Find companies:
Albany Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Albany Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Albany, NYJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day at work for me when I was working as medical biller/patient check-in and check-out was the ability to greet patients, answer any questions they had or concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Registered Nurse - Level 4 (Current Employee), Albany, NYDecember 20, 2013
Albany MC is a great institution that offers it's employees many opportunities to grow and learn in nursing and many other fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance
Project Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), Albany, NYNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: some politics
Difficult and exciting position. Produced many new processes, purchased a lot of equipment and learned a lot about construction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INTERNSHIP
MARKETING & STRATEGIC PLANNING INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 20, 2013
-GREAT RESUME BUILDER
-GOOD COMPANY
-HARD WORK
-GREAT PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with Dunkin Donut on site.
Practice Coordinator (Current Employee), Albany, NYOctober 29, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: tend to be a bit political in nature
An organization with emphasis on teaching, research, and personal development. Where communication is a vital part of each departments, staff enjoy going to work knowing that they are a part of a team that cares. Also, a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values and Mission of Hospital are admirable to say the least.
Patient Support Associate Supervisor (Current Employee), Albany, NYOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great management team
Cons: low pay levels
management team is very innovative and believes in emloyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked!
Medical Imager III (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 14, 2013
Management was strong for each Department had their own Supervisor....ER was very busy with trauma, 25 operating suites, met some really great friends here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ASA VI (Current Employee), Albany NYOctober 9, 2013
Pros: healthcare benefits, good hours
Properly putting a patient's demographic and insurance information in the financial system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume and busy/ stressful environment.
registered nurse III in general surgical unit (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 1, 2013
Salary was always moderate to low. Management distant and disconcerned with personal needs. The hospital itself always seemed to be expanding and profitable, however the salary and yearly evaluation/raise did not reflect my hard work and sacrifice. Over all low moral of employees. After 10 years of service to the hospital, I was paid better to start – more... a new job at a different hospital doing similar jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee and community focused with opportunities for personal growth and development.
Practice Coordinator (Current Employee), Emergency MedicineSeptember 29, 2013
I enjoy the commaraderie of my fellow co-workers and the relationships that have developed over the years. This helps generate new learning and skills not only for your job but life as well. As Albany Medical Center is a hospital and medical college, there is a great diversity of people who either work and study there or are members of the community – more... requiring its services. Many times you find yourself assisting someone navigate their around the many corridors and hallways. Nothing beats the thank you and smile you receive from someone you have helped. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Medical Facility
Adult psychiatry- psychology intern (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 25, 2013
Overall this is one of the best medical facilities to work for in the Albany area. Full of creative and new ideas and supportive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Patient Support Associate (Former Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 17, 2013
I am focused on the task at hand, like to work in a team environment, get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albany Medical Center is a wonderful teaching facility. I would recommend it to any patient or anyone looking for a career in the miedcaly field.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 3, 2013
A typical work day is very hard, I leave for work at 0400 and return home approx 2200. I learned and still learn everyday a great deal at Albany Medical Center. Teamwork is essential at Albany Med and the staff in which I work with is amazing and we work as nothing but a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work .
Medical biller (Former Employee), Albany, NYAugust 28, 2013
Pros: established lasting friendship while there.
Cons: pay was not good
Medical billing for inpatient and outpatient hospital care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multitasking,productive, learning experience
Charge Nurse (Current Employee), 43 New Scotland Ave. Albany, NY 12208August 20, 2013
It's a good place to learn, flaxible hours, multicultural environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very nice workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee), 223 3rd Avenue Albany Ga 31705August 1, 2013
Pros: health insurance, and uniforms
Cons: short lunches
Interacting with the consumer assisting any way I could. Retrieve

vital signs, urinalysis, retrieved blood through veinipucture.
.
Also assisting the physician in any with minor surgeries etc. I also

enjoyed the front office aspect as well, such as scheduling and

making appointments. Billing, implementing the CPT coding process.

Referring consumers – more... to other physicians. I really just enjoyed

working where I was needed no matter the job title. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Substance Abuse Case Manager (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 21, 2013
Pros: you can't help but learn something that may blossom into a career.
Cons: should never had moved to florida.
IT IS A TEACHING HOSPITAL AS WELL AS RESEARCH. MANY OF TODAY'S HIV MEDICATIONS WERE IN TRIALS WAS THRU ALBANY MED. MANY DEPARTMENTS, GREAT UPWARD MOBILITY. LOADS OF TRAININGS. IT HAS A GREAT HIV CLINIC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Administrative Support Associate (Current Employee), Delmar, NYJuly 8, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: parking
A typical day at work includes an high volume work load with interaction between both management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive
Cna,Pct (Former Employee), Albany, GAMay 31, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Very nice hospital to work at,Loved my job and enjoy maagement and my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, clinical setting
Medical Imaging Care Associate (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 29, 2013
Overall Albany Medical center was a good learning experience. The hospital is in the heart of downtown Albany, which isn't a very desirable location.