AKRON CHILDRENS HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OHJuly 11, 2017
Akron childrens was one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had. The job was never stressful. Everyone worked as a team and helped each other no matter the circumstances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
RFC Attendant (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 13, 2016
Great Work Environment, would recommend to anyone. 6. I love the variety. Every day is different and I get to interact with such a varied groups/people. It means I am always learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are awesome, management is clueless
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHAugust 24, 2016
We enjoy what we do in the lab and we work well as a team. I love my coworkers!

Zero chances for advancement unless you are handpicked by management. Micro-managing in its ugliest form. Favoritism and cliques mentality. No back-up or support, management will ALWAYS assume you were in the wrong.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people to work with
Supervisor of athletic training (Current Employee) –  Akron, OhioMarch 8, 2016
We have fun together but still work hard in therapy to make people better. Good atmosphere as in sport medicine the patients are anxious to return to sport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Great Atmosphere
Inventory Technician (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 20, 2015
I love the looks I get when I tell people I work here. Administration cares for their employees. We are appreciated in a way I have never seen with the companies that I have worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology Department Unfair, Unprofessional and lacks authority
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 18, 2015
Work experience was not pleasant, I was lied on and held to higher standards in comparison to my Caucasian coworkers. I was verbally abused on third shift and management refused to address the issues, instead they fired me less than 60 days after I took my concerns to Human Resources. A lot of technical issues that I was held accountable for despite the system malfunctions that occurred frequently.
Pros
Wages
Cons
Discrimination, Gossip, Unprofessional, Unfair, Verbal Abuse tolerated, Mentally draining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supervisor- Kristen Willman (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 28, 2015
Welcoming hospital with great people and staff. Loved working in different Depts. to get experience but would like to work or live closer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be on "Undercover Boss Show."
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Akron OhioJune 28, 2015
Wish that upper management would take seriously the quality of each departments middle managers. For years the middle managers have used "bully tactics" to intimidate employees into doing just about anything. HR turns a blind eye to the mid managers unprofessional behavior and act like it's "business as usual." The turnover says it all!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 18, 2014
Great Company to work for.
Nice to have large company benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to woork
Activities Assistant (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 17, 2014
I work with friendly people. fit is fun working with the patients. It is also very flexible. The people in management are faire.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about AKRON CHILDRENS HOSPITAL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with diverse cultures and kept busy.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 8, 2013
Worked on different floors throughout the night, had a lot of different duties, management was great.
Pros
Good wage, benefits
Cons
Shifts were long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Happy work environment!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 1, 2012
I am a happy easy going hard working person. I love what I do in the healthcare field and enjoy of taking care of other people. I come to work to work!!! I enjoy learning new things, and working with differnet people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Akron Children's hospital
Home Care PRN (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 6, 2012
I love working with Children's hospital and my co-worker's are awsome. A day at my job is taking care of my client's feeding them,taking them on walks,bathing,playing with them. The hard park of my job is when one of my young client cry and i dnt know why and watching them go through pain and suferring moments. The best part of my job is knowing im their to help the clients and their parents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AKRON CHILDRENS HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

AKRON CHILDRENS HOSPITAL Reviews by Location