AKAL Security Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Espanola, NMJuly 31, 2017
Arrive at required work site.
Call in on duty.
Relieve guard from previous shift if needed.
Maintain daily log report (patrols, any activities).
Observe public areas if public areas at assigned work place.
Control entry / exit points for workers if at assigned work place.
Enforce rules at work place.
Check paperwork for weekly work schedule.
Be relieved by oncoming guard if necessary.
Call off duty.
Pros
Varied work schedule.
Cons
Travel to various work sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with great coworkers and loved going in every day
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Espanola, NMJune 5, 2017
Great company to work for enjoyed the departmentI was in loved my coworkers very friendly and kind. Dress code was casual spoke to our customers over phone.
Pros
Flexible hours and one hour lunches
Cons
unable to eat meat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Espanola, NMApril 3, 2017
Great place to work. Challenging and diverse. Exciting and fun. Never a dull moment. Nice hours and very pleasant place to work. What else can I say, this place was a great place to work and I would work there again. If I write anymore, I would be saying the same thing over and over.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Court Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 17, 2017
Akal Security is a contractor that hires retired police officers. Therefore it's not a job for someone who's looking for a career. A typical wok day for me would be Security checks and patrolling the court house.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Forced overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Armed Security Officer for Fort Campbell (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KYMarch 6, 2017
a day consisted of being at an entry exit point and ensuring those that would enter had the proper documentation. On occasion random vehicle would be selected to be inspected .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great challenge to work for
Captain (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJune 20, 2014
good management team and coworkers. Long hours for law enforcement but successful events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great Experience
Supervisor Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 19, 2013
As a Supervisor I moved at my own pace on the daily basis. I did work directly with management supporting all their needs. I did the training to all the guards to assure that everybody was on the same page as far a post orders and procedures.
Management had a very unique way to act, sometimes I was not comfortable with that.
There was not hard or enjoyable part on the job, every day represent a potential risk specially working in a international airport. I did enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best security company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAAugust 21, 2013
very professional and provide excellent workers to companies
Pros
excellent pay and excellent insurance package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sit down all day for 8 hours.
Private Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 8, 2012
Bad company to work for no benifits for employee also vary little trainning at site.
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Fort Stewart, GA (Former Employee) –  Armed Security GuardNovember 4, 2011
AKAL Security Inc. was the first real security job I held outside the military and I found it to very professional. There was room for advancement and the management personnel were very capable. I would recommend this company for anyone starting out in armed security as the have a solid reputation in the industry.
Pros
opportunity for growth
Cons
military installations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AKAL Security Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6