Akorn Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Nice
PT QA Documentation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILDecember 29, 2015
Nice environment, nice coworkers, good place to work, the benefits are nice, the scheduling is flexible-different shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with good pay
Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Decatur, IllinoisDecember 16, 2015
I enjoyed the type of work. Almost the same routine every day such as inspecting, packaging, and labeling pharmaceuticals. It was in an assembly line fashion. I liked my coworkers as well as most of the management team. We worked 10 to 12 hours Monday through Friday as well as some Saturdays.
Pros
a lot of hours, good pay, great coworkers
Cons
changing policies constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Techinician (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILDecember 5, 2015
Great benefits, great staff to work with but there is a high turn-over rate! I love what I do but I want a company that I can grow within and a team that I can work with and not against. The higher management is amazing and takes the time out of their hectic schedule to sit down and listen to ideas whereas the department managers talk over staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive environment
Supervisor, 3rd Shift Manufacturin Operations (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJJune 10, 2015
Very practical and fast pacedworking environment. Very nice people to work with! Learned various techniques in Aseptic Manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - Great managers
Pharmaceutical Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 30, 2014
Great career opportunities with a growing company. Great company for advancement and great managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILOctober 13, 2014
I worked packaging pharmaceuticals, doing quality checks and maintaining equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Much
Accounts Receivable Associate and Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAAugust 18, 2014
Good Company to work for. Very nice environment, for entry level positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service - Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILDecember 25, 2013
People are friendly and anytime you need assistance they are there to make sure you succeed in whatever you are set out to accomplish.
Pros
easy working, breaks, time off when weather is bad
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical pharmaceutical company
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TexasOctober 14, 2012
Typical pharmaceutical company; promoting ophthalmic pharmaceuticals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7