Find companies:
AIRCRAFT SERVICE INTERNATIONAL GROUP (ASIG)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

AIRCRAFT SERVICE INTERNATIONAL GROUP (ASIG) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but bad company to work for.
Ojt mentor specialist / fueler (Current Employee), charlotte,ncJune 29, 2014
Pros: plenty of breaks, friendly co-workers
Cons: high turn over, low wages, no room for advancement, no holiday pay and have to work holidays, no vacation
At first I loved this job it was easy and something new and exciting to do, I mean not everyone can say they fuel aircrafts as their job. But the longer you stay here the more you realize how poorly managed and 2 faced the company is. You are expected to work out in all manners of weather and preform a simple but laborious job for very low pay. You – more... have barely any room for advancement and management will get rid of you if you do one thing they don't like. You have to work holidays and you get no vacations just a few paid days off which you can't take all at once. They use a point system for punishment with a max of 12 points you can accrue before you are terminated and its not hard to do because they just throw them on you for any little thing you do. You can lose the points supposedly after 60 days to the date but I've yet to see them remove any points. My advice is if you need a job desperately then they will hire you in a second because there are literally no requirements except aptitude of basic math, but I recommend only staying until you can find something better with higher pay and a company that actually shows that they appreciate the work you do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad jobs
Driver (Former Employee), Orlando flApril 17, 2014
Pros: no lunch nothing
Cons: no break is suck
Is bad work here driver position no pay good just 14.00 hr for you drive a bomb the management is suck no supervisor nothing I'm not recommender this company for no one for you make money you have to work 60 or more a week they don't care nothing about the people working there is really suck company dot work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could award no stars, that still would be too much.
Ground Crew (Former Employee), DIAApril 5, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing.
Cons: every single thing about this place.
After getting my hours cut in the middle of my shift with no prior warning by Cabela's in Thornton, I began looking for something to just do while I attend school for Architecture. I didn't even apply for the job, they got a hold of my resume and called me. It seemed interesting and fun at the time so I accepted. Training for the first week in the class – more... rooms were sufficient, though repetitive. It made its point and made sure you remembered it. Though as soon as I went out on the ramp the first day, I knew it was going to be a terrible job. I was given a total of four days to learn everything (even though the trainer was very vague and short worded). During the "training" I did more actual work than learning, and was trusted with tasks such as stacking bags and putting inbound bags in proper locations for transfer. I think %50 of the time in "training" was spent in the pit loading bags. Not learning important things like where to go for this or how to do this. Insane. And after my pathetic excuse of four days of "training" I was tossed into the frying pan and was expected to know how to perform like the others who have, sadly, worked there for years or months. And if that wasn't bad enough, this place had miniscule amount of organization. All they knew was when the planes would get in and when they would leave. The rest was just random choice of preference by the rest of the ground crew. There was no guidance on who was doing what. I spent most of the day wondering what the hell I'm supposed to be doing and when I asked I was returned with rude remarked about being a "newbie" and "you'll learn, just give it time." This is the most pathetic excuse for employment I have ever had the misfortune to be through. zumiez, who is ran by pot smokers, surfers/snowboarders/skateboarders, and the youth ran better than this garbage. Honestly. Do not waste your time and loom for a real company. McDonald's is better than these amateurs. Much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER WORK FOR THIS COMPANY
Relief Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Cincinnati (CVG) and Nashville (BNA)March 27, 2014
Cons: horrible management. a simply terrible company.
I was a supervisor with 3 years in this company. They are, by far, the worst company ever. They don't care about you. We had a station assistant manager tell an employee in front of the entire crew that ASIG doesn't care about his problems.

I took a job with them not knowing what I was getting into. I stuck with it cause I had to work but it will try – more... to suck up your life. The only thing this company cares about is its bottom line. I was told that by the VP of the entire corporation. It doesn't matter one bit if the station GM is a tyrant who would yell at his employees in front of our customers (the airlines). He was in payroll budget. He didn't get flight delays and his profit margin was good. I try to fix the tyrant problem. Instead I get fired while on vacation and wasn't told till after I got back. The station GM even went so far as to ask me to come see him before I came back to work!

There you go! NEVER work for AIRCRAFT SERVICE INTERNATIONAL GROUP. EVER. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Pits!
Servicer (Former Employee), DCAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: unexperienced management, chaotic work environment
As you have read multiple times, this company is one of the worse places to work! I took the job only as a part-time seasonal employee because the pay was decent. Thing is, you have "off the street" people learning a job in a few weeks, and the travelling public has no clue they are getting 'newbies' each day handling the planes they fly in. Management – more... is subpar, down talks employees, fires personnel at the snap of a finger, etc. Employees are disgruntled because of the treatment they are receiving. ONLY work for this company if you are in need of a job, as the pay is no more than $10/hr for most positions, and that's pushing the salary. You will learn you need not stay here for a long stint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!
ramp (Current Employee), Newark, NJNovember 8, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: low wages, a lot of work, no on the job training, management, co workers, supervisors, human resource, no room for advancement.
I worked for Asig for 3 months. By far the worst company I have worked for. Pay is 8.25 a hour and you are doing everything. Loading cargo containers, load aircraft, removing cones and chock, wing walking planes. Everyone is hired as part time. The most money you will see is from your training. The company is chaotic. Supervisors do not know how to – more... talk to people. You are on edge every time you working. You are working hard all the time. Don't get hurt on the job like me or you will be harass to the point you want to quit. If you decide to work here, get the experience and get out. Don't make Asig a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very progressive company
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Queens, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: working in the aviation industry
Cons: 40 hrs wasn't enough, love working
hard working, dedicated to this job.
Work on airport ramp servicing aircraft. Operate multiple types of equipment such as FMC and tug and work nights, weekends and holidays. always work well in teams with both managers and co-workers. hardest part was clocking out at the end of the day. customer-oriented; making sure our customer experience is an enjoyable – more... one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Ramp worker (Current Employee), Newark, NJOctober 24, 2013
Cons: everything
Equipment never works
Pay is terrible,(McDonalds workers get paid more)
Employee break room is filthy
No benefits
I would work 53 hrs a week and the pay didn't even amount to $350.00
Management is terrible
Poor employee morale
Overall the job IS NOT WORTH It
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company, stay away!
N/A (Former Employee), ORDSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: vacation
Cons: everything else!
This is the absolute worst contract company I have ever worked for! They treat their employees like dirt. Those of us that do show up on time, do our work, and put an effort into their job get stepped all over! You will never get out on time, management is horrible, they constantly yell at employees in front of everyone. It is almost impossbile to move – more... up in this company. If you see a problem that needs to get fixed, they don't listen and don't care. Just stay away, there a better paying companies out there and places that actually repsect their employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Supervisor (Former Employee), chicago, ordJuly 30, 2013
Pros: got a pay check every 2 weeks
Cons: work/ life balance, upper management
Worst company I have ever worked for. Upper management did nothing to support their employees. They talk about safety all the time, but no solid programs in place. Overall treatment of their employees is very poor. If salary, your expected to work 10+ hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run very very fast
Fuller (Former Employee), BWIJuly 2, 2013
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: can get fired for every little thing
It's ok till you hit a bump in the road. You can get fired for any little thing cause there is no union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fueled aircraft and ground equment
Fueler (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2013
Pros: attendence bounus
Cons: working flammable materials
fueled aircraft and ground equipment, gotta wear proper protection vest, steal toe boots, work with long trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal driven to a fault
Fueler (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaApril 8, 2013
Pros: when they make a pay mistake they fix it quickly
Cons: no training program and no trainers
So here's what i learned working here this company is concerned about one thing, The bottom line is all that matters and if you don't pick it up within a very limited timeframe usually a month at the most then your history.The next issue is they don't tell you your being let go till you work a full day. They are supposed to pay employees an extra dollar – more... an hour to train and they don't care weather or not you get it. They are inconsistant teaching people and they expect rocket scientists for waitress wages. Small opertions seem to take the worst of it. In short if your not getting in in the first week start searching for another job cause your not going to make it. The turnover rates are starting to pick up too. After this i think im going to go back to security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, stay away!!! Worst ever
Former ramp agent (Former Employee), LaxMarch 26, 2013
Cons: low pay, hard labor, no room to advance. long hours
The worst company to ever exist at LAX!!! Low pay of $9.25 but when you apply they reel you in by claiming "$10.25". It is all a lie! The union is useless and powerless. Hard work an long hours for cheap cheap pay!!! Overtime is ran by a 24 hour system, meaning if you are working the night shift and you go over 8 hrs for OT and it's after mid night...sorry – more... you will receive regular pay since it is classified as a new working day! STAY AWAY!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work!
Fueler (Current Employee), San Diego,caMarch 20, 2013
Pros: a lot of ot, environment
Cons: management, extremely low pay!!
I agree with previous reviews. Take the job if you need the cash. Their is no room for advancement at all!! No care for the employees at all. It's like walking on egg shells. No matter hard you work to not get a delay or make the company look bad they always look for something write you up for or possibly fire you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Spervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, IllinoisMarch 19, 2013
Pros: working at the airport is a great time
Cons: asig is by far the worst organization i have ever worked with
Very long hours for management some times over 14 hours a day. Line employees are not given proper training or equipment. Employee compensation is minimum and there is no room for advancement is most cases. The safety culture is non-existent. Safety management is completely incompetent enforce a reactive and never proactive commitment to employee safety. – more... Employee unions at this company have no power. Upper management is disconnected from safety and employees. Employee turn over runs about 20 % per month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Fueler (Former Employee), AtlantaMarch 18, 2013
Pros: its a check if your're looking to work
Cons: low pay, no advancement, high turnover rate, and the list goes on
Only use it to build yourself up for real employment. Extremely underpaid job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Driver. Loader/unloader (Former Employee), (Mco) DME warehouse, driverNovember 16, 2012
Pros: its a job if u unemployed
Cons: minimum wage, no organization, heavy bags
I worked as a loader/ unloader at the dock, and then as driver, they pay minimum wage for scanning and loading or unloading luggage into a cage so the driver can deliver it to Disney resort or Disney cruise lines. every year i got a 14cent or 16cent raise, top 10% employees got a 24cent raise! plus no holiday pay nor airline benefits like fly free. – more... As a driver there's no union so nothing gets done nor improved. Coordinators are a joke, just employees that get promoted because they are cool with management, plus half cant even speak english correctly, its a shame when am having 2 resolve a issue bout a lost or damaged luggage and i call my coordinator and i have 2 translate most of what the Disney personnel is trying 2 them him. Only take this job if u r unemployed like i was when i started here. U see people come and go after only working here for 1week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take this job out of extreme necessity only.
cabin service (Current Employee), newark, njMay 10, 2012
Cons: no healthcare, low pay
This company has a very low rate of pay considering, it is located in a high rent area. The manager is biased.
You will have to stay on welfare if you already are, this job does not pay enough to support one person, let alone a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workin here was very time consuming. Compensation was not very good hence the long hours. Benifits were very good. The chances for advancement hard.
Cdl Driver Deicer Ramp Agent (Former Employee), JFK AirportDecember 11, 2011
Pros: helping others is what the busuness is all about, job security, benifits alright.
Cons: pay not very good, management, no advancment, and work / life balance.
The job was very rewarding helping others. Compensation was not very good, and the benefits were,alright. The long history of the airline is still alive at A.S.I.G.. You hardly find time to not do your job , so no time to lose it. Advancing was almost imposable, Schooling for management training makes no difference you will be over looked many times – more... for promotion. Working long hours and and helping in any aspect trained for made no difference.Management was willing to give you all the overtime necessary to keep their department in good operational order. This is good management tactics but not if your not getting recognition for it. Work leaves hardly any time for life balance, always work , work. – less

January 31, 2012

ASIG hires inexperienced management just to save money, you work your butt off and NO ONE ever notices, but make one mistake and they are all over you. Every employee is overworked, and the pay and benefits are terrible for hourly employees, no raises, and they make up rules as they go along. When you have so much work piled on you instead of getting you help they fire you.

AIRCRAFT SERVICE INTERNATIONAL GROUP (ASIG) Photos