Airgas Employee Reviews

Found 473 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SAP SCM Lead (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PAMay 9, 2017
This place is good place to work, has good work culture,has good management ,has good work life balance.has good management and good atmosphere for worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more support from higher positoin
Warehouse Operations and Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2017
poorly organize / not enough man power. raises aren't worth the work . wish they would listen more to the staff on how to push the work out . I've worked there for over 10 years with little to no grow in the company smh.
Pros
Easy job to pick up with ok Benefits
Cons
Need more help/Man power. Pay sucks and not enough resources when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company will screw you over as often as they can
Operator/ MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMay 5, 2017
Seriously.... The management have no clue what an operators job entails. Therefore you will constantly have someone telling you how you should do your job, that has no clue how you should do it. Also the pay is horrible for the oilfield work you do for 28 days straight. There is no opportunity to move up!!! If you get hired as an operator , thats the top of the ladder for you... Do not work for airgas!!!! Trust me, I left and went to a real oilfield nitrogen company.
Pros
..... I cant think of any
Cons
See review
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning
Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 2, 2017
You can be fired for forgetting to completely cone off your truck under every circumstance. Management doesn't care as much if customers run out of product, just don't forget your cones and to wheel chock the right side of the truck. They will drive around and spy on you to see if you're doing that. They will hid behind trees and buildings and take pictures, to see if you forget one cone. If this sounds unrealistic, just ask any Airgas driver anywhere. I'm not a disgruntled employee. I just want to make sure that people know the truth before they apply for employment.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you really need a new job.
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 27, 2017
It's a strange place to work .. the hours aren't bad . But they arent honest about the work you'll do.. they want you to be safe at all times , but then ask you to break there safety rules .. they say things like " there a really good customer and spend alot of money with us so just deal with it " .. there is no job security at all .. and don't bother trying to advance you can put in for a job and not even get an interview with your own boss.. it's a joke ..
Pros
The hours
Cons
No lunch breaks, no respect for your work, or as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work environment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAApril 27, 2017
I have a feeling that my experience was unique to the plant I worked at, but they didn't value safe work practices, and the manager was all about looking safe while getting as much work done as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting position with great training
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 20, 2017
Lots of training but once that was done I feel that they put me in a position that I could not thrive in. Branch level there is a lot of butting of heads that makes me not want to be there. Overall not a bad place to work but maybe just in the wrong position
Pros
Flexible work schedule, loads of resources, good training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiv but unorganized work place
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Star, MSApril 18, 2017
productive but unorganized work place long hours I learned that most of the people that work there are not team oriented upper management lack people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive and fun
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Star, MSApril 18, 2017
I am currently working there now and I love it. I am a forklift operator and production operator, The days rotate and it make it easier for me and other to maintain a day to day lift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Class A CDL Hazmat Driver (Current Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXApril 11, 2017
Good people with good pay. In transition now after acquisition by Air Liquide but seems to be ok so far. Nice new Kenworth tractors. Dealing with ammonia products safety is a must
Pros
Good pay and benefits. New tractors
Cons
Very hazardous materials. Safety very important
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report

Want to know more about Airgas?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, highly detail oriented.
Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAApril 9, 2017
Extremely important job delivering gas products that improve, save and enhance life. Very detail oriented and a dedicated work ethic is required. Very physical job moving cylinders. Other divisions do not coordinate well with each other resulting in individual distriution plants having to scramble to provide customers with the required products on time and in the proper quantities.
Pros
Satisfying work with things that prolong and save lives (medical gasses)
Cons
Upper management makes decisions without lower level manager input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 6, 2017
This has been the best experience working for such a large company with a small feel. The culture is amazing and the comp and benefits are exactly what I was looking for. I am so happy with the opportunity NCN has given me and look forward to growing and evolving here. If you are looking for a career, this is the place!
Pros
Benefits, Good Leadership, Growth, Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
QC Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXApril 4, 2017
Work in the lab is fun and exciting. There are about 15 people in the QC Lab. We run two to three GC instruments each day. It is really satisfying when you complete and approve your product as ready to ship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace to work
Plant/ Ops Manager (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIApril 3, 2017
Airgas is an amazing company to work for. The management is extremely nice as well as HR, and there is always something to learn. Everyday feels like 1/2 hr but its been 10hrs.
Pros
fast days, always something exciting, free lunches great management
Cons
work/life balance - certain employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management not stable environment
Accounts Receivables Specialist - (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 30, 2017
poor management not stable environment politics on the job

pay is substandard for the work load

no advancement oppornuitys

co- workers are great
Pros
work hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Application Independence Ohio
Cash Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 27, 2017
You sure will be posting cash, but majority of the job is contacting customers regarding their account. Could've sworn the job posting said cash application processor. So if you're looking to JUST post cash, keep it moving. If you want to learn collections, get treated like garbage unless you are part of a clique, deal with extremely petty knit picking, deal with negativity and being treated like you're in grade school again, mandatory overtime, including Saturdays, especially at month end (be lucky to get a day notice) massive micromanaging and low moral, then welcome to Airgas! Highest turn over rate I have ever seen in one department. Within an extremely short amount of time, several people have quit their jobs in the cash app department. They don't care how miserable the people are, they are all just numbers to them.
Pros
Onsite work out facility, onsite deli, close to 480, close to tons of restaurants
Cons
Low moral, managers that lead by fear, condescending attitudes from mamagement, massive, micromanagement, highschool cliques, extreme pettiness, performing job functions that you didnt apply for, personal life does not matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training and explanation of expected tasks
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tooele, UTMarch 22, 2017
Airgas is a decent company to work for overall. The division I was in was a new start up with a brand new plant manager. It was very difficult due to very poor communication regarding expectations and having the specific job duties explained or trained properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place
Total Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 20, 2017
My time at Airgas has been good, but there are many areas that could use improvement. The sales expectations can be wholly unrealistic and penalize the salesperson over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soild job
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAMarch 14, 2017
Fast pace, counter sale, great customer service, Back up driver. When the manager is not here I open and close the store, bank deposit, and help train new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for young peaple just starting
Plant Operator - DOT (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNMarch 10, 2017
Airgas has great training. And good benefits for starting families. Early morning starts, and end your day in the early afternoon. I say give Airgas a try.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airgas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 478 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

61%
123 ratings
Add your rating