Airgas Employee Reviews

Found 376 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co- Workers Great ! Customers Great ! Just a BIG Company
Account manager (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARApril 25, 2016
Just a big Dam company -- If you can deal with that and ALL that comes with it .....It gets tough going back to customers for price increases when you have 4 a year .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs Improvement
Finance Associate (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 19, 2016
They treat you like you can't be trusted to do the right thing. Rules for everything, monitored and watched like a hawk. My advice is to pass on this one.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
senoir plant operator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 28, 2016
they have people that harass people and that put a lot of stress on you and management don't do anything , that makes the job very stressful, these people are not management, many people have complain but nothing
Pros
some people there are great people easy to work with
Cons
management, and the people that thinks they ought to be
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career type job
Filler (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 9, 2016
work is slightly physical but not demanding at all. Excellent pay and benefits. Some location are union and some are not. Management at my location is poor. Definetly could make a career out of it tho.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airgas
Assistant Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 17, 2016
Can't keep people and upper management is distant and difficult. I don't like the culture of the company. Airgas needs to improve in these areas.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Counter sales, Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Benton, ILFebruary 29, 2016
long days alot about the gas industry bad boss some of the workers were ok the hardest part of the job was going there the most enjoyable part was leaving
Pros
good insurance
Cons
people that I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start here but do not stay
Total Access Specialist/Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMarch 23, 2016
Good place to start but not stay. Rukes change everyday and employees are treated like children. No cell phones, do not talk to coworkers. Cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork was exceptional
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 12, 2016
Fast growing organization that will prosper in the Co2 business.
I enjoyed the atmosphere and the employees in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement is less than desirable
Account Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 19, 2015
I love my job.. I love what I do but management makes it impossible to even breath let alone have a life. My mother had knee surgery which I had advised my sup of. So my sister call (me from Atlanta) because to tell me moma had been laying in the floor for hours cause she couldn't get up. The neighbors and sister tried to call me several times but since we can have our cellphones out anymore and we can only use the company phone during lunches and break. This upsets
me off because we are adults not children.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor
Driver (Current Employee) –  OhioApril 5, 2016
Worst company I've ever worked for constantly trying to screw employees no growth potential management is very miserable to work with treats employees like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP-centric company with a lot of different avenues of employment
Inside Sales Airgas West (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJanuary 5, 2016
Airgas invests a lot of resources in training its staff in their new operating system SAP. They also periodically train their sales staff in the newest welding equipment.
Pros
lots of training
Cons
uneven pay stucture
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 1, 2016
Great company to work for. Nice environment with friendly coworkers always a plus. Company is very fast pace with a load full of work. Time will pass by quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable division, lack of development, high turnover
Territory/ Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 6, 2015
Hired on with little training. Company has very little support for sales team to be successful. Company unstable with high turnover. Lack of local leadership. The Airgas Onsite Safety Division I worked in was not supported by the gas division and was not up to par with systems in place for support. Monthly discussions of lay offs do to productivity.
Pros
Big Name
Cons
Struggling Division
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job!
hydrotester (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 22, 2016
not much benefits after the change of management and positions were not solidified thru the company, spent a great deal of time there going nowhere..
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and challenging culture
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PANovember 8, 2015
This company runs lean and efficiently. It is a challenging environment that demands quality work from every employee. There are many opportunities to learn here. You can find support and strong mentors but you need to be prepared to contribute.
Pros
Challenging and rewarding environment
Cons
Health benefits are a bit expensive for family coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company culture in this area
employee (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LADecember 22, 2015
Poor pay, Poor job safety. Would not provide lab with ventilation. Require duties against own safety rules. Discriminate against folks. Paying asains far less than white boys
Pros
You ill be smarter than management if you can spell
Cons
hard to stom, ach
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation and advancement opportunities.
Inside Account Executive (Current Employee) –  West RegionOctober 18, 2015
A good percentage of management is way under qualified. They are moved into positions without having proper experience or training. Micro-managment is a very accurate term to describe the atmosphere within the office. Most employee's feel afraid to rock the boat and the general mood is very tense.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Comp plan keeps changing for the worse. Unrealistic expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees working together
Accounts Payable Processor / Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHDecember 28, 2015
A sense of belonging. Employees really seem to get along with each other. I would go back to work for this company of they hadn't moved the position across country.
Pros
Positive atmosphere
Cons
pay not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run from this company
Sr. Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 28, 2016
Airgas has been sold since I left. I knew it was time to leave. Poor management from every level. The call centers are basically compaint lines and not selling any extra products.
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety first
DRIVER /INSTALLER (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 18, 2015
they will enforce safety and there is advancement, if you are apart of the good ole boy network. it is a good safe company but now all branches are willing to advance you. plus when it comes to race issues they take their time handling them. you definitely have to get you lipstick out and your nose ready to get anywhere here.
Pros
safe company to work for
Cons
good ole boy network is very evident here
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 380 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9