Akzo Nobel

168 reviews

Akzo Nobel Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work
Technical Manager Marine Coatings (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2012
Pros: good people and excellent atmosphere
People at work are very nice. It offers very relaxed atmoshphere for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Chemist and Q.C. Technician (Former Employee), Zion, ILAugust 9, 2012
Exciting and engaging senior staff offered an incredible learning environment. Opportunities to introduce new technology to the packaging industry worldwide with excellent support staff were never in short supply. Co-workers and management at the company are today my closest friends and will be for the rest of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Chemist and Q.C. Technician (Former Employee), Zion, ILAugust 9, 2012
Exciting and engaging senior staff offered an incredible learning environment. Opportunities to introduce new technology to the packaging industry worldwide with excellent support staff were never in short supply. Co-workers and management at the company are today my closest friends and will be for the rest of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great people to work with. Very safety oriented.
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 25, 2012
Pros: it was a laid back work enviroment
Cons: it was hot in summer and cold in winter
Akzo Nobel was a great place to work. They were very safety oriented and you felt like the management and everyone else there cared about you and your safety. It was a very laid back place to work and they let you do your job without standing over your shoulder trying to micro manage you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and Competitive Company
Scheduling Supervisor, Integration Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2012
Pros: stable environment
Cons: long commute
A typical day at Akzo Nobel is very fast paced. A person in this position has to be able to multi task and be able to handle high stress situations. The most enjoyable part of my position is the challenges that come my way every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Dealer Support Representative (Current Employee), Strongsville, OhioMay 15, 2012
management and employees assist in job growth. I love how the company supports the community in marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with this company. No nights or weekends required in my position
Field Service Rep (Current Employee), Chicago western suburbsApril 27, 2012
I wish they had a better chance for advancement & some benifits for part time employees. Also more hrs. available in my position. Other than that I can say I love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Great place to work
Paint Maker (Former Employee), Huron, OHApril 7, 2012
Great Management & Employees
Great Benefits
Great Working Conditions
Over-Time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for the company. Very friendly people.
Consumer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lancaster, SCFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: great pay.
Cons: n/a
I love working for the company, what I enjoyed the most was when the customers came back and let me know how much they enjoyed what I had helped them choose.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Arnhem, Netherlands
Employees
10,000+
Industry
    Links
    Akzo Nobel website