Air Wisconsin Airlines Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Captain (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 20, 2018
Terrible Management, poor work life balance, and compensation is not currently commensurate with skills required to be a successful Part 121 Airline Pilot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for work experience
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 14, 2018
Good place to start for work experience. Most of the work you accomplish will be on the job/actual job performance. Will prepare you for other airline jobs.
Pros
Hands on experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Diverse place to work
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 7, 2018
You will have to put your entire life into working as a Flight Attendant. You won't have time for anything else. If you love the job you will apply yourself.
Pros
Working by yourself on an aircraft
Cons
Being paid only when the plane is airborne
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airlines
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 7, 2018
Love this place. I would recommend anyone fun and outgoing to work here. The company is fair. They treat you great. It’s always fun to travel and be based in different parts of the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Flying
Pilot (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 3, 2018
Long days. trying to commute home and to work became a hassle. they tried to help by offering a few things, but in the end, it wasn't good enough. Overall not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and consideration for employees
Flight Attendant/Instructor (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VADecember 30, 2017
When I started with Air Wisconsin, I could not ask for a better company to work for. They were considerate, thoughtful, and caring towards their employees. When the owner passed way, the overtakers of Air Wisconsin became thoughtless, careless, and greedy. We were all very disappointed, and to work for them became very stressful. They had little to no consideration for their employees. Poor salary for flight attendants. The disregard or care for their employees were non existent at this point. Very poor management.
Air Wisconsin has very poor communication with employees.
It has been a "max exodus" in the past three years. I had been too long with the company to leave and loose all my benefits, so I decided to stay, until I would find a better opportunity.
Pros
Flexible hours when you have seniority
Cons
Disregard for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead PSA and Station Trainer (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MINovember 27, 2017
Fun place to work and good people to work with. Great industry to learn customer service and how work as a team. Great benefits and travel. Can be demanding job at times.
Pros
Travel privilege
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air WIsconsin
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCNovember 23, 2017
I worked as a Customer Service Agent and Ramp agent. I worked 8 hours a day with no lunch break, and many times no break at all. Its stressful, heavy lifting. My co-workers were unprofessional, as well as the manager.
Pros
Free flights
Cons
hours, stress, heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Interim General Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 20, 2017
Great company, Interim General Manager
Provide hospitable, professional service was the best with Air Wisconsin,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pros
N/a
Cons
Good benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCNovember 9, 2017
Facilitate communications between Customer Service, Ramp, and SOC departments
Oversight of flight departures
Gather and disperse information from/to several partner airlines
Completion of daily Shift Reports
Auditing and filing of paperwork
Assigned delay code base on flight delay events
Simultaneous use of multiple computer workstations and programs
Use of E-mail, multi-line telephones, multi-channel ground-to-ground and air-to-ground radios for communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Passenger service agent (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 8, 2017
A typical day at Air Wisconsin would be sitting around on the couch watching tv and waiting for the next air craft to arrive. When the air craft arrives, we would load and unload the luggage from the plane.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Wisconsin lost the United contract
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 1, 2017
Worked part time and full time for Air Wis. They lost the United Airlines express service and my job ended. I was retired and working off and on. Had good bennies, air travel and I used them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Wisconsin
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIOctober 30, 2017
Loved my job and the management team.
being a Flight attendant is what you make of it.
if you make it hard it will be hard
if you make it simple it will be simple.
you learn and experience a lot every day
it is what you make of it.
Pros
Can work how you want
Cons
pay is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Air Wisconsin
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIOctober 30, 2017
My experience as a flight attendant was incredible, something I am hoping to get back to. I miss the job of helping and assisting others, meeting people from all around & traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norfolk hanger co-workers were a Family.
Lead Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 13, 2017
Company moving out of state. I LOVE MY JOB.
We typically would get 7 to 9 Aircraft's a night. 10 hour night shift. Clean inside the aircraft , cargo department and wax the exterior. Deep cabin cleans.
Dump Lavatories nightly.
Pros
Flight Benefits.. UNION YES
Cons
Ferry Flights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and training manager
Customer Service Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIOctober 9, 2017
Supervised and managed 100 plus gate agents
Managed day to day gate functions and operations
Assisted with budget and operational control cost and train new and old agents. Keeping track of everyone training records.
Pros
customer service
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make schedules
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, CO 80249September 25, 2017
started off loading planes then went into the office and made the schedules and awarded overtime, had to make sure i followed the union rules when awarding overtime
Pros
free travel
Cons
lost contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for A&P out of school
Airframe & Powerplant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 17, 2017
you get the opportunity to work on hard projects out of the gate if you have the skills and drive to complete the task. lots of room to grow in your mechanical skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 8, 2017
This used to be a great place to work, upper management destroyed that. They don't care at all about maintenance, it's all about the pilots. Old out of date CRJ's that are an embarrassment to aviation. Avoid this place at all cost, I don't care if you're just starting out there's other places to go. Shame on you Air Wisconsin!
Pros
Union benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Inflight Instructor/Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 12, 2017
Air Wisconsin have given me a great opportunity, in different aspects of the airline industry, as well as working in different areas of In-Flight department. I like our Management, as well as my colleges.
There are no "Hard Parts" of the job, simply do you job and watch out for each other.
The most enjoyable part of the job, are the people I work with, and I have the up most respect for...
Pros
The people, a big family
Cons
FA's need more pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air Wisconsin Airlines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4