Find companies:
Albany Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Albany Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have a New Gym so ppl can go on their breaks and get a quick workout
Lead Coordinator (Current Employee), Albany, NYDecember 2, 2014
Pros: we have office parties for certain hollidays
Cons: only 1/2 hr for lunch
management is very Lienent when it comes to taking time off, co workers can be fun, hardest part of my job is working sundays a typical day is comming in pulling my charts getting that out of the way first helping other co wrkers with their work if they had been out on VK or out sick
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very joyful working With Psych. Patient
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 24, 2014
.Fed patients, attempting to persuade them to eat.
• Noted and recorded reasons for rejection of food.
• Observed patients to detect unusual behavior, aided and restrained them to prevent injury to themselves and others.
• Interviewed patients upon admission and recorded data obtained.
This job was ups and down but difficult to work with current management, – more... They do not like to work with employee and do not care for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE
Emergency Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: fast pace environment, on your feet a lot, not easy to request days off
MY DAY WOULD START AT 0700. I WOULD BE ASSIGNED TO ONE OF THE FOUR ZONES IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM FROM THERE I WOULD BEGIN PATIENT CARE, THEN STOCK MY AREA FOR ABOUT 1-2 HOURS, MAKE SURE NECESSARY EQUIPMENT WAS IN IT'S PROPER LOCATION, TRANSPORT PATIENTS FROM THE EMERGENCY ROOM TO DIFFERENT TESTING AREAS AND JUST BEING ON ALERT FOR INCOMING TRAUMAS. THE – more... HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS LEARNING HOW TO COPE IN DIFFERENT SITUATIONS AND THE BEST PART OF THE JOB WAS THE PATIENTS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy office
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Albany, NYNovember 4, 2014
I open the lab in the morning, draw bllod, order samples, clean and restock
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Patient Environment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 28, 2014
Albany Med improved my skills in developing Customer Relations. Worked as a Patient Relation (Information Desk Clerk). My Co-Workers and I informed family, and friends of patients of their location and guided them throughout the Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Supervisor (Former Employee), PCGOctober 14, 2014
Nice work place. Co-works and supervisor were very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I reccomend Albany Medical Center
Medical Imaging Tech. III (Current Employee), Albany, NYAugust 22, 2014
Albany Medical Center is a wonderful learning facility. I learned so much over the past 3 years of living in Albany and working here. Everyday is a new challenge depending on workflow. I have learned so much over the past three years due to this facility by being a level 1 trauma facility. Staffing is wonderful and helpful always. I have the most amazing – more... co-workers on my evening shift we all get along and work with each other very well. The hardest part of the job is getting all the work done in a timely fashion when the workload is heavy due to traumas coming in at all hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my patients and most of all my co-workers are amazing people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, with lots of opportunities for students
Material Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
I have learned a lot of through internship.
I met many nice and courageous workers
The diversity program should be more communicated to employees
The executive staff is excellent. They always show you that you are a valuable employee whatever job you are doing in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASA I
Administrative Support Associate (Former Employee), Albany, NYAugust 5, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the work was repetitive
I worked in there non patient lab. I had no complaints about the job. liked what I did a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational
Practice Coordinator (Former Employee), Albany, NYAugust 4, 2014
I worked my way up from entry level position to management. I was challenged and learned something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), ICUJuly 26, 2014
Pros: state of the art unit
Cons: low pay
Typical day is fast-paced. Scope of knowledge widely broadened through ICU and Neuro ICU experiences. Management is friendly, accommodating as much as able. Co-workers make working in the ICU possible. Hardest part of job is intensity of workload and patient condition. Most enjoyable part of job is providing quality care and putting patients and families – more... at ease. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and decent work environment, im sure every department is different
Administrative Support Associate VI (Current Employee), Albany, NYJuly 17, 2014
I enjoy the interaction with patients and constant busy flow of patients checking in and out.
I don't love management, they are not very informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Surgical Tech, (Current Employee), albany, new yorkJune 14, 2014
learned alot, good co-workers. hardest part is losing a patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much a learning experience
Medical Surgical Oncology RN (Former Employee), Albany NYJune 4, 2014
As a brand new nurse it was a real challenge but I was blessed to have some very learned nurses who shared so much with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albany Medical Center is an ever evolving, highly movitated facility which much culture and diversity.
Interventional Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Albany, NYMay 21, 2014
I enjoy teh diversity of my job being able to work with different medical specialists as well as the different procedures that I am able to do. We have an amazing amout of skill and knowledge at Albany Medical Center and I am proud to be a part of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but enjoyable workplace
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee), Albany, NYMay 16, 2014
Best hospital in region to obtain knowledge of every age level and levels of trauma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Communications Team (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: wages
wonderful place to work, was able to learn everyday, the management and coworkers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic center - great place to learn and grow
AFFILIATE STAFF - DEPT. OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE (Current Employee), Albany, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great learning, excellent autonomy
Cons: below average benefits, below average salary
refer to summary,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Albany, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: personal time off, atmosphere condusive to learning, great management.
Cons: none so far
AMC is a wonderful place to work and gain experience. A typical day at the med is extremely busy. We have a beautiful new department we moved into this past year. I feel we have some of the best tech's in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: the yearly appreciation from higher staff
Cons: not enough communication
Working at Albany Medical Center has taught me a lot over the years. It was very hard for me to walk away from a great place. Over the years major changes have been made. New staff, new managers and a new facility. During time things are suppose to get better with age, unfortunately not in this department. To many Indians and not enough chiefs.........

1 2 3 4