.
• Ship and receive cylinders and trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but innovative place
Marketing assistant (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMMarch 19, 2014
The place where I worked was special because really new and tiny. but everybody was led by the same project to make it growing up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Core staff (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2014
I enjoyed air liquide and would have loved to have a full time position with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun work environment
Industrial Management Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2014
Air Liquide is a great place to work with fun, energetic people. There are plenty of advancement opportunities from the onset if you demonstrate high performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe company to work for because of it's safety programs
Production Technician (Current Employee), Huger, SCJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: clean work area
Cons: noisy control room bec it sits next to big air compressors.
One production technician runs the plant and 3 remote plants at night alone. Most times its quiet and boring but when something breaks , it gets you so busy you wish you have ten hands and 3 brains. The rotating shift is hard on your body clock so when it's my day off, I rest for two days minimum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer help
Summer Help (Former Employee), New Johnsonville, TNOctober 25, 2013
Great job for a temporary hire. Learned a lot about Air separation and a few other things but didn't really stay long enough to give a good review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Environment
Industrial Service Operator (Current Employee), La Porte, TXOctober 6, 2013
Pros: opportunity to gain experience
Cons: long hours, short notice to arrive to work
A typical day was spent at various refineries pumping nitrogen or other gas through pipelines. Usually work a 12 hour+ shift, either day or night. The management was very interesting, some of them were not very experienced. My co-workers were helpful but typically only spent time with their friends on the job. The hardest part of the job was the long, – more... unknown hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was making the customer satisfied and learning new equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Air Liquide
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee), Eugene, OROctober 4, 2013
Pros: great work environment and people.
Cons: they were based out of texas and couldn't move to continue working for them.
I typically had 10 hour days working for Air Liquide on this project, but I loved every minute! My immediate supervisor was an amazing man and was always fair and knew that family came first.

I enjoyed working with everyone there, I really have no bad things to say about my experience with Air Liquide.

The hardest part of the job was when I had to – more... let an Administrative Assistant go. She just wasn't working out for her Construction Manager. She was great as a person, but was not organized at all. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Air Liquide

Air Liquide – present in 80 countries with more than 50,000 employees – is the world leader in gases technology and – Read more