Find companies:
Alamo National
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
213 reviews

Alamo National Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced Paced workplace dealing with great customers
Rental Agent (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 22, 2015
It was an airport location, A day consists of handling customers, shifting cars and cleaning, general paperwork and inventory control of cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to meet some nice and interesting people.
Rental Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville AirportJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: managers
My typical day would be to sign onto a computer and see what cars we had on the ready line ( to be rented). How many reservations there were and what type of reservations. I learned that some of the times that I would work with difficult people and others time I worked with the sweetest people around.
At first the management was great when I first started there; then once the company merged with National Rent Car the management went down hill and got bad. Most of my co-workers were great to work with.
The hardest part of the job was trying to get potential renters to either upgrade there car of even use our insurance that they provided. The most enjoyable part of the day was getting to meet people of all walks of life, different cultures, different countries, and different states. Loved working with the military personal the most!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
RETURN HAND HELD AGENT (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 18, 2014
I loved working there sad that I had to move, if i didn't have to move i still would be working there. easy to move up in the company. Just an great place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun busy place to be
asst manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 5, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: was working another job
most enjoyable job I had, very professional. great hours and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Transporter (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2014
Responsible to help transport the cars around the lot once the cars are returning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Transportation Management
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 17, 2014
Pros: fun with co-workers
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work entails flight information such as: departures, arrivals, and bus information.
Co-workers are reliable and trustworthy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new skills
Administrative Representative (Current Employee), Newark, NJNovember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly people, different cultures
Cons: extended hours.
very nice place to work, I learned several different skills while employed there. It was a learning experience that will help me in my future career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKNovember 4, 2014
Detailed cars, drove them to the lot, and back down to the shop. Learned about the car rental business. Management was awesome, one of the best I've ever had. Co-workers were great as well as most were the same age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Service Agent (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYNovember 3, 2014
Pros: discount on rental cars
Cons: excessive verbal abuse
It's a ok place to work. discounts on rentals. typical day is to clean at least 28 cars in your 8 hour shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Service Attendant (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 1, 2014
Pros: overtimes and extra hours
The Company Is a very good place for work, I know I shall begin changing my life if I should be working in this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix,AzOctober 23, 2014
Transport employees to pick up and service cars. Enter-Acted with customers to make sure they were satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches you how to run the business
Return Agent (Former Employee), SeaTac, WAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: company-sponsored social events; get to drive some of the cars; employee discounts; medical/dental
Cons: a lot of hard work with not enough time to recover from it all!
Typical day at work: processing customers reservations; learning the company's systems

What you learn: how to run the business from start-to-finish

Management: constantly changes due to the manager-trainee program; micro managing

Your co-workers: hard working, diverse, and some volatile

Hardest part of job: during the busy season, not enough time to rest from previous days work

Most enjoyable part of the job: you meet a lot of travelers from all over the world; some positions keep you physically active
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything i love
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Goose Creek, SCOctober 19, 2014
I loved being able to help someone get into the right car that suits there needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2014
Excellent training to get you up to speed om company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Rental Agent (Former Employee), Houston,TxOctober 8, 2014
Very easy job to do. Fun loving and family oriented. Management was very laid back. Discount were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Details are important
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: part of union
Cons: had to go threw a lot to get a raise.
Getting a vehicle or vehicle and doing and inspection on them for repairs , like maintencing the vehicle imputting information in computer ordering things that needed for carsand trucks etc .management was cool. best part at time we have barbeques an holiday celebrations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carmel, INSeptember 30, 2014
Cons: not enough pay
i liked working for this company good work enviroment decent management room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding
CUSTOMER SALES AND SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: working conditions were excellent, compensation was good
Fast paced multitasking to maintain quality and satisfied customers, management excellent and fair,teamwork existed between employees, making sure all the special requests and needs were satisfied, reviewing results and achieving our goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co. to work for
Lead Rental Agent (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: paid lunches good vacation time...
Cons: dealing with union problems
rent up to 75 cars a day

upsell upsell

very good

dealing with all the hoopla ...I was union rep also

always working to have the best results in salaes department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I ever had.
Customer Service Representative/Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: i should have stayed.
I loved this job. I wish I had never left. I met a lot of people. Even when working with 2 cars and a line of 10 customers I did best under pressure and learned how to send a customer to his hotel in a cab and the customer still leave happy and knowing he/she would be provided transportation if I had to do it myself and sometimes I did.

1 2 3 4 5