Find companies:
Albertelli Law
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Albertelli Law Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Litigation Attorney (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
Good place to start career. Lots of hands-on civil procedure experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok rating
Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 4, 2014
Management was not that great. The job itself was the most enjoyable job I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ashame
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: poor management, lack of communication
A typical day was updating system and communicating to clients...but then in a matter of moments your position has changed due to poor management and lack of communication being done through partners. Lack of communication to clients of upcoming changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Not a bad place to work the management is pretty decent, there is room for advancement, the compensation is pretty fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-lived
Paralegal (Former Employee), TampaNovember 7, 2013
Pros: wages, management, flexibility
Cons: layoff after 3 weeks
Although short-lived, I absolutely loved working for this company. My colleagues were amazingly helpful during training. Albertelli Law seemed to have a strong sense of ethics and professionalism. I had an awesome supervisor and managing partner. The work load was fast paced and everyone stayed extremely busy. Even so, it was one of the best places – more... I had ever worked. I was very saddened by the layoff as I traveled from out of state to accept this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot here
Client Relations Foreclosure Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2013
This was my first job in the legal field. I learned so much with thanks to my team members. Upon being employed I had 4 different managers. 2 of which were the absolute best!! They moved on to other areas within the company therefore we had to change managers. I loved working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and demanding work place
Associate Attorney - Contract and Real Estate Law (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 30, 2013
High paced litigation firm where I handled between 1,100 and 1,700 files at a time. Very demanding hearings schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are great management not so good
Title Examiner (Current Employee), tampa, floridaFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: free lunches, able to make up anything under 4 hours instead of using pto, takes to long to train employees
I have work here almost two years and they have still not completed my training. I came from Maryland and the laws are like night and day. Everytime someone new is hired my traning is pushed back so they can train the new employee and it takes them about three to four months to train.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a legal assistant was a different experience
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: always learning
Cons: when system issues occur
My work day as a legal assistant was very different enjoy it cause I got to see the mortgage side and the legal side of both world's. I engaged in alot of researching and reports and projects, worked with team members to ensure work was done in a timely manner. The hardest thing to my job was trying to clean up all the back log from the previous person's – more... mistakes on the file. I really enjoyed my job when all work was caught up and the process ran smoothly and the number and error were satisfied by the client and customer's approval – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Service Department Section Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 17, 2012
My employment was beneficial in assisting me in learning about my values and management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall Job
Investigator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 20, 2012
Pros: good pay and bennifits
Cons: short lived career
I enjoyed my time there the job was good but since the manaement team decided it was not cost effective to continue our unit it was disolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproductive place to work always changing procedures and never telling the staff until it was to late and bills were denied
Billing/Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 3, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: poor management, vacation accural a joke
75 percent of your day is fixing work you have already completed, but were not informed in a timely manner of any billing changes or procedures. fixing other peoples work who where not trained correctly. Managers and supervisors with more drama on the job and off the job then the people who work for them. Unprofessional and people working in postions – more... that they are not qualfied for. Keeping unproductive people on staff who did not and could not understand the job for two years never making there numbers for productivty, making it difficult for everyone else. Supervisors talking about the other employees in front of the staff and sending unprofessional emails. – less