Albany Housing Authority Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 7, 2016
good, great place, good environment, hard work, good talent, great offices, friendly staff, learning environment, enthusiastic, good culture, smart individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyed
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 5, 2016
Enjoyed working for the housing authority. very organized environment. a position where i was able to meet and interact with tenants at housing projects all over Albany.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's learning fun creativity
Contract Painter (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 28, 2016
I could focus to stay steady and how to tone the paint to make sure it's not to much paint and learn how to observe paint Also learn how to sell cut off the base of the wall after painting so the paint wouldn't drip all over the place.
Pros
lunch break a hour
Cons
15 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well apponited physical space the I helped design.
W.A.G.E. Center Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 27, 2015
Assisting Public Housing residents achieve employment and self-sufficiency goals as the W.A.G.E. Center Program Manager was a rewarding experience for me. Working with a team of dedicated employment specialists and job coaches with clear goals and objectives to assist clients in overcoming barriers to employment created a highly successful and sustained program.
Pros
Freedom to create new approaches to address individual circumstances
Cons
Never enough funding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my co-workers
Maintenance Helper (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 24, 2014
Sloppy management. I enjoyed working with my co-workers as well as the tenants.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was a great experience and felt like family
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Albany, GADecember 3, 2012
Workplace was a great experience and felt like family, great advancement opportunities, andwonderful benefits
Pros
great hours/ half days on fridays
Cons
rarely have job openings
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, professional, and specific.
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 11, 2012
Energetic, professional, and specific. I have learned what an organization would require from an employee.
Pros
new and clean building
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have very affordable housing.
Relocation Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 30, 2012
The pay compensation and benifits are great. They have affordable housing. However the area of housing is not preferred.
Pros
the pay again is great.
Cons
not enough communication within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Albany Housing Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.1

Albany Housing Authority Reviews by Location