Air National Guard Employee Reviews

Found 1,249 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Life
Analyst, Knowledge Management (Former Employee) –  Randolph AFB, TXJune 26, 2017
20+ years of Active Duty with the Air National Guard was busy, informative, family-oriented, fun, and stressful. Over my 30 years of service the culture changed and military life no longer is conducive to my way of living. Individuals are self-centered and not focused on training, consistency, or transparency.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Changes, but change is constent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed my life
Captain (Current Employee) –  Westhampton Beach, NYJune 26, 2017
The Air National Guard is great for two kinds of people:

Those that already saw themselves in a military career
- Great paths to success
- Built in training
- Wealth of opportunities

Those who are in a transition period and want to use the military to springboard into something else
- Great educational benefits
- Discipline training
- Only a weekend a month commitment
- Excellent resume builder

Great choice for anyone that is willing to make an investment in themselves
Pros
Training and Recognition
Cons
Depending in the career field there may be time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oportunity to serve on your schedule
Emergency Actions Controller (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJune 25, 2017
There is a flexible schedule with great coworkers. You get great benefits. Terre Haute ANG base is the best. You can potentially have the opportunity to see parts of the world you may not have otherwise seen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive workplace
Equipment Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scott AFB, ILJune 25, 2017
You get to serve your country while working a regular job. You get to be apart of a great organization. Meet some great people and have the opportunity to travel around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guranteed 40 hour work week with benefits
Groundskeeper III (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 25, 2017
Work can be easy to medium tough work to hard work. Work at your own pace. No one looking over shoulder while you work. Some poor supervisory decisions. Opportunity to gain comp time. 280
Pros
Sick and vacation time
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know What Your Willing to Sacrifice
Security Forces Craftsman (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 23, 2017
The benefits are unmatched however there is no work/life balance. You will work holidays, lose days off, work excessive overtime, and management rules most of your life in and out of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supports America's f
Airman (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 23, 2017
The culture has changed to improving moral and changing the pace of the work load since I have been here. Overall a good company to work for. I would recommend this company to a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the military
Student Flight (Former Employee) –  Satellite Beach, FLJune 23, 2017
What else needs to be said? I'm proud to have served even for the limited time I was enlisted. Everyone above me was a great mentor and example for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Information Systems Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAJune 23, 2017
Working as a contractor with the Air National Guard is fun and allows many opportunities for personal and professional growth. The Louisiana Guard is on a 4 day 10 hour per day schedule.
Pros
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cyber systems opertions (Current Employee) –  Middle River, MDJune 21, 2017
I am surrounded by great people and great technology. It is a family atmosphere and one of the best places I have ever had a chance to work at. Check them out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hooligans Forever!
Classified Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJune 21, 2017
This is a great place to work. Comraderie, career progression, excitement. Learning new things. Great benefits. If you have a chance, be a Hooligan. I miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time.
Munitions Technician (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 20, 2017
I enjoyed finishing out my career with the Air National Guard. I was able to make good friends, learn and grow within my career. I was able to retire with good benefits and friends for life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government job
Staff Sergeant, Electrician (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJune 20, 2017
As a government organization this is a solid organization that allows team members to grow and improve their skill levels. Government benefits are good but not great.
Pros
Government job
Cons
Need to imrove pay levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
GUARDSMAN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILJune 16, 2017
I find the work environment to be exciting and coworkers to be fun. I like the challenge I get from my job, and enjoy the hours I am at work. I enjoy the camaraderie I share with my coworkers.
Pros
Holidays off
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Employer
Weather Forecaster (Former Employee) –  Port Hueneme, CAJune 15, 2017
Working for the California Air National Guard has been great, this is the military so workplace culture is more strict than a civilian job. The hardest part of the job is that the organization is rank structured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and develop profesionally
ORDINANCE EQUIPMENT MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 13, 2017
The workplace culture provides a sense of comradery that is unmatched anywhere in the world. When you all work together for one common purpose you unite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a calling, not a job
Inspector General Office (Current Employee) –  Delaware ANG and Barned AFBJune 13, 2017
The privilege to serve ones country is one of the most rewarding opportunities to give back to this great nation. A Nation that affords each and every citizen so very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Munitions Systems Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAJune 13, 2017
More camaraderie than Air Force due to being a closer nit group. Being a traditional working only one weekend a month does not provide any type of medical/dental benefits. Love the people.
Pros
Great group of people
Cons
Some times too relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your feauture
Supply-Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 13, 2017
a great learning tool to help you succeed in life as getting the training to be a leader and a professional.Being in the guard has help me provide a stable foundation for my family.
Pros
love meeting and training new people
Cons
none great work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with lots of training advantages
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DE 19720June 13, 2017
Excellent work place, offers training to all interested, qualified individuals. You may apply as a traditional Guardsman in the career field of your choice once you meet the requirements. Once you have completed your training requirements, you may apply for a full time position as a technician in your trained field if available. Working in the Air National Guard gives you a feeling of dedication and need to your community and country.
Pros
Training opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air National Guard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,251 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4