AirBorn Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXApril 22, 2016
Its like working with people hiding in the bushes .
Management doesn't know what they are doing.
The total production relies on one over work guy.
No one can make a decision lets go ask the over worked guy. Reminds me of work flee-market
Pros
lunch room is great
Cons
management is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable work area and great management.
SMT Assembler (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMarch 7, 2016
I quickly learned the whole line in a short amount of time. All the coworkers and I get along, we are able to work as a team. Advancement is highly possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Airborn was decent company to work for.
line assembler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXSeptember 22, 2015
Airborn needs a better training process and a better hiring process. They have some incentives but lack follow through. Management struggle implementing ideas and are quick to judge others mistakes but have no idea how to do the jobs themselves or even how to fix the problem. Over all it is a job and it pays.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy
temp employee (Former Employee) –  georgetown txApril 27, 2015
I liked my job and my co workers, was told that the company wanted to hire me full time. later I find out that they hire a lot of temp employees and keep them for a period of time, them lay them off and hire new temp employees to keep from hiring permanent employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast production and multiple machines to run.
CNC Mill operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 9, 2015
Ran anywhere from 3-4 machines at a time. Wasn't what i was looking for as a long term position,also a contract position.
Pros
close to my home at the time
Cons
no overtime available.contract position also.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production shop ran 3-4 mills at a time.
CNC OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 18, 2014
Perfect place for running production machining, needed more of a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at
Assembler, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 19, 2014
Nice place and good compensation/benefits. Sometime it gets kind of boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXFebruary 15, 2013
They have a lot of hiring freezes, which means no raises, haven't had a raise in 3 years. Great place to work if you want to speak Spanish.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very educational, fast pace and evolving place to work.
Labor Quoting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 2, 2012
In the two and half years at AirBorn I have acquired a wealth of knowledge and experience. My daily responsibilities include daily meetings to review all work in process and to communicate project completion dates, pending issues, follow up reporting and new opportunities. I manage all pending quotes and make schedule and priority adjustments as needed. I review processes and standard times to make adjustments and suggestions for cost savings, equipment requirements and tooling needs. Perform discrepancy analyst to determine root cause, review and approve over time requirements, make process changes to insure continuous improvements and train team members.
Pros
large, clean office space
Cons
expensive healthcare, no personal or sick time allotments
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I visually inspect different types of parts.
Assembly Production (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMay 7, 2012
A typical day at work is arriving and checking all of the jobs that were pending. If they needed adjustments, I adjust them and send them. I learned to listen and help my co-workers. I don't think that there are difficult things in my current job. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is knowing that I am doing my job right.
Pros
benefits of 401k match
Cons
healthcare price
Was this review helpful?Yes12No20

Want to know more about AirBorn?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture