Find companies:
Akzo Nobel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Akzo Nobel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great on going training, friendly good place to work
sales assistant (Current Employee), dumfriesSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: discount
Company as a whole is brilliant great perks such a quartley bonuses and reviewed annually pay rises. Help and support from staff and management and also a private line. Excellent pension scheme and employee discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at this establishment
Paint filler (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONAugust 2, 2012
Super work environment.Great co.workers.salary was excellent so was the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Product Development Supervisor (Former Employee), Dammam Saudi ArabiaJuly 30, 2012
I enjoyed working at Akzo and my success is a reflection of my hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Tinting Specialist Assistant (Former Employee), Bucuresti, IFJuly 24, 2012
It was a nice working experience where i learned a lot.

I had fun at work, i enjoyed this period of my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
forklift driver (Former Employee), hullJuly 9, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: 40
very good place to work and nice people easy going ,not far to travel also ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conocimiento
tecnico mantenimiento (Former Employee), ANTOctober 18, 2014
Pros: conocimiento del tema avicola
Cons: las granjas eran muy lejos
la empresa se esmera por hacer capacitaciones, tanto en lo laboral , como en lo personal, y en seguridad, siempre estaban al tanto del trabajador y de dar los elementos de protección personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa boa de trabalhar.
Ajudante de produção (Former Employee), Mauá, SPOctober 17, 2014
Pros: refeição no local, transporte, participação, convenio
A empresa citada, é um ambiente muito bom de se trabalhar e relacionar com os companheiros de trabalho no chão de fábrica, com os encarregados, com a área de segurança de trabalho sempre preocupada em fornecer um ambiente seguro através dos equipamentos fornecidos, palestras. Enfim, gostei de ter trabalhado lá por esses motivos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Telefonista (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPOctober 14, 2014
Pros: meu chefe e o superintendente eram pessoas humanas.
Cons: nova gestão e o caos das demissões em massa.
Foram quase quatro anos como colaboradora, cresci muito, trabalhava feliz, participava de todos os eventos e palestras, foi e primeira empresa multinacional que tive a honra de fazer parte do quadro de funcionários.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En bra arbetsplats
Kvaltitetskontrollant (Current Employee), GamlebySeptember 19, 2014
Fysikaliska tester på material från produktionen.

Certifikat till kund.

Godkännande till produktionen för tapp av färdig färg.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Dinamica e agradevel de trabalhar
Operador de Processos Quimicos (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 24, 2014
Empresa agradável de trabalhar e gostaria de voltar a trabalhar, com um futuro promissor, e pela valorização e o desempenho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Vendedor Técnico (Current Employee), São Bento do Sul, SCJuly 9, 2014
ótimo ambiente de trabalho, porém pouco flexível com clientes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goede stabiele werkervaring gedurende 34 jaar
Technisch adviseur (Former Employee), Vilvoorde, VLGJuly 1, 2014
Aangename werkgever jammer dat owv reorganisatie de tewerkstelling is gestopt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo con los compañeros agradable.
carretillero (Former Employee), Barcelona, CTJune 21, 2014
Pros: bajas laborales 100%
Cons: demasiado control
- Aprendí, elaborar pinturas, carga y descarga de camiones, responsable de materias primas.
- Buena dirección y gerencia hasta que se convirtió en una multinacional
- Dos amigos con más de 20 años
- Lo mas difícil era el cambio continuo de dirección
- Me gustó la gran polivalencia que desempeñé en la empresa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was een leuk bedrjif om te werken.
heftruckchauffeur (Former Employee), Enschede,June 12, 2014
De samenwerking was altijd leuk. Het bedienen van de heftruck vond ik het leukst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa exigente e dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar.
Assistente Administrativo de Manutenção (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 22, 2014
Pros: tem todos os benefícios: transporte, refeição no local e assistencia medica.
Cons: o salário deixa a desejar. abaixo da média no mercado.
Empresa que tem exigência na segurança dos funcionários, só entramos na fábrica com todos os itens de segurança.
Eu aprendi como administrar os custos de manutenção e a importância de uma manutenção eficiente na linha de produção.
No tempo em que estive trabalhando na empresa, o relacionamento com a direção e gerência era muito bom, transparente e direto.
Com – more... os colegas de trabalho o relacionamento era excelente, um ajudava o outro e não tinha vaidades.
No dia a dia não tem como considerar a parte mais difícil e nem a mais agradável devido o companheirismo e solidariedade dos profissionais do setor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Área de trabalho boa
Operador de Máquina (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPMarch 6, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: transporte da empresa
uma empresa boa que oportunidade promocional e um salario razoavel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
både kul och tråkigt
opratör (Current Employee), Kristinehamn, SMarch 6, 2014
Pros: bra jobbarkompisar
Cons: tuffare styrning
Börjar med kaffe och lite prat med jobbarkomisar.sen kollar upp körpaln och ser till så allt finns.sen kör man produkterna som ska köras samnt provning och godkännade av produkt.även det pappersarbete och datajobb i samband med produktion.sedan har jag koll med min planerare dagligen för ev.t ändringar.
sedan gör man den servic som utrustningen kräver.
jag – more... har lärt mej att vara självständig och jobba med andra.
svåraste är att få produktionen att gå smidigt.
det bästa är att få jobba med bra folk som man respekterar – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEMPO DE APRENDER
AJUDANTE GERAL (Former Employee), Mauá, SPFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: nota dez
Cons: nao fornece fretado no terceiro turno
A EMPRESA AKZO NOBEL E UMA EMPRESA QUE VISA NOSSOS CONCEITOS DE QUALIDADE DE VIDA SUSTENTABILIDADE , NO TRABALHO TEM OS 5S QUE SAO UM FORTE ONDE SE ENCONTRA ORGANIZAÇAO E CONPETENCIA. ELA OFERECE CURSOS PALETRAS DE DESENVOLVIMENTO PESSOAL E PROFISSIONAL ONDE O AMBIENTE DE TRABALHO E FAVORAVEL E AGRADAVEL ,VISANDO SEMPRE E INCENTIVANDO O COMPROMETIMENTO – more... COM O CLIENTE . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar.
Operador de produção (Former Employee), Itupeva, SPFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: convenio médico, refeição na empresa, convênio com farmácias.
Recebimento de matéria prima e liberação de notas fiscais e ficha de emergência.
Operações de Equipamentos “Reatores, Filtros, Trocadores”.
Acompanhamento dos processos de limpeza, segundo os manuais e procedimentos de cada setor. Tive bons colegas de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Självständigt arbete med mycket ansvar
Stockcontroller (Former Employee), MalmöJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: utbildningar
Cons: för litet lager med dagens mått mätt.
En typisk arbetsdag för mig är inventeringar, postningar mellan produktion och lager.
Transportskador & en del avrop.
Även problem som uppstår i systemet eller problem mellan orderberedning dvs problem att få ut order till verksamheten.

Jag har fått en fantastisk utbildning på plats inom Akzo Nobel.
När jag startade 1989 var jag plockare av färg ut – more... till kunder inom Sverige.
Några år senare sökte jag mig in på exportavdelningen där arbetet genast blev både mer intressant & lite mer komplicerat.
Det blev mycket containerpackning & flygpackningar.
Sen efter några år dök där upp en ledig tjänst på administrationen som jag sökte & fick.
Där och då jobbade vi i ett förlegat system som hette RMS vilket jag ansåg var ett väldigt trubbigt affärssystem.
Jag lärde mig allt inom inventeringar, lagerhållning & bokföringar.
Där var en hel del avrop på mitt bord och jag började att följa upp statistik inom felplock bland annat.
2007 införde vi SAP på företaget.
Jag var med på alla workshops före golive och fick lära mig grunderna inom LE ( Logistic execution SAP R/3 )
Jag blev keyuser vilket betyder att jag ska kunna mer än en vanlig SAP användare.

Det innebär också att jag ska vara med på regresion tester och göra flödes beskrivningar och manualer på olika transaktioner som används på avdelningen.
Dessutom har jag fått utbildningar genom åren på trucktyperna
A1-A4, B1-B3 Jag har kört truck mer eller mindre dagligen från 1989 fram till idag. – less

About Akzo Nobel

Akzo Nobel N.V. (AkzoNobel) is a global paints and coatings company. The Company makes and supplies a range of paints, coatings – Read more