Find companies:
Akzo Nobel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Akzo Nobel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AKZONOBEL REVIEWS?
SUPPLY CHAIN- Planning production Controlling & DM (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 22, 2014
Well an average paymaster...
Lots of pressure, but you get to learn a lot of stuff out there,...
you have everything right from training employees to employee benefit, but the job security is too poor,...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teams and a lot of training supported
Production and Materials Manager (Former Employee), hullMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free parking, ood pension and many other benefits
Cons: very tough environment
The days were tough as the roles and teams were changing due to various initiatives that were being introduced.
I was a key member for the SAP training and rolling the training out - this was a very challenging time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasure to work there,made friends for life,very professional company
Despatch Oprative (Former Employee), HullMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks machine
Worked the night shift for the last 2 years.Main duties were to get products from the warehouse using picklists printed out from protean,then more recently saps computor systems. A keen eye for detail was paramount as Akzo Nobel had a right first time policy.
Products sent all over the world from a few kilo to over 40 tonnes.
Management was always there – more... for help and advice.
Was part of a small team,but everybody worked together to get the right results.Had a great team of co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, inventive research
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Bohus, OFebruary 5, 2014
Assisted in testing of silica-based chiral monolithic columns for enantioseparation, Project managed the development of a database which catalogued lab chemicals using MS Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring but good
Production Operative (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGFebruary 5, 2014
The job was tiring but was worth it. Really enjoyed working here even though was only on a temporary contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Corporate Receptionist/Switchboard Operator (Current Employee), London VictoriaJanuary 30, 2014
Akzo Nobel is a good company to work for, however it doesn't offer enough career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fired if they dont like you
Manager (Former Employee), Kingston bridgeNovember 27, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: bullying from area manager
Great company but avoid anything to do with GLASGOW area management,you WIll lose your job if you ever question him
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great on going training, friendly good place to work
sales assistant (Current Employee), dumfriesSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: discount
Company as a whole is brilliant great perks such a quartley bonuses and reviewed annually pay rises. Help and support from staff and management and also a private line. Excellent pension scheme and employee discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at this establishment
Paint filler (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONAugust 2, 2012
Super work environment.Great co.workers.salary was excellent so was the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Product Development Supervisor (Former Employee), Dammam Saudi ArabiaJuly 30, 2012
I enjoyed working at Akzo and my success is a reflection of my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
forklift driver (Former Employee), hullJuly 9, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: 40
very good place to work and nice people easy going ,not far to travel also ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goede stabiele werkervaring gedurende 34 jaar
Technisch adviseur (Former Employee), Vilvoorde, VLGJuly 1, 2014
Aangename werkgever jammer dat owv reorganisatie de tewerkstelling is gestopt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo con los compañeros agradable.
carretillero (Former Employee), Barcelona, CTJune 21, 2014
Pros: bajas laborales 100%
Cons: demasiado control
- Aprendí, elaborar pinturas, carga y descarga de camiones, responsable de materias primas.
- Buena dirección y gerencia hasta que se convirtió en una multinacional
- Dos amigos con más de 20 años
- Lo mas difícil era el cambio continuo de dirección
- Me gustó la gran polivalencia que desempeñé en la empresa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was een leuk bedrjif om te werken.
heftruckchauffeur (Former Employee), Enschede,June 12, 2014
De samenwerking was altijd leuk. Het bedienen van de heftruck vond ik het leukst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa exigente e dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar.
Assistente Administrativo de Manutenção (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 22, 2014
Pros: tem todos os benefícios: transporte, refeição no local e assistencia medica.
Cons: o salário deixa a desejar. abaixo da média no mercado.
Empresa que tem exigência na segurança dos funcionários, só entramos na fábrica com todos os itens de segurança.
Eu aprendi como administrar os custos de manutenção e a importância de uma manutenção eficiente na linha de produção.
No tempo em que estive trabalhando na empresa, o relacionamento com a direção e gerência era muito bom, transparente e direto.
Com – more... os colegas de trabalho o relacionamento era excelente, um ajudava o outro e não tinha vaidades.
No dia a dia não tem como considerar a parte mais difícil e nem a mais agradável devido o companheirismo e solidariedade dos profissionais do setor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Área de trabalho boa
Operador de Máquina (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPMarch 6, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: transporte da empresa
uma empresa boa que oportunidade promocional e um salario razoavel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
både kul och tråkigt
opratör (Current Employee), Kristinehamn, SMarch 6, 2014
Pros: bra jobbarkompisar
Cons: tuffare styrning
Börjar med kaffe och lite prat med jobbarkomisar.sen kollar upp körpaln och ser till så allt finns.sen kör man produkterna som ska köras samnt provning och godkännade av produkt.även det pappersarbete och datajobb i samband med produktion.sedan har jag koll med min planerare dagligen för ev.t ändringar.
sedan gör man den servic som utrustningen kräver.
jag – more... har lärt mej att vara självständig och jobba med andra.
svåraste är att få produktionen att gå smidigt.
det bästa är att få jobba med bra folk som man respekterar – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEMPO DE APRENDER
AJUDANTE GERAL (Former Employee), Mauá, SPFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: nota dez
Cons: nao fornece fretado no terceiro turno
A EMPRESA AKZO NOBEL E UMA EMPRESA QUE VISA NOSSOS CONCEITOS DE QUALIDADE DE VIDA SUSTENTABILIDADE , NO TRABALHO TEM OS 5S QUE SAO UM FORTE ONDE SE ENCONTRA ORGANIZAÇAO E CONPETENCIA. ELA OFERECE CURSOS PALETRAS DE DESENVOLVIMENTO PESSOAL E PROFISSIONAL ONDE O AMBIENTE DE TRABALHO E FAVORAVEL E AGRADAVEL ,VISANDO SEMPRE E INCENTIVANDO O COMPROMETIMENTO – more... COM O CLIENTE . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar.
Operador de produção (Former Employee), Itupeva, SPFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: convenio médico, refeição na empresa, convênio com farmácias.
Recebimento de matéria prima e liberação de notas fiscais e ficha de emergência.
Operações de Equipamentos “Reatores, Filtros, Trocadores”.
Acompanhamento dos processos de limpeza, segundo os manuais e procedimentos de cada setor. Tive bons colegas de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Självständigt arbete med mycket ansvar
Stockcontroller (Former Employee), MalmöJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: utbildningar
Cons: för litet lager med dagens mått mätt.
En typisk arbetsdag för mig är inventeringar, postningar mellan produktion och lager.
Transportskador & en del avrop.
Även problem som uppstår i systemet eller problem mellan orderberedning dvs problem att få ut order till verksamheten.

Jag har fått en fantastisk utbildning på plats inom Akzo Nobel.
När jag startade 1989 var jag plockare av färg ut – more... till kunder inom Sverige.
Några år senare sökte jag mig in på exportavdelningen där arbetet genast blev både mer intressant & lite mer komplicerat.
Det blev mycket containerpackning & flygpackningar.
Sen efter några år dök där upp en ledig tjänst på administrationen som jag sökte & fick.
Där och då jobbade vi i ett förlegat system som hette RMS vilket jag ansåg var ett väldigt trubbigt affärssystem.
Jag lärde mig allt inom inventeringar, lagerhållning & bokföringar.
Där var en hel del avrop på mitt bord och jag började att följa upp statistik inom felplock bland annat.
2007 införde vi SAP på företaget.
Jag var med på alla workshops före golive och fick lära mig grunderna inom LE ( Logistic execution SAP R/3 )
Jag blev keyuser vilket betyder att jag ska kunna mer än en vanlig SAP användare.

Det innebär också att jag ska vara med på regresion tester och göra flödes beskrivningar och manualer på olika transaktioner som används på avdelningen.
Dessutom har jag fått utbildningar genom åren på trucktyperna
A1-A4, B1-B3 Jag har kört truck mer eller mindre dagligen från 1989 fram till idag. – less

About Akzo Nobel

Akzo Nobel N.V. (AkzoNobel) is a global paints and coatings company. The Company makes and supplies a range of paints, coatings – Read more