Akima, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Trainer/Role player (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJune 6, 2017
This is a great place to work and they are very peopel oritented and provide exceptional quality within the work that they perform on a daily basis they are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCMay 11, 2017
Issuing of gear to Special Forces soldiers
A new side of logistics and supply chain management
Great.
Hardest part of the job was inventories but even that was not difficult
The fact that you took part in the issuing of gear that could save a soldiers life and friendships made
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Opportunity
Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAMay 10, 2017
I worked there 5 years in the same role. No opportunity for advancement, very little in pay increase, multiple years of no annual pay increase.

Very poor management.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Poor Pay, no pay increases, no bonus plans
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Business Office Manager/HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTApril 28, 2017
working with the military, and federal contractors. dealt with all during my day. Office manager for 5 supervisors and over 50 employees. Was also the HR site manager. Hardest part was dealing with some of the personalities.
Pros
great people, great position
Cons
contract was only 7 years long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Fort Gordon, GAApril 28, 2017
Akima LLC is a contractor for the government. A typical day at work consist of performing day-to-day operations. Small staff so work days can sometimes be stressful. Management needs improvement. Most of the people are easy to get along with. No room for advancement, and minority often overlooked for promotions. Minimum salary range.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Contactor; Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Safety Company
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 18, 2017
Your better to be a union or salaried employee so you have better benefits. I was SCA, only 5 in the company.
Akima has there quarterly safety meeting in the theater of MacDill Airforce Base in Tampa, Florida. Attended by 150 employees.
Pros
Safety program every quarter of all employees
Cons
I notice some discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Instructor/Operator ETS2000 (Current Employee) –  Fort Benning, GAApril 3, 2017
The companies 401k program is absolutely great. I am veru satisfied with thd cobtrubutions. Even though there is no over time one wiuld be alright if the need for money arouse in emergencies.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Maintenance Control, Plans and Scheduling (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 30, 2017
Great job environment to work in. There is a lot of overtime and it is highly suggested that you sign up for it or they will force you to work the overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good job
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Del Rio, TXMarch 20, 2017
there was tons of work needed , but if you don't know the right people, you can easily get out bided and lose contract over night, meaning you have to look for employment elsewhere.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
employment can end on demand
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bright workplace, filled with every opportunity to learn more.
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAMarch 7, 2017
Basic 8-5 work day. Learned every department function in HR. Sitting for long periods of time was particularly challenging. Process of learning every important detail in HR Recruiting was the most enjoyable for me.
Pros
Fitness Center
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
BD (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAFebruary 26, 2017
Excellent company to start your professional career with. Fast paced environment, opportunity to get experience working across a variety of functions/line organizations
Pros
Great people/culture
Cons
Benefits not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Laughlin AFB, TXFebruary 25, 2017
AKIMA is a good place to work. There is a lot of demands, high pace work environment. You learn many aspect of the job. Military work environment. I love what I do, so it makes the job enjoyable.
Pros
Work hours, weekends off, and holidays
Cons
Working for contractor is not a secure job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Graphic Designer/Photographer (Former Employee) –  Malmstrom AFB, MTJanuary 6, 2017
Design responsibilities included making eye-catching photo collages,
posters and graphics for Malmstrom Air Force Base. Photographic duties included taking, retouching, and color correcting official military portraits, photographing ceremonies, and photojournalism services for base newspaper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
civilian on base (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 6, 2016
The training was intense and it gave the Soldiers a real view of how things were done in other cultures it was an excellent way to insure that the Soldiers are aware and safe.
Pros
really long hours
Cons
didnt get the contract for 2009
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizational culture and ethics are tops!
Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZNovember 29, 2016
I have worked at the Yuma site for a year and the culture and ethics found here are unlike any I have seen in such organizations. Management leads by example while inspiring and motivating employees every day. Open communication limits safety issues and broadens idea sharing.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
Constantly changing schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Akima
WORD PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  AlexandriaNovember 9, 2016
Hardest part of the job was working for so many many people. As office manager people expect you to fix all of their problems in the blink of an eye. The nice part is, the job is not stressful at all. Work is not hard but very boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers and all around great place to work
NDT Level II (Current Employee) –  Yuma Proving Ground, AZNovember 9, 2016
every morning i would check my tool box, break down aircraft for morning flights, and ops check equipment. help mechanics with day to day duties and perform NDI when Necessary.
Pros
People/Hours/Pay
Cons
location (to far of a drive from anywhere in town)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Role Player (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAOctober 27, 2016
I worked with this company for a couple of years I was only 19 at the time and I couldn't believe how much I was making didn't save a dime it was an amazing job I'm into acting always have so this type of job was one of the best fits for me I got plenty of awards because some times when I would role play people thought there was something really wrong with me I learned Arabic I was truly blessed to get the opportunity to work with this company I wish it was still up :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work at.
Detention Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 27, 2016
Chain of Command , Command and Control, Leadership, Morale and Favoritism are the main reason not to work this company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Chain of Command
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company and Terrible Management to work for.
Detention Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 27, 2016
Position is to work at Krome SPC, Maimi Florida. Do not work for this company and the present Management is the worst ever to work for. Chain of Command , Command and Control, Leadership, Morale, and Favoritism are whats wrong with this company. Only good thing about working for this company is the pay.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Chain of Command, Command and Control, Leadership, Morale, Etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Akima, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

78%
37 ratings
Add your rating