Alamo National

251 reviews

Alamo National Employee Reviews

Found 213 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Provide Daily Customer Service. Completed rental contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great assitant experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 28, 2014
hardworking days, great customers and co-workers and very clean enviroment
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace. Family oriented, knowledgeable, friendship bonds were built.
Exit Booth Agent (Former Employee) –  Lihue, HIJuly 25, 2014
An overall typical day at work was great. There were many friendships, time to cruise and have fun but also time to work hard and focus on customers. I challenged myself everyday to learn at least one new thing on Odyssey (companies work system). My management team was efficient, well rounded and takes the time to answer any questions or concerns. They also help all departments as needed and their doors are always open. My most emjoyable part of the job is learning new things, becoming more knowledged with and about the company. Also being able to see my friends at work (we all work very well together and always get the job done), and making customers happy and sharing my Aloha with them. The hardest part of the job is not having enough pratice with things I just learned, which can make things challenging at times.
Pros
career opportunities, expand knowledge, insentives, friendships form, and flexible hours
Cons
short staff, not always enough cars for customers, health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging high energy environment
Station Manager (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 25, 2014
Great customer service culture. Fantastic co-workers, pay for performance compensation plan. Great way to learn how to run a business.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Rental Agent (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 22, 2014
Getting to know all the different types of people is what I enjoyed the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning cars
Lead Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Crystal City, VAJuly 1, 2014
I love driving an working with people of all ages from different cites
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop work place that overall was a good place to work
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Rochester New York ( airport )June 18, 2014
My job was responsible for the shuttle bus the look and care of the bus and my self.
Management was basically always looking out for some of the workers and encouraging them to reach their goals which in the end helped the company.
my co workers were hared working people and did what they had to do to make the money.
the job did not have a hard part for me….
the most enjoyable part of the job was to meet some really good people and being able to help others either it being my customers or my co workers
Pros
it was a social job and i like that
Cons
i had no breaks… no one was ever there to relieve me properly
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Agent (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 8, 2014
Iam a very hard working reliable professional person who is willing to learn and be productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 5, 2014
it was just fun being a driver and this is was my first experience in united state since i get here
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value your sanity dont work here
Rental Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 2, 2014
This position is one of much stress, gossip and drama. The management team are not connected to the employees at all, People threaten to quit to get better schedules, Management doesnt respond to emails or requests for days off. You dont have support in your role and then they blame you if their numbers drop. Most complaints you will get is customer service and not having their fleet prepared
Pros
a check every two weeks
Cons
everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shuttler (Current Employee) –  Springdale, SCMay 27, 2014
A typical day would consist of moving alot of rental cars clean/dirty all day long. My co-workers are friendly and fun to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, co-workers are team
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 12, 2014
Driving and detailing vehicles, great communications and people.
Pros
got paid every week, double salary for overtime
Cons
healthcare, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to meet new people
Greeter- Welcome (Former Employee) –  Tampa International AirportMay 12, 2014
First hour of shift was to get cars aligned and in the right place, Start taking reservations and help any one who needed car selectiong asistance in the lot a hand. Learned great communication skills, Management was flexible for the most part and accomidated most things
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 8, 2014
The manager and I would check rates to stay ahead of the competition. I would help check-in employees and make sure that their experience was superb.
Pros
5 hour shift
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Alamo Rent A CAr
Car Rental/Return Agent (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 7, 2014
Started working the night shift and got to move to mornings when I had the chance to. I have met a lot of wonderful people from all over the world. I also had good co workers. I don't think there was a hard part of the job, everyone always made it fun.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
unhappy customers when there's no cars
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 2, 2014
This is alright if you are in college or a good stop gap job for awhile
Pros
driving cars, co-workers, payday
Cons
management, limited opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Station Manager (Current Employee) –  Kahului, HIMay 1, 2014
Its overall a great place to be. Better if you are young.
there is not much else to say. I like it more days than I dont
Pros
secure, fast, great to advance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MONTGOMERY BEWARE!
Rental agent (Former Employee) –  montgomery, alApril 28, 2014
Montgomery regional airport location beware! The supervisors and managers DO NOT care about employees well being or self worth. Company will use you to work long night shifts because senior employee WILL NOT work night shift. Pay is only 8.25 a hour. Company will target you and get rid of you if you have a life and refuse to work EVERY night shift. Management is poor and communication lines are terrible. New employees are treated like "bottom of barrel" associates. Not a company to work for if you want peace, equality, respect, and advancement in career!
Pros
discount on rental cars
Cons
management, pay rate, discrimination, poor treatment from senior employees
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, easy
Driver (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 17, 2014
Most of my days at Alamo was very fun the work was never hard even when we haed a load of cars coming in and we would get as we call it "BACK UP". It tought me to have patiences and be humble i learned to building more customer service skills. The managers there where always at work so u never really seen them unless you where in trouble i can honestly say they where far. Most of my co-worker where fun to be around and very easy to get along with they always had jokes. Working at Alamo i cant say there was no part of my job that was hard at all. Over all i enjoyed going to working and every day i looked forward to my work day to come i miss being there and would love to go back.
Pros
we didnt have to clock out for lunch and everyone was laid back
Cons
i'm not working there any more
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Roadside Assistance& Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2014
Dedicated to customer saifaction,great location in charlotte
Pros
always around to assist
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 251 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture