Find companies:
Airport Terminal Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Airport Terminal Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of responsiblities
customer service (Current Employee), Romulus, MIDecember 9, 2014
Pros: your coworkers are great
Cons: a lot of standing and walking, moneys not great for what is expected
your under a lot of pressure to get the flights out on time,

most of the coworkers are great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ramp agent (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 24, 2014
low pay not enough hours to make ends meet i work with good hard working people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Ramp Lead on Delta Contract (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 29, 2014
I really enjoyed the work. they were very accommodative to my needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CAOctober 27, 2014
nothing but problems and back breaking labor with no help if you want this please dont apply for them they will use you and thats it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is bad , low pay
Ramp Agent - ATS (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 14, 2014
Cons: low pay
Do not apply for this job! The management sucks, they are not organized. There is always shortage of equipment and employees. Rarely get any help from anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever!
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 3, 2014
Pros: going home!!!
Cons: everything!!
ATS doesn't even deserve a 1 star rating!! Horrible company to work for! Hours suck. Pay sucks!! Management sucks!!! Especially the a.m supervisor. The leads are just as bad. The worst one is the ticket counter lead. She's the most laziest, rudest person. They don't help the agents out. If there's an issue with a guest they don't resolve it. They just – more... give you a phone number and tell the customer to call even though the leads/ supervisors can easily resolve it. ATS does not care about their employees. If they did, they wouldn't have to be posting openings every other day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work enviroment
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 29, 2014
Very good company, good training, very professional and caring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR ATS
OPERATIONS AGENT (Former Employee), CMHSeptember 20, 2014
Cons: low wages..aweful untrained management
ATS WILL HIRE ANYONE TO KEEP GETTING MONEY FROM UNITED AIRLINES. THEY ARE THE WORST UNORGANIZED COMPANY I HAVE EVER SEEN. TO KEEP FROM PAYING YOU ANY OVERTIME THEY WILL SPLIT YOU PAYCHECKS, IF YOU GET PAID YOUR CORRECT HOURS FROM THE PREVIOUS WEEK. THEY GET EMPLOYEES EXCITED ABOUT GOING ON OUT OF TOWN TRIPS FOR TRAINING, BUT THEN THEY WILL NOT EVEN – more... PROVIDE YOU WITH ENOUGH PER DIEM TO SURVIVE WHILE YOUR THERE. THE MANAGEMENT IS UNDERHANDED AND DIRTY. I AM SURE WHEN UNITED AIRLINES FINDS OUT ABOUT THERE BUSINESS PRACTICES THEY WILL GET RID OF THEM. IF YOU HAVE NO GOALS IN LIFE AND WANT A NOTHING JOB ATS IS YOU GO TO COMPANY – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work poor management but fast work
groomer (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 3, 2014
the hardest part of the job was dealing with management they did not care about the employees. that said what made the job enjoyable was the co workers they made the whole job fun because after awhile of working together we bacame like family and got along very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there but the wee hours in the morning were hard
Ticketing Agent (Former Employee), Las VegasAugust 20, 2014
Pros: short work days, great people, flexable
Cons: horrible early hours
Overall a good company to work for. When Corporate came in they were horrible knit picking at every little thing. Otherwise good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: excellant part time job
Cons: no benefits
Always busy preparing for flight arrival and departures.
Communication with ground crew and flight crew is critical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to learn and gain experience
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: bbqs, pizza partys, competitive pay $$$
Cons: no benefits, only 15-20 hrs a week
Just part time is good,..transitional part time job but not a career,..managment is very low...you have to be able to handle favoritism, critisism, discrimination,..other than that your good, you get a nice cardio workout exercise and getting paid doing fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable work place
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 9, 2014
Pros: a steady souce of income
Cons: a steady souce of income
I enjoyed working in the airport, its a great place to meet people and network. ATS is not the most dependable company to work for if you're looking for job security of a place to build a career. Management is never on the same page so the company operates on different rules depending on what shift you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Grooming Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 3, 2014
Pros: annual raise
Cons: job stability/contract work
Fast paced challenging environment. Good company within the aviation business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company, but don't expect to make a career out of it.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Ontario, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: fun, easy work, friendly environment
Cons: crazy schedules, lack of hours, work on holidays
I enjoy working here but I just find it hard to take it serious in the long run. I feel like this job is more for someone just starting out in the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable work place, no upward mobility
Passenger Gate Agent (Former Employee), Detroit Metro Airport- DTWMay 9, 2014
Pros: we get off before dark.
Cons: low pay, no days off, poor upper mgmt
They don't hire enough people so you can never request a day off even if it's four weeks in advance (you are better off calling off). Management is TERRIBLE. They belittle you in front of passengers to make themselves look powerful and all-knowing. If you buy the station manager some gifts she will eat out of your hand. Everybody is miserable because – more... the pay is minimal (you top out at $11) pressure not to screw up is shoved down our throats daily. Out bosses boss is racist and a bigot. Makes fun of other cultures and races DAILY (our customers are allll foreign). Corporate has been called multiple times but NOTHING CHANGES. Don't work here unless you are nearly homeless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun but very demanding
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 5, 2014
Work schedule was hectic and company organization could have been better when accessing employees needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran company
Lead ramp agent (Former Employee), Las VegasApril 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Don't waste your time working for ATS! They will fire you over everything and they will try to take money out of your paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at ATS
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 26, 2014
It was the first time to set in here in the USA and this was my first job. Was so eager to work right away upon seeing the manager of ATS. It was a warm welcome from the management and the rest of the ATS staff. The job entails dealing with passengers, excellent customer service and working with a heart to pursue dreams that you wanted for a long time – more... ago. Unfortunately the contract of the company ended in a wrong time while all of us were working as a team. This was the saddest part but I know we won't stop us from finding a better way to satisfy people around us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An up and down spiral
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Las Vegas NevadaJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: down time when flights are late or when there isnt a flight coming in.
A typical day at this job is, you come in, look at a flow chart to see whom your on a team with, or whether you are a lavatory technician for the day. And it goes down from there. You will either be servicing lavatories, or uploading and downloading aircraft. Depending on the schedule you may be in the mornings or at nights cleaning the aircraft. For – more... me I honestly like this job, whether or not I get payed 9.50 to do it. I wish I could work for an actual airline. But with the way the economy and such is right now. or was previously. Everything here for the airlines is all contracted out. Working for the actual airlines is actually pretty scarce, as there are really only a few airlines like Delta, American,US airways, and Southwest, they actually have their own people. But for the rest there are only contractors to work for. some which pay less then what Airport Terminal Services. I like this job, I really do. I get to work on the ramp like I have always wanted to. I get to enjoy seeing aircraft going in, and out of southwest, and spirit. But I always see it and will never be able to work for them as they never hire! – less

1 2 3 4

About Airport Terminal Services

ATS (Airport Terminal Services, Inc.) serves approximately 40 airports in the United States and Canada with over 2,000 employees. – Read more

Airport Terminal Services Photos