AIR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and motivating work place/
TEMP-AIR (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 27, 2017
Inventory availability to new and existing customers remained a struggle and difficult to supply new orders. Reservations required to secure equipment in advance, at times unrealistic to predict do to the customers demands.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Lack of inventory at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Air serv (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 25, 2016
It was a fun environment. The job was amazing and people was friend. The shifts was perfect. The co workers was nice but grumpy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCAugust 31, 2016
A great place to work, coworkers are great.
A good location but traffic is a little problem.
But if you adjust work hours (and which is possible), it could work out well for you.
Pros
A great place to work
Cons
A great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and outgoing place to work at
Receptionist and Schedular (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXAugust 10, 2016
answered phone calls directed them as need while being a receptionist. got a promotion answered phone calls from builders and scheduled technicians to help customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Jose, caApril 4, 2016
Yes, it's a fairly easy going workplace and laid back environment. However, I feel that they take that into consideration when it comes to salaries. They hire more people than necessary and do not have enough work to keep them all busy.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
New employees receive better treatment & compensation than those that have given years of service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what productive
installer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 17, 2016
installing air handlers,boilers learned some electrical using low voltage and high voltage.Decent company glad I had the chance to work with some good people
Pros
training courses on site
Cons
very clicky
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Products
fiber inspector (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 30, 2015
During my time at Air Products I inspected fiber, doff fiber off assembly line, and mixed chemicals. The hours I worked where from 5 pm to 5 am.
Pros
the money and overtime
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive, fast paced work place. Great team members and a great company.
Cabin Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2015
I enjoy working at air serv! I am currently employed there and I have met a lot of different personalities. I love meeting new people and working with air serv you meet among 100 or more different people a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience
COMPOSITE & SHEET METAL (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 27, 2015
Great place to get some aviation experience, but the pay you start at is the rate that you will most likely stay at. Pay raise system is very confusing and paperwork is often not sent through the correct channels so your left wondering if you will receive a pay increase or not. I hope that they get this figured out because I love the work that I do and the people are very knowledgeable.
Pros
Great experience, Good culture
Cons
Pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wor great family enviroment
Flight paramedic with air-evac lifeteam (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOMarch 1, 2014
great job loved it great people greatcompany we came in at 800 am checkedof the air craftI learned more in 2 years in taking careofpts it wasawessome management teams where the best i have ever worked withco- workers were great and would go out of thereway to makeyou comfortable and at home the hardest part of the job was that we could not save all of our pts
Pros
management cares for employees
Cons
family free enviroment from the time you walk in the door til nyou leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and good pay. Great work place also
Transporter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2013
This was a wonderful place to work. I enjoyed my time there and loved the customers. I really was close to my boss at the time as well...Really-Great-Person...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
cda (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 16, 2013
meeting to people from different countries, we able to work as a team.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying meeting passengers from all over ther world.
escort (Current Employee) –  College Park, GAJuly 31, 2012
I enjoy helping people and I'm a people person. Disabled passenger gets off the plane and I take them to their next gate. Really enjoy meeting people and I'm not afraid to speak to anyone as some passengers tend to talk and talk. That is what I'm there for to make their airport experience easier.
Pros
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned HVAC distrubutor manufacturers rep firm.
Outside salesman, HVAC equipment and materials (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 20, 2012
Good company with a good reputation, with owners, engineers, contractors, casinos.
Pros
very fair to employees, good reputation.
Cons
reps we deal with don't work well with us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more AIR reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7