AirBorn Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communicated with line lead and supervisor easily
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJanuary 13, 2017
The communication with the line lead and supervisor was comfortable. If you needed anything you could ask them and they will help you with anything.
Pros
The communication the line lead and supervisor
Cons
workers would go behind your back and try to get you fired
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Poor benefits and pay.
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAJuly 6, 2016
Workplace environment is great. People are friendly but also mean business when it comes down to the wire. Management is a bit shaky when it comes to job scheduling. Everything seems to be in a rush. Hardest part of the job is keeping good workers. A lot of the veteran permanent employees are spread thin and wear a lot of hats. Most enjoyable part of the job is the people and environment. Seems like a lot of these people have been working together for a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
CNC Machinist / Master Tool Setter (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2016
As a Master Tool Setter I am virtually unsupervised.
I do all the job set up for all the machinist.
Very rewarding
Fast paced
I like the 4 day work week
Pros
Close to home. 4 day work week
Cons
the air in the shop is damaging my lungs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one know what they are doing...
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJune 9, 2016
I liked the people I worked around but Management and Supervisers don't know how to communicate and then they blame the workers for there confusion...
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXApril 22, 2016
Its like working with people hiding in the bushes .
Management doesn't know what they are doing.
The total production relies on one over work guy.
No one can make a decision lets go ask the over worked guy. Reminds me of work flee-market
Pros
lunch room is great
Cons
management is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  GeorgetownApril 18, 2016
Airborn had many contracts with several major companies which
I can not talk about. But I didn't like the culture and the hours were very long.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable work area and great management.
SMT Assembler (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMarch 7, 2016
I quickly learned the whole line in a short amount of time. All the coworkers and I get along, we are able to work as a team. Advancement is highly possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Airborn was decent company to work for.
line assembler (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXSeptember 22, 2015
Airborn needs a better training process and a better hiring process. They have some incentives but lack follow through. Management struggle implementing ideas and are quick to judge others mistakes but have no idea how to do the jobs themselves or even how to fix the problem. Over all it is a job and it pays.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy
temp employee (Former Employee) –  georgetown txApril 27, 2015
I liked my job and my co workers, was told that the company wanted to hire me full time. later I find out that they hire a lot of temp employees and keep them for a period of time, them lay them off and hire new temp employees to keep from hiring permanent employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast production and multiple machines to run.
CNC Mill operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 9, 2015
Ran anywhere from 3-4 machines at a time. Wasn't what i was looking for as a long term position,also a contract position.
Pros
close to my home at the time
Cons
No overtime available.contract position also.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production shop ran 3-4 mills at a time.
CNC OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 18, 2014
Perfect place for running production machining, needed more of a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at
Assembler, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 19, 2014
Nice place and good compensation/benefits. Sometime it gets kind of boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXFebruary 15, 2013
They have a lot of hiring freezes, which means no raises, haven't had a raise in 3 years. Great place to work if you want to speak Spanish.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very educational, fast pace and evolving place to work.
Labor Quoting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 2, 2012
In the two and half years at AirBorn I have acquired a wealth of knowledge and experience. My daily responsibilities include daily meetings to review all work in process and to communicate project completion dates, pending issues, follow up reporting and new opportunities. I manage all pending quotes and make schedule and priority adjustments as needed. I review processes and standard times to make adjustments and suggestions for cost savings, equipment requirements and tooling needs. Perform discrepancy analyst to determine root cause, review and approve over time requirements, make process changes to insure continuous improvements and train team members.
Pros
large, clean office space
Cons
expensive healthcare, no personal or sick time allotments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I visually inspect different types of parts.
Assembly Production (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMay 7, 2012
A typical day at work is arriving and checking all of the jobs that were pending. If they needed adjustments, I adjust them and send them. I learned to listen and help my co-workers. I don't think that there are difficult things in my current job. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is knowing that I am doing my job right.
Pros
benefits of 401k match
Cons
healthcare price
Was this review helpful?Yes14No29Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AirBorn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.6